We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunset Cruise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sail Provo

Sail Provo
Leeward Marina, Providenciales
649-946-4783
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 89 Activities in Providenciales
Type: Ships, Adventure
Attraction details
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Sunset Cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

What a blast! They took us out to see the sunset and gave us wine, cheese and of course, the rum punch. The sunset didn't cooperate but meeting people and being out on the catamaran was just wonderful.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    21
    9
    11
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Omaha
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Go elsewhere!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Did the sunset cruise offering cocktails and food. Poor spiked punch and a few lousy eats for
$ 75 a person, no narrative on the island or sites and we barely left the harbor. There has to be better options on the island.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John USVI
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Snorkel & Iguana Trip a Winner: Easy on and off, too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The 3.5 hour snorkel and Little Water Cay catamarran trip was a wonderful experience. I wanted to see the iguanas and snorkel the outer reef, so this is the trip I chose. The boat is stable, roomy and stocked with snorkel equipment if you don't have your own.
The iguana stop is very interesting. The island is uninhabited except for a guide who takes the group around the boardwalk and explains the life of the rock iguana. I took my time lagging behind the group to take pics and watch these tame creatures. They're in the trees, on the walkway, hanging around in plants...too amazing. At the shoreline we waded out a bit to see some large red starfish hanging around the bay.
After re-boarding via a rigid ladder at an easy-to-climb angle, we sailed for a while then dropped anchor at the outer reef to snorkel. It was a little rough that day and we probably would have snorkeled longer, but even I was ready to get out. We then had a leisurely sail back to the dock.
This was the 9:30 a.m. trip...there were soft drinks available and rum punch throughout the trip. After the snorkel a snack would have been good but the chips and salsa were gone before I got near them. That could have been addressed better.
It was a good trip overall and I recommend this.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“They'll show you the good spots and keep it fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Been on their tours twice now and I really enjoy their vibe. Not only do they show you the Iguana island and some of the best reefs to check out, they've got an easy going vibe about them that make the whole trip entertaining.

Depending on the weather and time of day, they'll pick up and drop-off from the beach which is also super amazing!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce Township, Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A day on the water”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

For a fun day on the beautiful waters of the Turks & Caicos, Sail Provo is a great choice. Beautiful boats visiting remote spots with a lunch stop at a private beach. Bring your sunscreen.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sail Provo also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Sail Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sail Provo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.