We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel on Grace Bay Beach!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sibonne Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sibonne Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Sibonne Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Fort Lauderdale
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The Best Hotel on Grace Bay Beach!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I am a Turks Islander who has resided in the US for 30 years. I finally returned home after being away for 7 years with my husband and son. I never thought I would find this little piece of heaven on the beach.

From the moment I checked in I immediately felt at home. The ladies at the front desk took care of us right away and when I turned around there was already someone there to take my bags to the room. As I walked through the beautiful garden to my room, I immediately had the most gorgeous view of the ocean (it was even better from my balcony!!). The room was more than I expected - very cozy and always clean. More than enough space!!

The restaurant on site was great as well. Seemed to always be opened when I need them and I spent many evenings sipping on a glass of wine as I watched my son in the pool. Imagine his face when the bartender delivered his soft drink at the pool. Awesome place!!! Great memories!!! Thank you Ken (owner), Stacey (front desk/waitress), Junior (bartender), and Julia (housekeeping)!!! You made my trip back home the best ever- see you all soon!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    129
    39
    17
    7
See reviews for
27
162
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed 1 night 7/3/2014. Found the hotel to be everything we expected. Not the most elaborate room, but, it served the purpose of comfortable sleeping with A/C, a hot shower, and a clean bathroom. The view was good, the bar/restaurant were above average.

For the cost I would absolutely consider staying again. (If you want 5 star ultra-posh treatment then go somehwere else and pay that price!)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The good things - air conditioning worked exceptionally well as did the Wi- Fi and the staff was very nice and tried to accommodate. The beds and pillows are not very comfortable - they had a cappuccino machine that worked the first 2 days I was here and "broke" on the third not to be fixed within the remaining 7 days I was here. They appear to have only1 towel per guest that has to be washed and dried each day so you often have no towel or have to wait until after 3 pm for a clean one. I was told the water available at the front desk/lobby is filled only once each day after in ran out. You have to get ice from the restaurant that is not part of the hotel and their machine "broke" on the 4th day of my trip. The maid did not replace the coffee pods on 2 days of my stay. There is no table/desk for a lap top and only 1 wicker chair in a 2 person room - outside chairs plastic and not very comfortable. No comfortable sitting areas.

Room Tip: rooms see quiet but people are noisy around the pool and children are often unsupervised and take ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Sibonne is an average 3 star "inn" that happens to be on a 5-star beach. Maintenance and housekeeping services are excellent. However, as others noted, the front office staff is hit and miss on politeness & common courtesy -- you get the impression that a few of them don't want to be there, or perhaps they don't think that you "belong"....? (Pun intended.)

A separate review on Bay Bistro will be done, but as an aside: If one of your reasons for Sibonne consideration is the locality of a highly-rated restaurant, well... not so much.

The best service is provided by Reservations before you arrive, and non-front desk persons after.

A decent budget stay for PLS, as long as you expect 2-3 * service for 3-4* €/$/£.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

So in between the big fancy 5 star resorts is this little gem. Oceanfront without having to get on an elevator and wander a big property. Fall out of your comfortable bed, into your simple but very clean room with tile floors and walk down to the same ocean with nice chairs and umbrellas to enjoy the perfect ocean. Staff super friendly. Charming old school. A/C worked great and the onsite Restaurant Bay Bistro superb! AND SO REASONABLE!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Sibonne offers reasonably overpriced rooms. The prices are the cheapest on the beach, but the rooms vary in quality. The "ocean view" rooms actually stares at other rooms offering little privacy at all. Only if one cranes one's neck can one see the beach. The balconies too are completely open and don't even have an umbrella for shade. Some 2nd floor rooms have these great high arched ceilings... others, however, have dropped ceiling which make for a cramped room.

Rooms were clean. Everything worked.

Staff were generally around although we really didn't need them for anything -- which is a plus. The in-house restaurant was decent.

The hotel's lounge chairs and beach umbrellas were beat up and ratty. Could use replacements. Same with the beach towels.

So, it's average. Don't expect too much and don't read too much into their Web site.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We met a snorkel crew at the front of this hotel on the beach. We had dinner there one night and it was wonderful. We didn't have an opportunity to stay here but if I went back to Turks and Caicos I would stay here. They have a one bedroom loft room right on the beach. The staff was very friendly and there is a beautiful beach. I went snorkeling and found a Seabiscuit and still have it.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sibonne Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sibonne Beach Hotel

Address: Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sibonne Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For casual elegance, relaxation and value Sibonne Beach Hotel is an intimate hotel directly on Grace Bay Beach - one of the best beaches in the world. With room amenities of a modern resort - we offer comfortable accommodations, lush garden or ocean views, fresh water pool and the best location on Grace Bay Beach. Our everyday value rates makes Sibonne Beach Hotel the best choice for your Caribbean vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sibonne Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sibonne Beach Providenciales
Hotel Sibonne Beach
Sibonne Beach Hotel Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sibonne Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.