We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Island Living At Its Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harbour Club Villas & Marina

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Providenciales
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harbour Club Villas & Marina
Save
You added Harbour Club Villas & Marina to your Saves list
36 Turtle Tail Drive, Venetian Road, Providenciales   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Island Living At Its Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2009

We chose Harbour Club because it is perfectly located in central, south-side Provo; from there, we could explore every corner of the island in short jaunts. What we didn't expect was a gem worth so much more: incredibly gracious hosts who knew lots about their island, and were great advisors on what to see and where to go first. Our cottage gave us the feeling that we were islanders on our own little secluded slice of the Caribbean. We visited many resorts while we were there, and truly, none compared to the feeling of true island living that is created at the Harbour Club. The sweet touches of warmth that greeted us and remained throughout our stay, including the fresh flowers tucked in conch shells and towels, embodies the quiet elegance and commitment to hospitality shown by Barry and Marta.

  • Liked — Location, amenities
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    23
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
110
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2008

We just arrived home after spending 10 days/9 nights at the Harbour Club Villas. This was our second trip to Provo (the first time was 2 years ago and we stayed at a hotel on Grace Bay).

We booked Harbour Club based on a recommendation from our friends over at Flamingo Divers. Price-wise, it was about $40 - $50 cheaper per day to book than at our previous hotel and we liked the idea of having a whole villa. Knowing that island prices for meals were about $50 for lunch and $60+ for dinner, we also liked the idea of having a full kitchen we could use to make meals and keep down those costs.

I have to say we were happily surprised by the size of our villa, the floorplan was extremely spacious so we had plenty of room to spread out and get comfortable. Marta tidied up our villa each day while we were diving and every third day, changed the linens and towels (which by the way, we had more than we could ever need). Our kitchen was equipped with everything we needed to prepare meals and our bathroom not only included a hair dryer but a hair straightening iron too.

If you stay at Harbour Club, you will need a car to get to it but I would recommend getting one regardless of where you stay. We arrived at night and had no trouble finding the place. I would venture to say that this part of the island is on the quiet side which suited us just fine. We could relax and have a great time in our villa or by the pool easily and if we wanted a bit more excitement in terms of a bar (Mango Reef at The Royal West Indies makes the best pina colada, by the way), it was a 15 - 20 min drive to Grace Bay. Obviously the island roads demand a designated driver, but that goes without saying.

Harbour Club Villas has a very homey, personal feel and I would say staying with Barry and Marta is more like staying with an Aunt and Uncle. They both know the island extremely well. Marta was wonderful at having suggestions for quick excursions to explore the entire island on our days off from diving.

Overall, it was a great experience and we plan on going back to stay there again. We are even contemplating how we can get a few more friends/family members to go so we can rent multiple villas.

  • Liked — The spacious villa and the fact we were steps away from our diving outfit
  • Disliked — Mosquitos & bugs - but those come with the islands
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2008

We stayed at the Harbour Club in early July, 2008 for nine nights. Our first impression was the quiet location away from busy roads and shopping centers but we were really impressed when the owner, Marta, met us in the parking lot with a hug! From that point on we were treated like family rather than customers. The Harbour Club is located on a small marina (which is home to an outstanding dive operation, Flamingo Divers) on a very peaceful side of the island. Access to grocery stores and restaurants is very easy and Barry and Marta gave great directions and made excellent recommendations. Each villa is similar to a one-bedroom condo with full kitchen, ample ceiling fans, and air conditioning in the bedroom. The units are kept spotless with daily service and fresh towels several times a week. The grounds are lavishly landscaped with palms and indigenous plants and the pool is a welcome respite after a day of diving or exploring. If you wish to avoid the big expensive resorts with hundreds of drunk, sunburned tourists, this is the place for you. It was for us and we are looking forward to going back.

  • Liked — Small and off the tourist radar.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2008

Just back from a wonderful trip to the Turks and Caicos islands. Well, "Provo" really. We lucked out with the Harbour Club Villas and Barry and Marta's special piece of paradise. We spent our 20th anniversary in what we found to be the perfect setting. Thanks to the suggestions from Marta we booked our diving with Flamingo Divers (Jayne and Mickey). It was just a walk down the hill to the marina. Great diving with small groups. The location on the island proved to be great as well ... short distance to everything (via rental car). It was nice to get their recommendations on places to eat and special spots on the island. Their pool and deck area was a great place to hang out. It was also nice to have a grill available for cooking. We loved having such a well stocked kitchen in addition to everything else you need from a cooler for the car to books, tea lights and beach chairs. We would definately go back and would not hesitate to recommend this place. Very comfortable - amazing attention to detail. Thanks for all the flowers! You spoiled us. We could go on and on about the details - such as the variety of plants and flowers to the interesting birds and beautiful palms. We hope to return and for us you don't have to change a thing.

  • Liked — The personal service and the beautiful location
  • Disliked — I would recomend a car for the ease of getting to and fro - driving on the left takes some getting use to, :)
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2008

When we set out to find the perfect home base for a bonefishing trip to the Turks and Caicos, Harbour Club was exactly what we were looking for as a private, romantic, couples-oriented getaway. Like most who stay here, we try to avoid the crowded chain resorts and prefer a place with its own unique character and charm. Harbour Club is definitely that. Our villa was nicely decorated and spacious with screened windows throughout for that breezy, tropical feel. And the full kitchen was perfect for those cozy evenings in after a long day fishing. (But we loved eating out, too -- Provo has an abundance of excellent restaurants.) Renting a jeep was a must for exploring the island and Marta and Barry were more than willing to share all the best bonefishing spots. They are very considerate hosts and do everything possible to make your trip worthwhile. They even went out of their way to assist us with packaging a large souvenir we had purchased for the return trip home.

We enjoy traveling to the Bahamas as well and for us, staying at Harbour Club in Provo seemed to provide the remote, laid-back atmosphere of the Bahamas' Out Islands with all the amenities of a more developed island just a short drive away. We highly recommend it and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, VA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2008

Barry and Marta were more like other guests than owners/managers of the property. They are very nice people! They were always more than willing to get us anything we needed and offer suggestions on where to eat and what to do.

The property is everything we were expecting - quiet, secluded and well kept. The full kitchen was nice to cook you own meals when you were too tired to go out to a restaurant.

There isn't a lot to do around the property, so if you dont like to fish or you don't plan to use the dive company at the marina, you will need to drive to the nice beaches and other activities, but they are less than 15 min away.

The only thing we would change would be to add A/C to the living room area. However, the bedroom A/C works great!!

I was able to catch several small snappers by the property's marina, but the wind and choppy water kept me from bone fishing.

Scooter Bob's cars were a disappointment and we recommend using a larger company that has higher quality cars.

We had a great time and the week went by much too fast.

  • Liked — Quiet and secluded
  • Disliked — Lack of A/C in the living room
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, FL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2008

We loved staying at the Harbour Club Villas for our honeymoon! If you’re the type that is more adventurous and doesn’t like the cookie cutter resort type vacation, than this is the place for you. We were able to explore the island (with the help of Barry of course) and see a lot more than the average person staying there would get to see. There really is a lot more to see than just Grace Bay. We were out most of the day enjoying the water, snorkeling, fishing (husband caught a couple of bonefish), exploring, then we’d go to restaurants that were recommended by Barry. At the end of the day we’d just relax back at the villa. We were there in early May, and never even needed the AC. We just left the windows open and it was nice and breezy. I should note that we are also from Florida, so we’re use to the tropical climate. We found the locals to be nice, and not one of them tried to braid my hair, which I was surprised about after going to the Bahamas so often. Some posts say there wasn’t a lot of shopping on Provo, so I was actually surprised at the amount of cute stores and shops… but that’s not really why we went to that island in the first place. Also bugs were no problem for us (but again, from Florida). We rented a car from Avis that was fine (left hand side and round-a-bouts galore!). I’ve posted some photos of the villa and the area. Overall just a great place to relax.

  • Liked — The privacy, the hosts, the space
  • Disliked — Nothing really... a jacuzzi would be a fun addition though!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harbour Club Villas & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Club Villas & Marina

Address: 36 Turtle Tail Drive, Venetian Road, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Providenciales
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbour Club Villas and Marina is a six villa estate uniquely located on two waterfronts between ocean and lake on Provo's tranquil south shore and all within a short, five minute drive to Grace Bay beach. Six, one bedroom villas ideal for couples, families and small groups. We have scuba dive boats leaving our marina daily and bonefishing in the lakes right out your villa door. Rent one villa or rent them all and have the entire resort for your next group event. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harbour Club Villas & Marina Hotel Providenciales
Harbour Club Villas And Marina
Harbour Hotel Providenciales
Harbour Hotel Marina
Harbour Club Villas & Marina Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbour Club Villas & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.