We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slice of Heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sibonne Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sibonne Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Sibonne Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Virginia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Slice of Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We loved our 7 night stay at the Sibonne! In fact, we would NEVER consider staying anywhere else on the Island. Its a very special little hotel in a sea of big resorts. It is centrally located on Grace Bay Beach, but on a quiet and beautiful spot on the beach. The rooms are simple, cleaned to perfection each day, and our big bed was very comfy! We reserved a garden level room and loved eating lunch on own patio and lush garden. Long naps in the garden hammocks were also a favorite past time! If you have kids, this probably isn't the place for you. There were no children there during our stay.
This is a very very special little place that I hope never changes. Oh, and Bay Bistro, the hotel restaurant is FABULOUS! The bartender, JR, make the best Mojitos!

Room Tip: If you pick a garden level room, room#115-#111 are on the side of the hotel away from the parking lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    141
    45
    18
    7
See reviews for
28
186
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cooperstown, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

My husband and I had nine glorious days by the turquoise waters of Providencialis and the Sibonne Beach Hotel...Perfect location, one of the best stretches of Grace Bay, and very quiet in December. We loved the layed back feel of the hotel, the gardens, the Beach Apartment. Clean, not fancy, but cozy. If you want Miami, there are many big hotels down the beach, but this is a bit of the Caribbean (actually the Atlantic) with no screaming children, and crowds. The help were great...They aren't going to follow you around, call you Madam, and be in your face. If you treat them with respect, you'll get the same in return. We didn't have a car, but hired a driver one day to go to Taylor Bay and Las Brisas...beautiful. Food very expensive on the island and we found the best restaurant to be right at the Sibonne... The Bay Bistro. Thank you Sandra, Lindsay, Fi Fi and all. Give the cats a can from me....

Room Tip: We liked the beach apartment...comfortable, and good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Just came back from a wonderful experience staying at the Sibonne... the rooms are comfortable, the hotel is quiet, very pleasant, and right on the beach. We had a very positive experience arranging a group stay and the experience was positive for all involved. Thank you for helping to make our stay a meaningful and enjoyable one!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

This was our 5th or 6th stay at Sibonne and it just keeps getting better. The rooms are being updated and they have great Wifi. I want them to keep it simple since too me this is their greatest offering. Right on the beach! We love the home made white and wheat toast for breakfast. Dinner rolls are great as well along with the fresh pesto. All dishes are very tasty. To save money, you can eat from the snack menu in the bar until 5:30. The fish and chips made with mahi is to die for. Best I have ever had. It's a great value that can't be beat!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce City, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We spent our first week at a house getting married with our family. The second week we chose Sibonne for our honeymoon! This was the perfect place for us, we wanted small, quiet, not the big resort. So this was absolutely perfect for us, we loved it!!! Very afforadable which allowed us to wine and dine at the best places and have the time of our lives. Rooms were attractive, very clean, and were cleaned daily. Staff was friendly and very helpful, beautiful beach front steps from your door.Bay Bistro is very convienent for breakfast, lunch dinner, beach cocktails, just perfect!! Couldn't say anymore "Just Perfect"

Room Tip: Second floor with balcaney
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

If you are on a budget and want to enjoy the most of your stay in Providenciales, this is the place to be. It's not luxurious and rooms need to be updated but it's like a hidden gem among those big, expensive resorts.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

On two occasions we have traveled to T&C and in both cases we have stayed at the Sibonne. It's simply the best value on the island. Now, its true that the hotel is much smaller (30 rooms) and older than the others on Grace Bay. But it more than makes up for that with its value. Half the rates of the big hotels and you're right on the beach. A little bonus is that the on site restaurant (Bay Bistro) is probably the best restaurant on Grace Bay. (When I say that I am referring to both the food and the pricing) Great bar area too. If I could give one heads up to everyone here it would be that the service is not fast. It's efficient and friendly but if you really want to be pampered and showered with love, this is not your spot. If you do want a great view of the beach, a quiet getaway, good food at a great price then the Sibonne is for you!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sibonne Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sibonne Beach Hotel

Address: Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sibonne Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For casual elegance, relaxation and value Sibonne Beach Hotel is an intimate hotel directly on Grace Bay Beach - one of the best beaches in the world. With room amenities of a modern resort - we offer comfortable accommodations, lush garden or ocean views, fresh water pool and the best location on Grace Bay Beach. Our everyday value rates makes Sibonne Beach Hotel the best choice for your Caribbean vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sibonne Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sibonne Beach Providenciales
Hotel Sibonne Beach
Sibonne Beach Hotel Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sibonne Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.