We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful palce” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Point Grace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Point Grace to your Saves list
Point Grace
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Grace Bay | P.O. Box 700, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“wonderful palce”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

wonderful position, very peaceful. That is my favorite lce in Turks and Caicos. Also the baech in that pont is very peacefull, no water sports, no all inclusives resort close by. Perfect for couples or romantic holidays.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    50
    19
    13
    11
See reviews for
43
165
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
VA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is the perfect small, boutique hotel that is perfect for a quiet honeymoon. My husband and I stayed at Point Grace during the off season at the end of July. When we got there we had complementary cookies, chocolate covered strawberries and a bottle of champagne waiting for us. The rooms were clean, spacious and fully equipped with a kitchen, we stayed in a ocean front suite.

The service was excellent as room service came twice a day once to clean in the late morning and then later in the day for turn down. We even cooked pasta for lunch one day and they did the dishes for us.

Each morning we had the included continental breakfast, which was pretty standard and not much of a selection after being there for 10 days each morning. However cereal and fruit with juice was perfect each morning accompanied with delicious pastries and soft and flaky croissants. You always had the option to order a full breakfast off the menu if you didn't want what was offered free of charge, which we never did.

The pool and beach was so peaceful and quiet, it was like we were the only ones there. The pool chairs were cushioned and super comfy with the option of laying under the cabana with pool beds to fit 2 for no extra charge. Because it was so quiet, we never had a problem getting chairs at any point in the day. Another great perk was the food/drink service by the pool, although the pool food was expensive and not amazing, it was convenient. They also did a happy hour around 5 at the pool bar where they served free apps and half price beer/wine.

The beach was private and again no one else was really around so it was very relaxing and close as the hotel was right on the beach. The beaches have the softest, white sand and most clear, blue water. The only complaint we had was that because the hotel's situated right on the point of the beach, hence "Point Grace", the water seemed a bit rougher and not as calm as the beaches beyond the point. That never bothered us since it wasn't that noticeable.

The spa was beautifully, rustic and open one side to the water views of the beach, which was so relaxing. It made for an extraordinary massage with the warm breeze and sounds of the lapping water along the shore as you blissfully lay for which ever treatment you choose.

Every night for dinner we could walk along the beach to the resorts neighboring us. Some were a 5 min walk and some were a 15 min walk, but walking home from dinner by moonlight on the beach every night was extremely enjoyable and romantic.

Pros to this hotel:
-Bikes incl. located by front desk to use a you please
-Very peaceful, perfect for a couples or adult trip
-Pool/beach food & drink service
-Water misters by pool
-Fruit passed out by pool in the morning and afternoon
-Excellent room service

We would highly recommend this place if you are looking for a peaceful and quiet, adult trip, as the pool was not kid friendly with quiet signs posted. We hope to be lucky enough to return to celebrate our anniversary one day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Hello readers....I just received an email from TripAdvisor about our favorite Island get away location and I am motivated to speak about this property since it was one of the most magnificent beach locations we ever visited. ( It was last year and we would have been back this year, but are going to Europe for anniversay and birthday celebrations with help of TripAdvisor travelers instead this year.)
There were so many travelers when we were there that chose this property last minute so hope this email is of use to travelers. Make a note....many of the resorts and restaurants close in early in September for repairs, vacations, etc. so if you want to go to a certain restaurant, make reservations by August 31st. Point Grace's last days open were September 3rd so call in advance for that.
Upon arrival at the airport, let the resort know your plane arrival time. They will pick you up with a driver. Our driver had great stories of celebrities who stayed at Point Grace, so that itself is worth a few laughs. Grace Bay Beach is one of the most magnificent soft sandy beaches you can visit. If you love to swim in clear blue warm ocean waters like we do, this place is for you. This property has two possibilities for rentals: a few two story high end apartments $$$$$ right on the beach, (which we also viewed and were spacious) and cottages around the pool (equipped with full kitchen, oven, microwave, stove, dishwasher, dishes, pots, pans, etc. It has an eat up bar, a small dining area; clothes washer and dryer in room. Big king bed (in our cottage),full shower and bathtub in room, long covered porch but open aired, large closet.
If you look at the photo that Point Grace shows above , our second floor cottage porch had that view from the porch. We could see the ocean. It was also next to the breakfast inclusive cottage. Often we would grab a few sandwich and cheese meats with bread at our breakfast buffet for a light lunch picnic later. You could also have lunch at the pool bar, or if you are at the beach, make arrangements with the beach attendant to bring you lunch with a drink. We are beach people, so spent the day in the water at the sandy beach at the end of the boardwalk connected to the pool. The beach attendants set up your chair, bring you ice in a bucket, bring you towels, and anything you need. About mid afternoon we were in the water, and our attendant was walking toward us on the beach. He slipped off his dock shoes, walked into the water with a food tray on his shoulder without breaking stride, and offered us fresh pineapple and strawberries he had just cut up. It should have been a commercial for the property it was so great !!! We had dinner at Grace's Cottage one night which was pricey but magnificent. We both had one of the specials on the menu; I had fish, husband had meat. MAKE RESERVATIONS !
The other nights we either ate a late lunch, loaded up on free appetizers at the bar, and/or then went for dinner along the beach at another location. We could have cooked in our cottage, but choose not to. A grocery store is about a 15 mintue walk away for provisions.
Point Grace has wonderful staff, very approachable and helpful. It is by way of comparison to the other resorts on the island a small, quaint, family owned property with lots of privacy, an uncrowded private and secluded beach area (not so in many other properties on that same strip of land). because they own two pieces of land on either side of their location, it affords privacy that other 5* resorts don't have. It is quiet, and although Mary (concierge no one can forget) can set up any activity for you at the main desk, don't expect the hustle and bustle of Club Med, Seven Stars or Regent Grand or Regent Palms. By was of reference, as you walk down the board walk and face the ocean, on the right side at the very end of the beach stretch a few miles down is Club Med ; Seven Stars,(large busy high rise) Regent Grand ( few story high rise ) are also in that area. On the left side of Point Grace down the beach is Regent Palms, (a 5 * once owned by the same Regent Seven Seas Cruise Ship line) and many of the other resorts. This particular area is a very very busy stretch of beach with many families, kids, couples and properties vieing for the same stretch of beach from adjoining properties so keep that in mind if you like the beach .
There are also many restaurants you can walk to from your property, so food is usually not an issue to get a meal . We stayed mostly local , ate twice at Hemingways about a 5 minute walk from Point Grace, and once at a small cafe at Seven Stars Resort. We have been to Grace BAy beach three times through the years, and would choose Point Grace over any other. Hope you travelers enjoy this piece of heaven !

Room Tip: second floor cottage facing ocean, right next to the breakfast cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We booked a second floor cottage at this Resort based on TA reviews and the Point Grace website, and we were not disappointed. In fact we loved it! The cottage itself was large, about 1200 square feet, included a large bathroom, living room, full kitchen, bedroom, and outdoor patio-deck. (With all the amenities included, we decided we could actually live in the cottage.) It had everything we needed, including dishwasher, washer and dryer. The cottage, pool area, beach and surrounding area was beautiful, clean and perfect for a relaxing vacation. Great restaurants are a short drive away. The beach was perfect for morning walks, and the coral sand felt great between the toes. The next time we need a vacation where all we want to do is relax, sit around reading, and taking dips in the ocean, this will be high on our list. It is the perfect vacation home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston MA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We have been to Point Grace on two prior trips. The reason we like it is because it is quiet and suited for adults on vacation and not one where you bring kids 16 and younger. In fact, there is a sign by the pool that states the area shall have "no diving, no noise". During our most recent stay in July there was a family with three kids two of whom were around ages 10 and 13 who were jumping into the pool and making noise (typical kids stuff). After saying something to the parents the noise was reduced but this is not a place for kids and other guests should not have to put up with this on vacation. There are plenty of places on Provos that are set up are for families with kids. On the positive side, the continental breakfast is adequate and nicely presented. The pool is lovely (without kids) and the beach is beautiful. The service from all the staff is friendly. On a few days the housekeeper was late in making up the room (it was mid-afternoon) which required a call to the front desk. The spa is very nice for a massage. Easy walk or drive to shopping, grocery and restaurants. Recommend to couples and/or singles looking for a quiet and relaxed vacation. Grace's Cottage is lovely place to have dinner one night during the stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at Point Grace. We stay at one of the cottage, which had everything needed. The staff were niece. The beach have a white powder sand and the water is turquese. We recommend Point Grace to our friends.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

My husband, my oldest son and I stayed in the ocean view 2 bedroom suite July 17 to July 22. The suite was lovely, well-decorated, great porch and fantastic view of the water. It was spotless with a flat screen tv in the main room, and two smaller flat screens in the bedrooms. We stayed in E202 and loved it! The pool at the hotel was beautiful and very peaceful - just the kind of vacation the three of us wanted. The bartender and pool attendant were very helpful and not intrusive - again what we wanted. The housekeeping staff came twice per day and we never had a shortage of anything - plenty of towels, shampoo etc. The front desk was also very helpful in arranging dinners and cabs if we needed them. We ate at 5 different restaurants while we were there and they were all wonderful and easy to walk to or cab to. I have usually stayed at all-inclusive hotels, but I liked Point Grace better than any of those.The complimentary breakfast was perfect with cereal, pastries,muffins,ham and cheese and fruit, lunch was also very good on the property, although we did eat at Hemingway's down the beach one day. My husband and son signed up for a snorkeling trip through Mary, the concierge at the hotel. They had a great time snorkeling, eating conch, drinking rum punch! All in all, I can honestly say it was one of the most relaxing vacations I have taken - read lots of books, drank lots of wine and rum punch, relaxed in the pool and on the beach, and ate in lots of great restaurants. I would recommend this for couples or families with older children just because it is a quiet hotel and there are not really any kids activities, although there were children there when we were there (but they were very well behaved!) But again, we wanted quiet and were not looking for a place with lots of little kids. The beach is located on the best part of Turks & Caicos - very secluded. Would highly recommend Point Grace and I would definitely go back!!!

Room Tip: Worth the money to have oceanfront suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Point Grace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Grace

Address: Grace Bay | P.O. Box 700, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#20 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Point Grace 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An extraordinary Caribbean retreat, located at the point of the pristine twelve-mile beach of Grace Bay. Inspired by classic, turn-of-the-century British Colonial architecture, the beach front setting looks out upon a shimmering vista of turquoise sea and alabaster beach.Here, in a setting seemingly untouched by time, each suite has been designed to include every luxury, leaving you free to encounter your own personal state of grace. Come and experience it for yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Point Grace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Point Grace Hotel Providenciales
Point Grace Providenciales
Point Grace Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Point Grace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.