We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we needed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harbour Club Villas & Marina

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Providenciales
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harbour Club Villas & Marina
36 Turtle Tail Drive, Venetian Road, Providenciales   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 44 hotels in Providenciales
montreal
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Exactly what we needed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2010

In few words, we were aware of the great reviews so expectations were quite high.
We never came close to have a regret nor a disappointment.
Maybe one regret. We did not get to meet Marta who was away for few days. Barry was a fantastic host and very helpfull many things.
The full kitchen and pool BBQ is the way to go with the IGA and the wine store only a five minutes drive away. A full week with no meal in a restaurant is vacation for me since I spend my life in restaurants. Renting a car is not an option. You have to. Driving around to isolated beaches is part of the fun and it makes you realize that all inclusive hotel was not the target for this vacation. So we had a great time and would recommend (already did) this very cool set-up to everybody looking for that kind of vacation.
Thanks to trip advisor too, it has been a big help in making our choice.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    146
    23
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
105
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2010

We went to the Turks for our wedding, fishing and to relax, and we accomplished it all with the help of our amazing hosts Barry and Marta. When we arrived at the Villas, we were greeted like we were family, our villa was very clean, spacious, and the layout of the resort made you feel secluded. Prior to our arrival, Marta informed us what we needed to get married there and she said not to worry about the rest she would help us when we arrived. Marta gave us plenty of locations to pick from, helped with flowers, pictures galour and Barry and Marta stood up for us. So many beaches and locations for Bone fishing to chose from, including right in front of the villas, or you can take the resorts kayaks, to your own private beach. The bonefishing was very good all within walking distance, or you could take a tour to the many other locations within a half hour drive. We will be returning next year, thanks Barry and Marta for all your help.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
302 helpful votes 302 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2010

From our first email contact with Harbour Club I knew we would not regret our decision to stay with Barry and Marta! The level of personal service and attention is amazing-like staying with a favorite aunt and uncle.

The villas are centrally located on Provo-just off of Leeward Highway down Venetian Road (road is dirt, as is much of Provo--get a 4x4 or vehicle with good clearance!) Five minutes to the grocery store, ten minutes to Grace Bay and world-class restaurants. Each self-contained villa is set up to be very private-from the walkway to your room (windows from the side villa are privacy glass) with its pleasant outdoor dining to the villa itself-no worries of anyone peering in as the layout was very thoughtful to these concerns. Each villa is very spacious, with many wonderful jalousie windows to take advantage of the sweet Caribbean breezes. Although the bedroom did have air conditioning it was NEVER needed-the breezes are incredible and we never felt over warm. The galley kitchen was fully stocked with the essential tools and Marta offers to pre-stock your fridge!! With our late evening arrival this was a great blessing (I forgot to mention beer when I gave her the list--and of course hubby was a tad disappointed. I noted I forgot to ask for coffee creamer. Barry raided his own stash immediately and the problem solved at 10:30pm at night (again-service! Amazing!)

The bed was very, very comfortable and the room, while small, easily accommodated our clothes. The closet is rather large! The bathroom had adequate space for our stuff, and the walk in shower had great water pressure. The living room features three full-size coaches, one of which is a pull out for an additional bed. The villas are set up for four people-no more. One little touch I loved - fresh flowers in the villas and on the outdoor dining area everyday (even hubby commented on it.)

The villas have a small pool (great for cooling off) and a cabana we nicknamed the "cyber cafe" as we used the wi-fi while sitting there (overlooking the Caribbean in one direction, and the lake from the other-amazing.) You are steps from the local marina which boasted excellent fishing and scuba opportunities (but we decided to simply chill-do nothing-amazing feeling for us!) Barry handed us a local map, which we used faithfully every day to find the most out of the way, quiet and deserted places...the beaches are incredible!

Overall, this place is perfect for the couple who wants to be off the beaten path (but not too far!), seeks quiet and peace (for a change!) The villas are laid back, very casual and charming. We definitely plan on returning.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2010

Brilliant location and hosts. Accommodation excellent. A very relaxing holiday. Would go back and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2010

We made a last minute decision to get away for five days, found this fantastic place and had a wonderful stay. Marta & Barry were warm, intelligent, knowledgeable and helpful hosts. The villas are spacious, immaculate, attractive and extremely well outfitted. The grounds are very nice with lovely gardens and a refreshing pool. Check out Marta's blog at www.myturksandcaicosblog.com to see for yourself. She also put me on some good bonefishing opportunities and a guide who was terrific.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2010

The owners, Marta and Barry, are the best reason to stay at Harbour Club Villas. They built, own, and run this cute little hotel. They were extremely helpful in planning my visit and helping me discover all the best parts of the island. They sent me to quite a few gorgeous beaches where I was the only person there. I would never have found those spots on my own.

Maybe hotel is not the right word. It is a collection of 6 small freestanding villas. Each has a large living/dining area, small kitchen, bathroom, and bedroom. I enjoyed the privacy of having my own little house. It was attractively decorated, clean, and everything worked. There is a small pool next to the villas with a good sized lounging area and shade structure. I spent a little time there, but the grounds are not really the reason you stay at Harbour Club Villas. It is more of a quiet, comfortable, inexpensive home base. You need a car to see the beautiful beaches. Also keep in mind that there is no restaurant at Harbour Club. You should enjoy cooking or driving 5 to 15 minutes to the restaurants.

If you are looking for a posh hotel with lots of service and a beach right out your door then this is not the place for you. But if you plan to do a lot of independent exploring then this is a great place.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2009

We loved our stay at the Harbour Club in Provo. Barry and Marta were wonderful hosts, always ready and willing to provide advice on places to see, remote beaches to explore, and restaurants to enjoy. They provided us with all the amenities we needed for our outings -- beach gear, snorkeling stuff, towels, etc. -- and made sure there were fresh flowers in our room each morning. If you want a nice, cozy place to relax that is also tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the tourist covered beaches of grace bay, this is the perfect spot.

The villas were private, roomy, and very clean, and the pool was great for a relaxing break from a hot Provo afternoon. You do need to drive or hike to get to the beaches and restaurants, but we found we didn't mind at all -- it was nice to get out for an adventure during the day and then come back at night to the quiet calm of our villa.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Harbour Club Villas & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Club Villas & Marina

Address: 36 Turtle Tail Drive, Venetian Road, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Providenciales
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbour Club Villas and Marina is a six villa estate uniquely located on two waterfronts between ocean and lake on Provo's tranquil south shore and all within a short, five minute drive to Grace Bay beach. Six, one bedroom villas ideal for couples, families and small groups. We have scuba dive boats leaving our marina daily and bonefishing in the lakes right out your villa door. Rent one villa or rent them all and have the entire resort for your next group event. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harbour Club Villas And Marina
Harbour Club Villas & Marina Hotel Providenciales
Harbour Hotel Providenciales
Harbour Hotel Marina
Harbour Club Villas & Marina Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbour Club Villas & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Harbour Club Villas & Marina to your Saves list