We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Serendipity Apartment

Saved Save
You added Serendipity Apartment to your Saves list.
Patio hammock
Patio hammock
Patio hammock
Patio
Welcome
Entrance from driveway
Terrace
Providenciales
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mieka4eva
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Perfect Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This was my first time to the island and my stay was perfect! Bob and Carol were so wonderful. The area was quiet and very close to the beach, Where I snorkeled for the first time; which was so much fun- I saw flying fish!! The apartment was perfect for my pumpkin and I- very clean and well stocked with everything we needed (towels, dishes, utencils, cleaning items, etc) we really enjoyed cooking (everything we needed to cook was there) including bbq on the gas grill, having breakfast and relaxing on the terrace, and swimming in the pool- We were in heaven...lol The weather was always beautiful, and the scenery was awsome!!! Between our wonderful hosts, who always made us feel right at home, to the backdrop of this beautiful island- it was a vacation I will never forget!!!!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The view and the layout of the apartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2013
T & B - We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
DebG24
Hockessin, Delaware
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A home away from home complete with the perfect hosts.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, two sons and I spent a week at Serendipity and enjoyed every minute on this beautiful island. Bob and Carol could not have been lovelier hosts and we were grateful for their effortless hospitality. Bob picked us up at airport, gave us a tour of the island, offered helpful tips on all things island-related, and made sure that we were comfortable throughout our weeklong stay. While he and Carol live right upstairs, we always felt that we had privacy though we welcomed conversation with this well-traveled, gracious couple.

The house has an open-up couch in the living room and a queen sized bed in the bedroom. We had our 7 and 9 year old boys sleep in the bedroom while my husband and I enjoyed the evening breezes and ocean view from the open-up couch. We were pleased to have a gas grill for cooking, a water dispenser to refill plastic bottles and a cooler with ice packs for taking lunches on daily adventures. The island is easy to navigate as long as you get a good map from Bob and the beaches and snorkeling are like out of a movie. We would suggest renting a car to take advantage of Serendipity's location - you are a quick drive to just about anywhere on the island. We tried to cover most of the island and never tired of the amazing blue water, unique beaches and varied aquatic life. What a treat for us and especially our children who cannot stop talking about this trip.

If you are looking for a place that feels like the home you wish you had in this beautiful part of the world, Serendipity is for you. Bob and Carol are the icing on the cake! May your travels be safe!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Our hosts and their lovely, comfortable property.
Liked least: The dogs barking.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
clamdigge...
Jersey Shore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from a week at Serendipity. For us, it was the perfect place: great location with tremendous view of water from patio and from inside; very friendly, helpful owners; nicely decorated, 1-bedroom unit with all cooking facilities; small pool with deck. We were five minutes from a mostly-deserted beach with great snorkeling. We were also conveniently located for access to restaurants and groceries. This is a very good value if you want a calm, relaxing vacation.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location and general ambience
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
CaptainMi...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“beach vacation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Other than snorkling and relaxing on the beach not much to do.But that is why I went,so had a perfect time.Great weather,perfect hosts.Make sure you go out to Malcomb's Beach for snorkling,forget Coral Gardens it's roped off and a joke.Food is high so cook in.Local supermarket is much cheaper than IGA.Make sure you take a ferry over to other islands.I went bonefishing from shore and caught two bonefIish wading the flats.Only negative thing about this location is local dogs bark at all hours of the night.Bring earplugs.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Laurel524
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“If you are looking for the perfect vacation rental, STOP….look no further”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

If you are looking for the perfect vacation rental, STOP….look no further.
Bob and Carol were the perfect hosts. Two wonderful people who are so accommodating,
Warm and friendly, they made you feel right at home.
Bob picked us up at the airport and gave us a tour of the island (Showing us how to get to Smith’s Reef),
Then drove us to the grocery store and one evening even took us to see the glowworms w/ a cooler of beer.
They have lived on the island for many years and were able to give us perfect advice on places to eat, whom to dive with (flamingo divers), rent a car from (Grace Bay car rentals).
Bob even told us where to find turtles and spotted eagle rays on Smiths reef. And wouldn’t you know; they showed up regularly… where he said they would! These are places/special moments that we would have never found on our own and what makes a vacation memorable.
The beach is beautiful and just a 10 minute walk. But we would advise renting a car so you can see the whole island.
The view is a spectacular and can be enjoyed hanging out on the hammock or sitting on the chairs. We spent every morning drinking our coffee on the patio. Serendipity is very clean and has everything you may need for a prefect vacation.
You can stay at a ridiculously expensive resort and pay 2 or 3 times the amount of money. Or you can stay at serendipity and spend that money going out to dinner, diving, shopping, tours or extend your vacation and extra few days.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Ocean view/Bob and Carol
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
donjuan20...
Victoria, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Serendipity is perfectly private and has a nearby beach with awesome snorkelling.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We were very satisfied with our stay at Serendipity. Bob and Carol were very helpful hosts (giving us a mini tour and start to find groceries) and also gave us our privacy. It is close to the beaches, and Marina. We are grateful we were able to use their pool. We were very comfortable and were able to make our own meals or eat out. The snorkelling and beaches are amazing.We were glad to have transportation for some days. Once I start talking about our trip I feel like I'm back there enjoying the views and sunsets.... and yes seeing the fireworks from the upper deck. I would stay at Serendipity again!

5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
munjoy19
Portland, Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great spot for independent travelers; super-friendly hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

A great alternative to resort stay for those who want to see more than just beach - wonderful hosts, GORGEOUS view, and quiet, comfy, clean digs.

A car is HIGHLY recommended - the nearby beach is lovely, but exploring the island was the highlight of our trip. And in the heat, 10-15 minutes is a longer walk than you might expect (esp with a baby/beach chairs/etc).

One of the best aspects of the place is full kitchen, as eating out on the island is quite expensive. We had a great time cooking for ourselves, and enjoyed eating on the beautiful patio (b'fast in the hammock!).

Bob & Carol are truly as fabulous as noted by other guests - they went out of their way to be helpful and kind without being intrusive. It's also a pleasure to stay with folks who really know the place - another advantage over staying in an anonymous hotel.

If you are coming to Provo ONLY for the beach, stay at a resort. If you want a beach vacation AND a feel for the greater life of the island, stay with Bob & Carol.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$150
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
Owner
Robert Wilson
Speaks English
Listed since : Oct 2010
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 30 days ago
$10,000 Peace of Mind Guarantee
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing