We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Boutique Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Point Grace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Point Grace to your Saves list
Point Grace
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Grace Bay | P.O. Box 700, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Boutique Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Point Grace has everything you need for a perfect stay on a tropical island. The patio with the swimming pool and the cottages is beautiful and well maintained with palm tress, colorful flowers and a lot of eye for detail. We stayed in one of the pool side cottages and the rooms were perfect. We were there with our 8 month old son and the crib was set up when we arrived. The cottage had a living room, a bed room and a bath room, was equipped with everything you need (including washer and dryer), had a great balcony and a nice colonial feel. It was just a few steps to the pool side where benches were ready with fresh towels.There was a nice boardwalk that gave access to the beautiful beach of Grace bay. Breakfast was good and the restaurant was also one of the best that we experienced on Provo. Most of the staff are very friendly and helpful. If you do not want the massive all inclusive resort but prefer character, style, and a colonial feel, Point Grace is your best choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    52
    20
    13
    11
See reviews for
44
174
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Grace Bay was beautiful! The rooms are beautifully appointed and have everything you could possibly need. We rented a car and bought groceries; ate breakfast and lunch in and went out to dinner each night. This was a blast and we found so many great restaurants on the island!

The beach was awesome and swept every morning. As we went in each night the staff would ask us where we wanted to be set up the next day and when we came out in the morning they would have our chairs and umbrellas in a row with towels and coolers of bottled water. We had a big group so they wanted to make sure we had a large area where we could all sit together.

The beach and the water is pristine and the staff helped us with kayaks, hobies, etc. However there is not a lot to see when snorkeling which we were ok with this trip but if that's your favorite activity its not the island for you.

Staff was great! Entire hotel was immaculate. Only complaint was there is almost no ice in your room. We went to the bar and asked for ice several times a day and were disappointed to see a charge for it on our bill when we checked out.

Ours kids are young adults so it was perfect for us. If you have small children I wouldn't recommend it. Its pretty quiet and set up for adults.

Otherwise - great hotel and awesome trip. We will go back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Turk
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Point Grace is a small but elegant resort, situated front and center on Grace Bay Beach. I've stayed there several times, have always found the staff very attentive, the rooms well appointed. I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: all of the suites face the ocean, but the first floor suites are elevated, also have a double balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Spent 5 days at PG with my husband and 4 other family members (all adults) at the end of march/early April. It was definitely relaxing and rejuvenating..here are some details..

- Room: With 6 adults total, we stayed in the Ultra Atlantic suite on the second floor of one of the beach front buildings. The suite was fantastic! 3 bedrooms, with a beautiful master facing the ocean. Plenty of space to hang out with two living areas, gorgeous balcony and a giant kitchen. The aesthetic is very beachy and admittedly a little outdated (think tube TV in a console)..but overall, it was very comfortable and cute. We bought the package thru Luxury Link which was a fantastic deal compared to paying full price for it, so I was happy over all.

- Resort: Absolutely breathtaking- having stayed at Somerset and Veranda during previous visits to TCI, and also spending a few days in Regent Palms during the same trip, PG was the only place that actually felt 'private' even at 90% occupancy. We never had an issue getting beach chairs..the pool does get a bit crowded (meaning like 12 people!), but still plenty of open spots. Granted the resort does not have the over the top glam of Grace Bay or Regent Palms, but it truly felt very Caribbean. The evening happy hour was a nice touch with 50% drink selections (which honestly after spending all day drinking on the beach, no one really cares if it's full or half price) but I always looked forward to the little 'snack'..some kind of bar food item but so good! Continental breakfast was included but here's the bummer, it's only served till 9.30..if you are like me and want to sleep in on vacay, it was a little annoying getting up, but got over it once we got downstairs to Hutchinsons. Standard resort spread- fruit, pastries, sliced meats and cheeses and ofcourse as everyone says the best oatmeal ever! We ordered eggs a few times for the extra $ and they werent bad. Breakfast was certainly a good base to go lay on the beach after. We didnt eat dinner at Grace's Cottage but did get drinks and desserts one night and they great- very romantic spot. The Spa as good- very small, 2 rooms! but cute - ask for the lady from Philippines.

- Beach: I love Grace Bay and hands down PG has the best spot on the beach which shields it from the left and right to any other resort chairs/screaming kids. The first few days the weather was a but choppy, think mid 70s so the ocean was not the calm pool TCI usually is..but we still loved it!

- Service: This was the only part of the stay that was a bit iffy- not bad service by any means, but for being a 4 star resort and awarded all kinds of accolades, they just didn't have their 'act together'. This was even more apparent after we spent a few days at Regent Palms which has it down! Example- most nice resorts the beach attendant sets up your chairs and towels- not here; you do have to call a few times to get something simple- blankets, soaps...I actually had to explain to Beverly the GM why i needed more blankets than what was already sent- something like that should not even be a question, just a straight yes, i got it. Overall, it feels very home-y run spot, but that's hard to fly in a resort this caliber; but it wasn't that bad that i would not reconsider it for a return visit and it should not stop you either.

Activities: The usual water sports, although certainly not as organized and accessible equipment as Regent Palms..we also did Island Vibez half day snorkeling excursion..it was OK, i thought Dreams Caicos which we had done some years ago was slight better. Dining- ahh!!! Love the food in TCI- we did the deck at Seven Stars- food is OK, but really cool atmosphere with a band and firepits, Infinity bar for a drink is a must, Coco Bistro is a must, Bugaloo's was way better than Conch Shack..and finally Garam Masala in the Regent Village (a 7 minute walk on the beach) was amazing!!!

All in, Point Grace was certainly very private and relaxing; could work for both a family vacay or romantic getaway.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Recently travelled to Point Grace, with my wife and baby daughter for 5 nights.

We were looking for a great beach, spacious room and quiet setting - and this Hotel certainly delivers.

The beach is perfect for us. Quiet, clean and ample cabanas and chairs to choose from. My wife is more a pool person, and this setting was absolutely beautiful. Gorgeous grounds with palm trees, shade, flowers and peace.

We had an oceanview 2 bedroom, which was great. It was well outfitted. Both bedroom were a good size, kitchen was well equipped (d/w, cutlery, dishes, glasses), laundry, lots of ceiling fans, wifi, flat screen tvs....and overall, lots of space to dump all of your beach and baby gear.

The views from the room are fantastic too. Beautiful turquoise water the minute you walk in the door, and the same from your pillow when you wake in the morning. Also, the room had a great size balcony for evening cocktails or reading a book before bed.

I try to focus on the facilities, because the service does seem to divert your attention to the negative. I ranked our stay as 'very good', but would have chosen 'good' if available.

I know a lot of people pay different rates for this hotel, which ofter sways opinions, so to be fully transparent we paid close to $600 / night. I consider this a fair rate for the facilities and location offered.

This is what I would class as a high end hotel, and we put a high emphasis on service.

Simply put, the resort fails here. Everyone from the manager, to the bartender, to the waitress just seem disengaged and barely willing satisfy your needs, let alone create a memorable experience. For this price, I would expect more.

Rather than get into every circumstance, lets just say that our most positive experiences were from the janitorial / maid staff. Our most pleasurable interactions were from traditional non guest facing roles. Our one housekeeper, Paulette, was simply outstanding and such a sweet lady......but the rest of the staff was simply not responsive, courteous or interested.

Pros:
Pool
Spa
Setting
Rooms
Location

Con:
Service
Service
Service

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed five days and six nights during Spring Break and couldn't have been happier with our accomodations- a very large poolside suite that had large peaks of the ocean beyond the property.We especially liked the spaciousness of what was more like an apartment than a hotel room with beautiful furnishings and bedding, and enjoyed lounging on our very large private balcony. The architects and decorators have truly created a colonial British feel with the furnishings and exquisite & lush landscaping. We took advantage of the washer and dryer and appreciated that our housekeeper resupplied us with detergent after we used the first box (no need to schlep to the store for this).
The other positives included a hiotel van waiting at the airport for us, the comfortable and high quality beach chaises just steps from our room, the free use of the hotel's nice catamaran, the consistent, conscientious care of our room from our friendly housekeeper, the fun (but expensive) poolside bar, the lush, gorgeous landscaped property, and the excellent spa facility on site. We loved the quiet atmosphere (don't take away those pool signs!) and would go back just to capture that.
The "okay" features were the daily continental breakfast- not all that inspiring but adequate with fresh watermelon, cantelope, croissants, sweet rolls, cheese, and deli meats. Yogurt wasn't available.
There were some things that took away from our experience: the bathroom reminded me of fixtures in an economy motel - one towel rack meant for two towels. Layering six towels on one rack meant there was no place to put the used towels without making the other ones damp. Being a beach hotel, the towels get plenty of use and they all need a home. There is plenty of wall space to fix this problem. I was surprised about the hotel website email address for the concierge. I had to email twice to get any kind of reply to make reservations for the spa and restaurants. If the hotel is going to provide a contact for a concierge, they need to actually provide the service.
The big negative was some of the unfriendly staff members who were terse or downright sullen. As others have mentioned, some key staff acted as if they didn't want to be there.
Our two on-the-beach hosts were a study in contrasts- one could run the hotel he had so much personality and energy (and I wish he would be at the front desk-it would be a major improvement). The other beach host moved reluctantly each time someone arrived to pick up a towel. He acted like it was a major effort to hand out towels.
The main front desk host/concierge gets my vote for the most taciturn and unhelpful hotel clerk I've ever encountered. When we asked him to call and confirm our dinner reservation with a local restaurant, he didn't follow through-on two occasions. When we asked him about a gift certificate that we were given when we arrived, he said he knew nothing about it and then didn't get answers to our questions about it. When we asked for suggestions about places we should visit on the island, he actually said, "You might like the conch farm-but probably not, and there's really nothing else to see." !!!! We observed him with other guests and decided to avoid him the remainder of our visit, We wondered if he resents American visitors to his island.
We'll consider going back to Point Grace, but if we call to make a reservation and get the taciturn host on the line, we'll be looking elewhere. There's no excuse for rude behavior with courteous guests, whether the lodging is economy or an extremely expensive boutique hotel like Poiint Grace.

Room Tip: We spent so much time at the beach that having a poolside room didn't take away from our experie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just Spent lunchtime at the Point Grace restaurant, Grace Bay - lunch was v reasonably priced $7 for a large bowl of local Conch Chowder which was rich and creamy and plenty of Conch along with a fresh, hot breadstick, my wife had a BLT Club sandwich (fries included) $14 but worth every penny, Staff courteous and attentive (but discreet) location on verandah in tropical gardens, will go again - resort is peaceful and beautifully laid out, high quality - a real oasis compared to many Turks resorts - one of my favorites for the more discerning traveler/ vacationer, really liked the poolside bar & service too (best Mohitos on island i believe) - direct access to beach but didnt need it, pool is really quiet, well designed and inviting. You wont be disappointed (Also like the idea of being met at the airport or return in a white Roll Royce - $150 around half the price of the maniac taxi drivers on island - who after a relaxing week can really spoil the week on the return journey to the airport .)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Point Grace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Grace

Address: Grace Bay | P.O. Box 700, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#21 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Point Grace 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An extraordinary Caribbean retreat, located at the point of the pristine twelve-mile beach of Grace Bay. Inspired by classic, turn-of-the-century British Colonial architecture, the beach front setting looks out upon a shimmering vista of turquoise sea and alabaster beach.Here, in a setting seemingly untouched by time, each suite has been designed to include every luxury, leaving you free to encounter your own personal state of grace. Come and experience it for yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Point Grace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Point Grace Hotel Providenciales
Point Grace Providenciales
Point Grace Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Point Grace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.