We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Complex in Leeward area of Provo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Atrium Resort

Save Saved
You added The Atrium Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Atrium Resort
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Governor's Road, Leeward, Providenciales   |  
Hotel amenities
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quiet Complex in Leeward area of Provo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed 4 nights at the Atrium Resort recently. We were part of a larger group from Atlanta there for our friend's nuptials at a beautiful beach home nearby. Thanks to TripAdvisor, we knew before arriving that the Leeward area is quiet and away from the busier Grace Bay touristy areas. We also knew that we'd have to travel via foot/bike/rental-car to most activities.
The Atrium grounds/pool area are gorgeous - we enjoyed relaxing here for the few hours we were not involved in fun wedding/sunset-sailing/diving/snorkeling/SUP activities. The staff was professional and very accommodating to our entire group while we were there.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a GOOD view of the pool - ours was a side-view. We saw the roof of the adjacent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    34
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
34
36
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This place is amazing!
When we first arrived here for our honeymoon, we were in truth somewhat disappointed... It was a quiet Sunday and we were exhausted and we really wanted some lame resort food... thinking we'd explore the island the next day and find something more authentic. But we soon discovered that there were no restaurants immediately attached and the small bakery was really nice, just not for a lazy post flight / wedding week fat greasy meal... We wanted the trappings of a resort, even if only for that first night...
But once we settled in for the wine and sammys, we soon realized how lucky we were to have stumbled upon this place! We decided to upgrade to a sweet and it was amazing! Two bathrooms, full kitchen, big bathtub, washer/dryer, super clean, and with a really nice deck off the living room that went right out onto what I think is the biggest pool on the island! And the location cannot be beat. Seriously. When we asked how long it would take to get to the Grace Bay area, we were told we needed a car. You don't - unless you hate walking along an essentially private beach fronting pristine water for ten minutes - which is how far you are to the start of Grace Bay. If you go the other way, along that same insane beach, there's the marina with a really good bar / restaurant. To see the rest of the island, ya you probably need a car or scooter, but you'd need that no matter where you stay if you want to explore. Cabs are expensive and seemingly arbitrary in price anyway so its cheapest to get a scooter.
Olga who manages the place is the sweetest person you could ever meet and the staff across the board are accommodating and generous!
Stay here. Save hundreds of dollars by getting groceries and cooking in the fully equipped kitchen for breakfast and lunch and then go to any one of the amazing restaurants on the north side for dinner.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We just returned from The Atrium where we spent a week with our teenage daughters. Our condo was very well equipped and finished to a very high standard. We rented directly from an owner. As others have said a car is absolutely essential. The Atrium is located at the far west end of Provo about 25 mins easy drive from the airport. Even though we expected it to be 'high season' the place was very very quiet. My guess that far less than 50% of the condos were occupied.

The Atrium has 24 hour security. I suspect this is needed as like many vacation locations petty theft seems common place on the island. Our condo came with a safe and we were sure to use it.

The Atrium pool and surrounding areas are maintained to very high standard. The nearest beach is a few minutes walk though you can drive too. The beach area is like The Atrium. Very quiet though like all beaches on the island stunning fine sand and crystal clear waters. If you are looking for a hotel with a bar/restaurant and some nightlife don't choose The Atrium. If you're looking for a tranquil quiet place and are prepared to cook and/or eat out often then this is the place for you.

Compared to many beach side properties this option offers an economic way of staying on the island and as all the beaches allow public access with a car you are set.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor with doors opening directly to the pool area which we enjoyed. Some migh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I stayed at this resort for 5 days with 3 other friends and we absolutely loved it. Very quiet and peaceful (except when we were making noise.LOL). Everyone on the resort was friendly. The grounds were extremely clean and our suite was really nice and comfy. I would definitely recommend a stay here. My next trip to Turks will surely include me staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I went to Turks and Caicos on a business trip and got the chance to stay at the Atrium resort for a week and i must say the experience was pleasant.

The room was spacious and made you feel like you were in a condominium in Miami! it would have been perfect for a couple who don't like to feel as if they are staying at a hotel but more like their home away from home.

The good thing about it is that its not far from the very popular beaches and hang out spots so you would not be lacking entertainment at all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My wife, daughter, my wife's sister and myself just left yesterday. My wife & I were in a 1 bedroom for 4 days, then the other 2 joined us so we moved to a 3 bedroom executive. Both suites overlooked the pristine and inviting pool, were impeccably clean. I used the exercise equipment a couple of times, which was a nice bonus. It is a 4 minute walk to the beach, which has sand as fine as sugar and water a turquoise you will not believe. The Fresh Cafe was really handy and inexpensive compared to most of the restaurants, and they even reopened it at 8pm one night for us and cooked up a chicken wrap and burger with fries even though the sign says they close at 7pm. Some light switches weren't working in the 3 bedroom when we moved in. We mentioned to the managers, and it was fixed inside an hour. There were always staff cleaning and tidying the grounds, and they even supply umbrellas and lounges every morning to the beach I mentioned, then pick them up every night at 4pm. They had a BBQ on the Friday night, ribs, chicken, fish, salads, desserts, all for $20 each. A person I met on the island said the Alexandria charges $9 for an orange juice, and $21.50 for bagel and cream cheese. You will need a rental car to get around from here, but it will give you a chance to explore the beauty of the island more than just your resort. We do expect to return to Turks, and The Atrium will be the residence of choice. If you're looking for a party place, look elsewhere. If you are looking for a relaxing dream holiday, this is the place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Me and my wife left Atrium yesterday, it was the first time in our 25 years of marriage that we
did not want to go back home, it was like a best honeymoon ever.
The location is a bit far from the crowd, but that what we were looking for, the best part of the beach, pelican beach, no people.
The place is super clean, quiet. We were staying in on bedroom suite, very spacious, air-condition, the kitchen fully equipped, everything new clean and neat. Small and nice bakery in the resort, every day fresh goodies.
The best pool on the island.
The stuff is very helpful, friendly and kind.
The beach is 5-6 minutes walk, you can ask from the stuff to bring the umbrella and chairs for you.
I recommend a car, the resort is five minutes drive from the IGA supermarket and the restaurants are all other the island.
We can not wait to go back toThe Atrium.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Atrium Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atrium Resort

Address: Governor's Road, Leeward, Providenciales
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Specialty lodging in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Atrium Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The Atrium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Atrium Hotel Providenciales
The Atrium Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Atrium Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.