We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent. i would definitely return regularly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Vista Azul Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Vista Azul Resort to your Saves list
La Vista Azul Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Turtle Cove, BWI, Providenciales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“excellent. i would definitely return regularly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Clean, beautiful apartment rental space. excellent service and housekeeping,2 beautiful well kept pools and hot tub, ample garage space and parking, washer dryers in apartment as well as full kitchen with all amenities. climate controlled and air conditioned. Perfect ocean view, reasonably priced. Nice beaches within walking distance and all marina watersports, tours close by at turtle cove marina. Best breakfast spot on the whole island directly across the street from the main office and a great bar run by lovely folks on the complex property as well as a superb gym facility. CLose to the airport, safe, quiet. Highly reccommended.

Room Tip: Ocean view room is the one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicolanicolaLVR, Director of Sales at La Vista Azul Resort, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    43
    20
    1
    1
See reviews for
29
67
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We just came back from our stay at this hotel, I have to say it exceeded our expectations. We had an ocean view room,gorgeous view, very clean and spacious. 5 Min. walk to a very very private beach. We saw only a few people the whole entire stay which we really wanted.The staff are also very pleasant and helpful. We will definitely stay there again.Hopefully the service stays the same .

Room Tip: Choose ocean view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicolanicolaLVR, Director of Sales at La Vista Azul Resort, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I rented through a owner on VRBO and the condo was nice. It has a kitchen set up with a stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher and full size fridge and freezer. It also has a washer and dryer which was nice knowing before hand so I could pack light on the clothes. I just bought small packets of Tide in the travel section at Target. As I am sure you have read Turks and Caicos is an expensive island. What I did was pack a thermal bag full of food that I had frozen before I left. I left for the airport at 2:30 am and got to the resort at 4:30pm and the food was all still cold. I also went to the grocery store here and got some things that would have been heavy to put in luggage. Saves a lot of money if you are on a budget or just don't want to spend a small fortune on food. In walking distant are some great places to eat. Tiki Hut was my favorite. The beach was about a 10 minute walk and I thought the area by the resort was better than Grace Bay cause it wasn't crowded. One day I walked all the way down to The Coral House which is way past Club Med. This took me about 3-4 hours roundtrip. I wish I had brought water but whenever I got warm I just took a dip in the ocean. It was fun to see the whole Grace Bay Area. I thought the restaurant Somewhere was a doable walk from the resort for lunch. The resort has 2 pools which are very nice and cold but they were installing a pool heater while I was here so that should help with that problem. Also the hot tubs didn't work so that was disappointing. Don't stay here if you hate stairs. Also rent a car I regret not renting a car I missed out on seeing so much of the island. I took Majestic Taxi service from the airport to here and the service was wonderful and I felt the price was fair. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicolanicolaLVR, Director of Sales at La Vista Azul Resort, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

we stayed here for our honeymoon. we were looking for somewhere nice that wouldn't break the budget. we booked on Priceline with our airfare to be included....amazing price!
arrived at resort, it's a must to have a car or get a taxi; but, in all reality, you can rent a car almost as cheap as taking a taxi. This hotel is very close to the airport, NOT walking distance though! a taxi fare to the hotel was around $16. However, once there, you can walk to Scooter Bobs, a car and bike rental place. They are very competitive on their rentals, HIGHLY recommended!
Groceries are amazingly high! Be prepared!!
The beach was about a 10 minute walk, and OH LORD it's so HOT!! However, the breeze is always blowing. I think the most amazing aspect of the trip, was that we had the beach almost all to ourselves. You can see the big resorts with their crowded beaches from there, but not very many people near you. We actually didn't have anyone near us every time we went down. The hotel offered chairs and snorkel gear...which the reef is like 10 feet off shoreline! That was truly amazing!
Great place to stay and GET AWAY!

Room Tip: get one near the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicolanicolaLVR, Director of Sales at La Vista Azul Resort, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We booked this place for my honeymoon. They are not the ultimate resort in any sense of the word, but they do offer a a great tropical experience. They give you snorkeling equipment, and the staff there was extremely nice.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicolanicolaLVR, Director of Sales at La Vista Azul Resort, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed at La Vista Azul in #302. We LOVED it. La Vista Azul was more than we expected for what I paid. Very clean, quiet and in an excellent location. Our unit had a HUGE furnished patio overlooking the ocean (at a distance, but clearly visable). If you do stay here, rent a car. It is totally worth it. We went from one end of the island to the other several times. We didn't miss a thing! Driving on the left side of the road is not difficult. If I can do it, anyone can do it!!

I am a single mom that traveled alone with my 15 year old son. Safety is never a guarantee anywhere, but I felt totally comfortable staying at the La Vista Azul alone with my son.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicolanicolaLVR, Director of Sales at La Vista Azul Resort, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The condo we rented was awesome! We were close to everything, however, I would recommend getting a car. Scooter Bob's is down at the bottom of the hill and very reasonable... The beach across the road offers excellent snorkeling and swimming. Tikki Hut is a nice place to grab a bite to eat and relax...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicolanicolaLVR, Director of Sales at La Vista Azul Resort, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Vista Azul Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Vista Azul Resort

Address: Turtle Cove, BWI, Providenciales
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Vista Azul Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled seventy feet above sea level with spectacular views of the sparkling turquoise Caribbean sea, La Vista Azul Resort is the Turks and Caicos Islands newest four plus star resort. La Vista Azul overlooks the north coast of Providenciales, also affectionately known as Provo:an island destination that features some of the world's best beaches, fishing, restaurants, spas, water sports activities, and home of the world's third largest reef system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Vista Azul Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Vista Azul Hotel Providenciales
La Vista Azul Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Vista Azul Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.