We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Spa Manners” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Point Grace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Point Grace to your Saves list
Point Grace
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Grace Bay | P.O. Box 700, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
vancouver
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Terrible Spa Manners”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I am appalled by the rudeness and inconsideration that has been received from your staff at the spa. The receptionist there is very rude, inconsiderate and doesn't have any manners when it comes to treating customers. She spoke over me, wouldn't answer my questions and lied on the phone about speaking with the reservation team when the number I called was the spa directly.

I cancelled my spa appointment due to this rudeness and disrespect. She desperately requires training. With the way people are seeking reviews of places and spas, I would definitely tell my friends that this is not the place to get a massage as it wouldn't be relaxing at all to be greeted by someone like this.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    50
    19
    13
    11
See reviews for
43
165
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

We booked Point Grace for our April wedding, which was a fairy tale come true! We could not have picked a more perfect boutique resort! The staff is incredible and the rooms and service is top notch. Can't wait to go back for our anniversary!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Just got back from a five night stay at Point Grace in a 2BR Oceanfront Suite.

This isn't Beaches. Don't go looking to make a lot of new friends, join the conga line or have Julie and Gopher plan your every moment! This is a small, quiet island getaway...nestled right in the heart of Provo for easy access to just about everything you might want to do.

The grounds were simply immaculate. The rooms/buildings are perfectly built into the lush surroundings and you are constantly aware of the beautiful plants and trees, which also provide a feeling of privacy and seclusion.

The pool is centrally located to all of the rooms...but you never feel like you're anywhere near a pool (even though any room is close enough that you'll prefer to go back to your room for personal needs or a quick snack.) The pool has several semi-private chair/palapa arrangements that allow you to feel like you've got your own private space. Trees provide a lot of natural shade...but you also have great access to sunny spots. And the pool itself is very well done (Salt, not chlorine) and comes with several floats for you to drift around on. We also liked that there are low-depth tiers where you can sit in the pool without having to fully submerge.

The beach is even better...and just as close. In fact we regularly found ourselves walking the few steps between the pool and beach without feeling like we were re-camping ourselves at one place or another. And there were ample chairs in both places to not feel like we had to limit ourselves to one or the other.

Don't expect a lot of wait-on-me-hand-and-foot service. There is one gentleman in both the morning and afternoon who is generally attending to the pool and beach...so it would be pointless to order food or drink to be delivered. But that doesn't meant there isn't an attention to service! These guys keep plenty of (complimentary) bottled water chilled and are constantly coming around to set you up with a bucket of ice and cold water...or to deliver complimentary fresh fruit sticks or (our favorite) the daily complimentary afternoon sorbet. Towels are plentiful...and no obnoxious signing them in/out like we've encountered at almost every other resort.

There is one Hobie Cat sailboat and a couple of kayaks if you want to venture out into the waters. As advertised, access to a few water-sport things...but that is not the focus of the property. (I recommend you plan an excursion off-site for your activities.)

There is a full-service bar at the pool and you can get drinks immediately if you will just make the effort to walk over and place an order yourself. Likewise you can place a delivery order for lunch which will come (sooner than expected...even if it does take a while) to your spot at either the pool or beach.

The beach itself is perfect! With no competing properties on either side you get the longest stretch of unfettered beach access on Provo (best as I could tell)...with lots of space to float around in the shallow water or long stretches in either direction for leisurely walks. Distance also keeps the volume of locals who would accost you with various offers for parasail, speed boat, etc. to a minimum.

Our room was awesome. You'll definitely want to get Oceanfront if you can...great views of the water (even from our 1st floor room). But mostly we loved the SPACE! Huge, full-service kitchen with all of the essentials for cooking. Washer/Dryer in-suite (with complimentary detergent and softener). Dining Room area with large table. Spacious Living Room (with pull-out Queen sleeper). Large porch with table (for 4) and lounging couch. Walk-down (1st floor rooms only) to a private sunning area with double lounge chair. Larger Master BR with large bath (double sink) and good-sized second room with two twin beds and equally large dedicated bathroom. And an extra half-bath for good measure. Better than any beach condo we've had stateside or anywhere else. Regular housekeeping service mid-day and turn-down service in the evening (with more of that complimentary water...I mean, how nice is it to not feel nickel-and-dimed to death for water! Such a little thing that made a huge difference for us. Disney, take notes!)

Access to multiple bikes at the concierge with which you can ride into Salt Mills shopping district in less than five minutes...where you can find a full-service grocer with all (literally, we couldn't name a local product from home that wasn't available) the things you would want to stock your kitchen. You're on an island...so brace yourself for some sticker shock...but no different than any other Carib island or Hawaii in that regard. Also several restaurant options and shopping in Salt Mills area. The option to stock the kitchen and prepare multiple meals for ourselves was a great cost-saver!

Continental breakfast is included...which was not the highlight of the trip but was plenty adequate (and located in the midst of the lush surroundings for lovely outdoor enjoyment.) Grace Cottage restaurant is available for dinner...a beautiful location and relatively large menu. Prices were as to be expected and service was slow...but the location is phenomenal and T&C is somewhat "known" for Island Time Service, so to speak.

Concierge was very helpful when we needed them. We used TripAdvisor to pre-plan our excursions so we didn't have much urgent business but we found the ladies to be pleasant, helpful and genuinely interested in our enjoyment of the trip. And our airport transfers were pre-arranged perfectly and went without a hitch on both arrival and departure.

As it was Spring Break we did find more families/children on property than we might have expected. (We had a 16 yo and 14 yo in tow ourselves.) But everyone seemed respectful of the low-key atmosphere and we did not find the presence of a lot of families to detract from the environment at all. (In most other weeks I would expect a lower percentage of kids...)

I really don't have enough good things to say. And I don't have a single negative report. We loved every moment of our trip and will ABSOLUTELY book Point Grace again (and again and again) in the future.

Room Tip: 1st Floor Oceanfront have bonus access to semi-private sunning area on the hotel-side of the dunes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We had a large family trip (all adults) and rented the 3 bedroom suite for 4 nights. We were very impressed with the facilities. Our room was spectacular, pool was comfortable and not crowded, and the beach was amazing. The use of bikes,the ride to and from the airport, and unlimited use of the sailboats was a huge plus. Draw backs: the daily breakfast had limited selection and rarely any protein, drinks from the bar we mediocre at best, lunch at the pool was not great, overall food and drinks at hotel were pretty poor. Staff was seemed to abrupt and overwhelmed with very few guests. Do not get the food from the hotel confused with Grace Cottage which is on site and was amazing for dinner.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Point Grace Resort was everything we hoped for and more! I was so nervous about making reservations for Turks and Caicos for our first visit and this resort exceeded our expectations. It was the best vacation trip we have ever made and we have been to many places. We celebrated our 40th anniversary while on this trip and were treated like royalty! Mary Higgs was the most gracious host and I cried when we had to leave and we were there 11 days... All of the staff were so friendly and were there for anything we needed. Our room was upgraded and it was far beyond our expectations and felt like home. The entire resort was very intimate and quiet which is what we were looking for. The suites are very spacious and have everything you need including a kitchen and washer and dryer. There were always places to be seated at the beach and by the pool at any time which was another plus. The beach is the most beautiful I have ever seen and snorkeling was great! We dined at quite a few restaurants including Graces Cottage on the premises and all were just fabulous. Especially the "conch" which we experienced for the first time.. we had it every night in some form. The sunsets were just indescribable.... Thank you Point Grace for a very special and wonderful 40th anniversary! We will definitely be back.... Billy and Iris Martin

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We could not have been more pleased with our stay at Point Grace Resort. This was the first time we tried a small boutique hotel, and we found the intimate, high end and low-key atmosphere to be exactly what we wanted.

The hotel is very well located on the beach where the sand is like white sifted flour, the beach is wide and flat without rocks or seaweed, the water is crystalline turquoise and warm. The staff provides an ice bucket of cold water for you on the beach and then they also bring skewers of fresh fruit or sorbet for a snack. The pool area is quiet and relaxing, with a happy hour at 5 pm that encourages guests to hang out, and mingle. We met some really nice people - many from Canada. (A shout out to Dave and Caroline, Paul and Carla, Tim and Jason!)

We stayed in a one bedroom cottage that was fully equipped with a kitchen, washer/dryer, etc. It was nicely decorated, had a veranda with comfy chaise lounge chairs. And there is housekeeping service twice a day.

We ate at Grace Cottage for dinner one night - what a lovely setting! Like the whole property, there is lush tropical landscaping everywhere that gives you a sense of privacy, and yet open-ness that is casual elegant in nature. Food and service was great too.

The hotel provides bikes which came in handy to go out grocery shopping (though baskets are not on the bikes) at the nearby Graceway. Be forewarned that it's pricey - a six pack of beer is US$23!!

FYI, continental breakfast and transfers to and from the airport are included.

All in all, a truly lovely resort property. I would highly recommend Point Grace and intend to return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Point Grace Resort was everything we hoped it would be. We prefer smaller venues and this boutique hotel with 26 (28?) beautifully appointed rooms was just the ticket! We stayed in a two-bedroom unit on the first level that was a stone's throw from the beach and ocean. Each bedroom had its own bathroom, plus there was another half bath just off of the living room. There was a spacious living area and kitchen as well as a dining area. We bought a few groceries so we could have some snacks and a few breakfasts in the room (be prepared for sticker shock at the grocery store!) and enjoyed our coffee each morning on our lovely patio gazing out over some of the most beautiful beach and ocean water we have ever seen! The staff at Point Grace are warm, gracious and helpful. Mary was particularly wonderful in helping us to make dinner reservations and giving us helpful advice about good places to eat. If you are on Provo on a Thursday, don't miss the Thursday night fish fry, a wonderful opportunity for locals and visitors to come together to sample wonderful island food and good music.

While the beach area in front of some of the other properties were crowded and loud, the beach in front of Point Grace was always quiet, not at all crowded, and we never had to worry about whether we would find places to sit. If it is important to you to have lots of water toys available, you will find a few at Point Grace but not a lot - they have a couple of kayaks and Hobies, and when we asked we were able to borrow some snorkel gear. Towels are in abundance and there is always cold bottled water available. Helpful, friendly staff are always willing to bring you a drink or some food - you can have it brought to you on the beach or eat around the beautiful infinity pool. Continental breakfast is included in your stay and your can order other breakfast food for an additional cost. The restaurant serves up very good dinner food and there too the staff are gracious and welcoming. The grounds around Point Grace are beautiful, with flowers blooming everywhere and lush greenery all around. Finally, don't miss a relaxing massage in one of the most beautiful settings imaginable for such an experience...hearing the ocean waves and feeling the beautiful breeze while you are having your massage is beyond incredible!

All in all, we were delighted with Point Grace and would return in a heart beat!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Point Grace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Grace

Address: Grace Bay | P.O. Box 700, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#20 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Point Grace 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An extraordinary Caribbean retreat, located at the point of the pristine twelve-mile beach of Grace Bay. Inspired by classic, turn-of-the-century British Colonial architecture, the beach front setting looks out upon a shimmering vista of turquoise sea and alabaster beach.Here, in a setting seemingly untouched by time, each suite has been designed to include every luxury, leaving you free to encounter your own personal state of grace. Come and experience it for yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Point Grace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Point Grace Hotel Providenciales
Point Grace Providenciales
Point Grace Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Point Grace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.