We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable And Good For People Watching” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Vix Bar & Grill

The Vix Bar & Grill
Regent Street | Grace Bay, Providenciales
1 649 941 4144
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 126 Restaurants in Providenciales
Price range: $15 - $100
Cuisines: Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Doing business, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Friends night, family night, or romantic dinner for two the Vix Bar and Grill is perfect.The Vix Bar & Grill opens 2012 as a bistro and brasserie, offering a chic dining experience reflected in both its decor and new excellent summer offerings.Newly appointed executive chef, Paul Quinn's, season menu displays a cosmopolitan, modern selection with a new twist.For dinner find such classics as fish and chips, certified dry-aged Angus prime steaks, pan-fried local snapper, Tuna Nicoise Salad and duo of beef tenderloin.The Vix brunch and lunch menu features traditional favourites, such as smoked salmon bagels, eggs Benedict, alongside salads, pastas, sandwiches and burgers.The Vix also has a children's menu.Whatever your mood - The Vix Bar & Grill is where you want to be!Serving dinner Tuesday through Sunday from 6pm to 10.00pmBar menu available from 5.00pmWeekend Bistro Brunches: 11.00am to 3.00pm Friday through SundayThursday nights: Provo Pub Nights - the best traditional British pub fare in the TCIFriday nights: Happy hours redefined - 2 for 1 on selected beer, wine and rum punch
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Comfortable And Good For People Watching”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

My wife and I ate at Vix's one evening during our vacation on Providenciales. It is not particularly romantic and the food is fairly basic. The service was excellent. The outdoor dining area was well-appointed. If you enjoy watching a large variety of people, take a corner table, order up the chicken curry and sit back and relax.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    94
    40
    24
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Summit, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great service & setting. The food is amazing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Ate here multiple times for breakfast and lunch. Each time were impressed with impeccable service and the food was to die for. So glad we found this place. Great value too. This one is a must!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant place. Talented chef.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This place is a must. The setting is great, lighting etc all excellent.
The bar is lively and service is great. Rum puches are excellent.
The steak is incredible here. Served on a dark board, big proper onion rings (lightly battered) sitting on top. Big salad and chips on the side. 10/10.

The chef is very talented, the people next to us had caught fish that day and had given it to him. He brilliantly produced them course after course using their catch. They were delighted and were having their photos taken with him by the end. W had a great night here.

Had a burger for lunch another day also and it was quality. Not sure I have ever had a nicer burger.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Great side-street bistro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Phone number - 649 941-4144
Mid Grace Bay in the shopping area is The Vix. John, the manager is very friendly and checked in on us frequently. There were only about 6-7 tables of guests. Apparently, everyone had arrived around the same time. Food took a little while to get out of the kitchen, but it was good. The Vix is not rated as one of the top restaurants in the area, but its atmosphere is great at night. Most tables give you enough space to have a quiet conversation. We just walked up without a reservation and were fine. Worth a try if you just want a light bite as well. Stroll through the Regent afterwards; quite a view inside.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great lunchtime venue!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We went to Vix as we wanted to watch the England versus Wales rugby match (how I wish we hadn't, as England lost!) as we had heard that they were showing it. The bar has enormous TV monitors so we had a brilliant view of the game. We ordered the Aberdeen Angus burgers which were probably the best we ahve ever tasted - cooked to perfection- and fries. The staff were in no hurry for us to leave when we had eaten, and the service was friendly but efficient.

I would recommend a vist to Vix even without the rugby (!) as the food was delicious and very reasonably priced, and the bar and garden are very nice.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Vix Bar & Grill also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to The Vix Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Vix Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.