We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“12 days in paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Atrium Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Atrium Resort to your Saves list
The Atrium Resort
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Governor's Road, Leeward, Providenciales   |  
Hotel amenities
Pickering, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“12 days in paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My wife, daughter, my wife's sister and myself just left yesterday. My wife & I were in a 1 bedroom for 4 days, then the other 2 joined us so we moved to a 3 bedroom executive. Both suites overlooked the pristine and inviting pool, were impeccably clean. I used the exercise equipment a couple of times, which was a nice bonus. It is a 4 minute walk to the beach, which has sand as fine as sugar and water a turquoise you will not believe. The Fresh Cafe was really handy and inexpensive compared to most of the restaurants, and they even reopened it at 8pm one night for us and cooked up a chicken wrap and burger with fries even though the sign says they close at 7pm. Some light switches weren't working in the 3 bedroom when we moved in. We mentioned to the managers, and it was fixed inside an hour. There were always staff cleaning and tidying the grounds, and they even supply umbrellas and lounges every morning to the beach I mentioned, then pick them up every night at 4pm. They had a BBQ on the Friday night, ribs, chicken, fish, salads, desserts, all for $20 each. A person I met on the island said the Alexandria charges $9 for an orange juice, and $21.50 for bagel and cream cheese. You will need a rental car to get around from here, but it will give you a chance to explore the beauty of the island more than just your resort. We do expect to return to Turks, and The Atrium will be the residence of choice. If you're looking for a party place, look elsewhere. If you are looking for a relaxing dream holiday, this is the place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    34
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
35
37
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Me and my wife left Atrium yesterday, it was the first time in our 25 years of marriage that we
did not want to go back home, it was like a best honeymoon ever.
The location is a bit far from the crowd, but that what we were looking for, the best part of the beach, pelican beach, no people.
The place is super clean, quiet. We were staying in on bedroom suite, very spacious, air-condition, the kitchen fully equipped, everything new clean and neat. Small and nice bakery in the resort, every day fresh goodies.
The best pool on the island.
The stuff is very helpful, friendly and kind.
The beach is 5-6 minutes walk, you can ask from the stuff to bring the umbrella and chairs for you.
I recommend a car, the resort is five minutes drive from the IGA supermarket and the restaurants are all other the island.
We can not wait to go back toThe Atrium.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This resort was very very clean and quiet most days we had the pool and hot tub to ourselves. In order to get around I would rent a small car from Avis. Underground parking is provided along with internet, our unit had a router within the room. You may bring your own but they ask that you tell them about it at the front desk. Also included were pots and pans and plenty of towels. The staff were very kind and always smiling. I would go back to this quiet place in a heart beat.

In room washer and dryer available.

Cons: Pillows were hard, bring your own in a vacuum compressible bag.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The Atrium is a nice, clean and well maintained. The complex is beautiful and new. It is a family oriented place. We stayed 14 days on a ground level 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apt. that had a balcony that opened into the pool area. We had a 2 year old & 5 months old with us.

The staff & service was amazing… Surin took care of every need we had (from internet connection for free to fixing our door lock with new batteries) & Olga made sure that everything else we requested such as the cleaning crew to clean the place was done on time, twice a week for $40 for a simple cleaning that took 3 hours & included everything.

The Atrium may be out of the way but is so worth it! The accommodations, pool, and cafe were all wonderful and so clean! You do need a car if you stay here. There is a lot to explore in this little paradise. I rented a 7 seater from Grace Bay. Amazing service & great comapny.

We went often to Sapodilla and Taylor Bay in chalk area, at least a 100 foot of beaches under knee high & perfect for the kids. We ate a lot at Las Brisas across the street from the bay. The scene from the place is amazing & the food is delicious.
I will return to & recommend the Atrium for sure.

We went out daily for lunches & twice for dinners & below are our favorite picks to share:
This island offers many nice restaurants that never disappoint.

For Coffee: Lemon Cafe - http://lemon-cafe.com/

For lunches:
Somewhere on the beach café (bring snorkel gear with you as it is on beach with reef & worth snorkeling – mind you it is not the Red Sea) - http://www.somewherecafeandlounge.com/

Las Brisas - http://neptunevillastci.com/

Ocean Club Cabana Restaurant & Bar - for lunches & amazing for sunset drinks.

Grill Rouge – Beautiful place & excellent food - http://www.gracebayresorts.com/gracebayclub/dining/grill-rouge

Mango Reef - http://www.mangoreef.com/

For dinner (we did not go out lots):

Opus - http://www.opustci.com/

Parallel 23 - http://www.regenthotels.com/EN/Palms/Cuisine/Parallel23

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Booked a trip to The Atrium, paid 1000.00 for 5 nights, had to cancel the trip the night before due to a death in the family and the Atrium refused to provide any money. I planned on re-booking the trip, but due to the insensitivity of management I won't reconsider and hope other travelers will beware also.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The Atrium is a nice, clean and well maintained apartment hotel with helpful and courteous staff. We recently spent 8 nights here and were very satisfied with the place. They have an excellent pool and hot tub suitable for all ages. Ping pong, a pool table, a small cafe and a well equipped fitness centre made our stay all the more enjoyable.

The beaches in Turks and Caicos are breathtaking - among the prettiest we've seen so far. The kids enjoyed the beach which was only a 5 minute walk. The resort provide towels, umbrellas and beach chairs - they also have outdoor showers to wash off the sand when we return.

The manager Olga went above and beyond our expectations. I fleetingly asked her about places to buy fresh coconut water - not only did she give me that information, she actually had fresh coconuts sent to our rooms every single day while we were there. She also demonstrated excellent customer service when she helped me print my boarding pass when the printer was out of order. Although housekeeping was not included, we got that arranged for a very reasonable price.

Overall, we were very pleased with the place. If you are looking for a private, quiet, modern and luxurious island living, the Atrium is a great choice. The get an A+ from us.

Room Tip: take the 2-bedroom suites with full kitchen. the 2nd bedroom is small but overall nice place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago area
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Best trip EVER! The Atrium may be out of the way of the Grace Bay Area but is so worth it! The accommodations, pool, and cafe were all wonderful and so clean! You do need a car if you stay here, but if you stay anywhere on the island you want a car because there is so much to see everywhere! We will definitely be back to Provo and the Atrium!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Atrium Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atrium Resort

Address: Governor's Road, Leeward, Providenciales
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Atrium Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Atrium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Atrium Hotel Providenciales
The Atrium Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Atrium Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.