We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waiting to go back.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Atrium Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Atrium Resort to your Saves list
The Atrium Resort
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Governor's Road, Leeward, Providenciales   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Waiting to go back.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Me and my wife left Atrium yesterday, it was the first time in our 25 years of marriage that we
did not want to go back home, it was like a best honeymoon ever.
The location is a bit far from the crowd, but that what we were looking for, the best part of the beach, pelican beach, no people.
The place is super clean, quiet. We were staying in on bedroom suite, very spacious, air-condition, the kitchen fully equipped, everything new clean and neat. Small and nice bakery in the resort, every day fresh goodies.
The best pool on the island.
The stuff is very helpful, friendly and kind.
The beach is 5-6 minutes walk, you can ask from the stuff to bring the umbrella and chairs for you.
I recommend a car, the resort is five minutes drive from the IGA supermarket and the restaurants are all other the island.
We can not wait to go back toThe Atrium.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    41
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
42
47
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This resort was very very clean and quiet most days we had the pool and hot tub to ourselves. In order to get around I would rent a small car from Avis. Underground parking is provided along with internet, our unit had a router within the room. You may bring your own but they ask that you tell them about it at the front desk. Also included were pots and pans and plenty of towels. The staff were very kind and always smiling. I would go back to this quiet place in a heart beat.

In room washer and dryer available.

Cons: Pillows were hard, bring your own in a vacuum compressible bag.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The Atrium is a nice, clean and well maintained. The complex is beautiful and new. It is a family oriented place. We stayed 14 days on a ground level 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apt. that had a balcony that opened into the pool area. We had a 2 year old & 5 months old with us.

The staff & service was amazing… Surin took care of every need we had (from internet connection for free to fixing our door lock with new batteries) & Olga made sure that everything else we requested such as the cleaning crew to clean the place was done on time, twice a week for $40 for a simple cleaning that took 3 hours & included everything.

The Atrium may be out of the way but is so worth it! The accommodations, pool, and cafe were all wonderful and so clean! You do need a car if you stay here. There is a lot to explore in this little paradise. I rented a 7 seater from Grace Bay. Amazing service & great comapny.

We went often to Sapodilla and Taylor Bay in chalk area, at least a 100 foot of beaches under knee high & perfect for the kids. We ate a lot at Las Brisas across the street from the bay. The scene from the place is amazing & the food is delicious.
I will return to & recommend the Atrium for sure.

We went out daily for lunches & twice for dinners & below are our favorite picks to share:
This island offers many nice restaurants that never disappoint.

For Coffee: Lemon Cafe - http://lemon-cafe.com/

For lunches:
Somewhere on the beach café (bring snorkel gear with you as it is on beach with reef & worth snorkeling – mind you it is not the Red Sea) - http://www.somewherecafeandlounge.com/

Las Brisas - http://neptunevillastci.com/

Ocean Club Cabana Restaurant & Bar - for lunches & amazing for sunset drinks.

Grill Rouge – Beautiful place & excellent food - http://www.gracebayresorts.com/gracebayclub/dining/grill-rouge

Mango Reef - http://www.mangoreef.com/

For dinner (we did not go out lots):

Opus - http://www.opustci.com/

Parallel 23 - http://www.regenthotels.com/EN/Palms/Cuisine/Parallel23

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Booked a trip to The Atrium, paid 1000.00 for 5 nights, had to cancel the trip the night before due to a death in the family and the Atrium refused to provide any money. I planned on re-booking the trip, but due to the insensitivity of management I won't reconsider and hope other travelers will beware also.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The Atrium is a nice, clean and well maintained apartment hotel with helpful and courteous staff. We recently spent 8 nights here and were very satisfied with the place. They have an excellent pool and hot tub suitable for all ages. Ping pong, a pool table, a small cafe and a well equipped fitness centre made our stay all the more enjoyable.

The beaches in Turks and Caicos are breathtaking - among the prettiest we've seen so far. The kids enjoyed the beach which was only a 5 minute walk. The resort provide towels, umbrellas and beach chairs - they also have outdoor showers to wash off the sand when we return.

The manager Olga went above and beyond our expectations. I fleetingly asked her about places to buy fresh coconut water - not only did she give me that information, she actually had fresh coconuts sent to our rooms every single day while we were there. She also demonstrated excellent customer service when she helped me print my boarding pass when the printer was out of order. Although housekeeping was not included, we got that arranged for a very reasonable price.

Overall, we were very pleased with the place. If you are looking for a private, quiet, modern and luxurious island living, the Atrium is a great choice. The get an A+ from us.

Room Tip: take the 2-bedroom suites with full kitchen. the 2nd bedroom is small but overall nice place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago area
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Best trip EVER! The Atrium may be out of the way of the Grace Bay Area but is so worth it! The accommodations, pool, and cafe were all wonderful and so clean! You do need a car if you stay here, but if you stay anywhere on the island you want a car because there is so much to see everywhere! We will definitely be back to Provo and the Atrium!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This was our 4th trip to Provo but the first time away from the beach front Grace Bay condos at the Atrium. We stayed for 14 days in a 2 bedroom, 2.5 bath penthouse condo A-3-8. We toured a 1 bedroom plus den 1.5 bath condo last year so we were familiar with the property. The only surprise to us was the advertised square footage is a bit over estimated. I would take the listed sq ft and divide by 1.5 to figure the actual. We also booked directly with the resort and negotiated a good rate that would not have been possible on a travel website-I would recommend this as a way to save money and support the owners versus the big box travel companies.

The complex is beautiful and new with very nice and comfortable interior and exterior materials (travertine, granite, high end bath fixtures, etc). The bathrooms and kitchens were very nice, loved the soaking tub in the master and separate walk in showers. The beds are queens but worked great, firm but plush mattresses and plenty of pillows for each bed plus extra in the closets. There were large flat screen TVs in each bedroom and the living room. The wifi was fast and free, although we did not have access from the second level of the condo. Keep in mind there is no phone in the room but cell phones are easy to rent on the island-we had a free cell included from GBCR and a $10 top up lasted the 2 weeks with maybe a dollar left over. Also the office has free phone service including calls to the US. The complex appears to be a combination of short term vacation rental and longer term rentals including people working on the island. The place is almost deserted during the day with very few people at the pool so you will not feel crowded.

The room is equipped with a washer and dryer and dishwasher. The kitchen was fully equipped but did not have every single thing a person might use at home but this was not an issue. We did eat most breakfasts and lunches in the room. Although there was no maid service provided we did not need it. The condo had a broom and mop so we could take care of the sandy floors, etc. The elevators were nice for hauling luggage and groceries, and the underground parking was convenient.

We absolutely loved having views of the ocean from both the 3rd floor balcony (main level of the 2 story condo) and especially from the private roof top terrace. We also enjoyed star gazing up there at night since the area is relatively dark with little light pollution nearby. The pool was amazing and warmer than most on Provo as it is heated though not to the temperatures typical in the US. The communal hot tub was great and we did not need the hot tub on our terrace. Something to be aware of-A3-8 has a relatively small balcony with a table and 4 chairs, 1 chaise and a spiral staircase to the second level. However the terrace is huge, probably one of the largest in the complex and completely private as it has 8 foot sidewalls-many other units have only half walls separating them. Also the Aquavina building is the one facing north directly toward the beach with the other two on either side so there is nothing obstructing your view and no one can see you on the terrace from the other buildings. The terrace includes the hot tub, 2 more chaise lounges and another table and 4 chairs. There is only partial shade up there with the pergola.

The beach area nearest the Atrium is called Pelican Beach/Leeward Beach/Sunset Beach depending on who you ask. For me it was a 10 minute walk at a leisure pace from the room to the water front. Everyday the staff set up umbrellas and beach loungers there and also offer to shuttle guests down if desired. Most of the time there were plenty of chairs and shade for all but one day they were all full so we asked the staff to bring more and they happily did. After that they brought several more chairs and umbrellas each day and it was never an issue. The beach area is so quiet there is hardly anyone around besides yourself and a few other guests. There is minimal boat traffic in this area so it felt very safe to float out further from shore. Surprisingly there is great snorkeling right off the beach there. There is a large area of rocks-possibly an old jetty that attracts many fish both small and large. We saw several huge fish hiding out behind them and a large sting ray-a first for us in Provo as we’ve seen a spotted eagle ray at the Bight but never such a large sting ray and so close! We did drive to the beach most days but I also walked down almost every morning and took an hour walk along the beach towards the resort areas. We were torn about which beach is our favorite-we love the beach access near the Sands resort and the Mansions but Pelican is just as nice but even more private and quiet.

Fresh Café and Bakery is on site-we loved this place on our previous visits so we were glad they moved to the Atrium. They bake and cook all their food in the restaurant formerly known as the Blue Note on the lower level of main office building and sell from a small shop next to the office. They are also in the process of expanding to a larger sidewalk café next to the front terrace. I highly recommend the chocolate croissants and any of their desserts. If you go after 5 p.m. the pastries are half price, and every 3rd day all the tortes and cakes are half price.

Things we brought along: 2 Tommy Bahama beach chairs from Costco that fit into a 30x24x6 box from UPS store. We were able to pack in all of our sunscreen, bug spray, heavy liquids/toiletries and some snacks (nuts, granola bars, summer sausage, PBJ, laughing cow cheese, pretzels, etc) into this box that counted as one standard checked bag. We also brought a packable beach umbrella from the beach store that came in handy. We used the chairs and umbrella at Taylor Bay and other access points on Grace Bay. I also brought 2 foam noodles crammed into my suitcase for use in the ocean. I ended up leaving these behind at the Atrium for other guests to use (there is a large communal stash of these near the pool). I would not recommend bringing noodles as I discovered the Graceway Gourmet IGA now has a very large section of beach toys, air pumps and the like with better prices than I saw previously ($3-4 for a noodle).

Overall this was a great place to stay and a good value-you will not find anything else with the quality of amenities and location so close to the beach for this price range. We will be back.

Room Tip: A building has the most consistent light and sunshine throughout the day. Go for the penthouse if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Atrium Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atrium Resort

Address: Governor's Road, Leeward, Providenciales
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Atrium Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your The Atrium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Atrium Hotel Providenciales
The Atrium Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Atrium Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.