We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Trip of a Lifetime” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harbour Club Villas & Marina

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Providenciales
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harbour Club Villas & Marina
Save
You added Harbour Club Villas & Marina to your Saves list
36 Turtle Tail Drive, Venetian Road, Providenciales   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Trip of a Lifetime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

Harbour Club is the perfect place to stay with family, as a romantic interlude, or in my case, taking a risk to travel by myself. Marta and Barry made the experience so incredibly easy by suggesting the very best places to travel on the islands. They seem to attract extremely nice guests as well. They are incredible hosts who made the experience not daunting and lots of fun. Couldn't recommend this vacation enough.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    24
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
117
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cold Spring, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

Marta and Barry are the perfect hosts. Aware of every need of their guests, you are treated like family. Everything you might need for your stay is provided , from kitchen gadgets and utensils to beach chairs, coolers, books and information on the islands . Any information that you require is provided as well as making arrangements for excursions. Barry and Marta made sure that our daughter (a non diver) had plenty to do while we were out. She enjoyed the kayaks that are provided and found her own private island. We would return in an instant and hope to soon. PS Enjoyed the fresh daily flowers

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham, nc
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2011

this is a way overdue review -- I believe we stayed there last January -- oh dear. What we have to say is almost exactly what everyone else says -- it's excelent. The place is exactly as described, although you do need a car to stay there (and that's part of the fun as well). Marta and Barry are excellent, wonderful hosts, who want you to have a great time, and take much time and energy to be sure that you have what you need, are going where you'd like, etc. They directed us to local beaches, restaurants, etc. Among many other things, Marta arranged a massage for me, and Barry helped us sample coconuts. The place was very good, and they made it very enjoyable. We are thinking of going back soon!

Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2011

Once again Barry and Marta, went above and beyond the call of duty. This year we went over the Christmas holidays, and felt like we were at home, with Marta's touch of little Christmas trees put in our villas on Christmas eve. The villas were very clean, and with all the tools you need for cooking, and beach supplies (chairs & coolers). The fly fishing was amazing, as a fishing widow, it is nice to sit by your room and be able to watch your husband fly fish, in the mornings. Marta's knowledge of the Island and the ability to give driving directions and fishing locations, is a great help. The beaches in the Turks are the best, with either no people or very few, and you feel very safe, many days I sat on the beach alone with no need to worry. We went to a local event called "Maskanoo", great music, costumes and food, so much fun. We will be returning next year, hopefully sooner, god I hate winter!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

Harbour Club Villas was the perfect get-away! My husband is an avid flyfisherman, so each morning he literally walked out the front door of our villa and chased bonefish to his heart's content. Though guides are available, he chose to DIY and fished on his own. He enjoyed it tremendously and found the bonefishing to be better than average; in size, opportunities and quantity of fish.

I enjoy the solitude of beautiful beaches, and there are many very close to the villas. You can choose from the more touristy beaches of Grace Bay or Marta & Barry are happy to share all their special hidden beaches - and they truly are hidden and hard to find if you are not a local. If you enjoy beachcombing and shelling, there are several beaches with fantastic treasures. The villas are equipped with beach towels, beach chairs, umbrella and cooler. So bring your swimsuit and you're set to go!

We have never rented or stayed at a villa with such wonderful and special hosts. We arrived late in the evening, and they literally greeted us as we drove onto the property. During our entire stay, they made us feel welcome and special. From the daily fresh flowers to the cheerful conversations and their willingness to share local information, it was amazing! Anything we needed, they were there to help.

The villas were spacious, clean and decorated with charming shells and tropical décor. The location of the villas is off the beaten path, and that was perfect. You do need a car. It's a short drive to the grocery store, restaurants, shopping and the beaches. There are longer drives to more remote areas of the island, and we highly recommend them. Our favorites were Bonefish Point, Malcolm Beach and the Northwest Point. Breathtakingly fabulous beaches with water that is the most gorgeous shades of blue and turquoise, with sand that is silky soft on your bare feet.

Famous Grace Bay Beach is also beautiful and well worth seeing. There are many beach accesses to Grace Bay, but my favorite area was at the eastern end of Grace Bay. Though there were a few people there, it was not crowded and there are huge stretches of beach full of shells, coral and other fun treasures.

When it was time for us to go home, we had an extremely early flight (before dawn), and to our surprise Marta and Barry met us at the door to give us hugs and wish us farewell. I felt like we were leaving family at the end of our two week stay. Will we return? You bet we will! I'm dreaming about it already...

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

Just had a 2 week holiday here. Very comfortable villa and Barry and Marta (the owners who live on site are great hosts. They arranged 4 half days guided bone fishing with a great local guide, Darin Bain. An excellent guide who fould lots of bone fish and tarpon. His boat handling was the best I have seen. Car hire essential to vist beaches, shopping etc.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

Never having been to Turks & Caicos before, we had lots of questions before we booked our vacation, and during out week's stay. Marta and Barry, owners of Harbour Club Villas, were absolutely outstanding in every way! They provided us with basic information as well as tons of helpful "local" information about restaurants, places to visit, guides to use, and things to do, that we would never have been able to enjoy had we stayed at a "typical" resort.

Their villas come equipped with everything one could think of, or need. It's a perfect place to stay to enjoy the peace and quiet, yet just minutes away from the fabulous beaches and restaurants. If you enjoy bonefishing, a large lake is right outside your front door.

Staying at Harbour Club Villas gave us the privacy we wanted, yet also allowed for the opportunity to get to know a few of the other guests, which would not have been possible in the larger resorts.

We would highly recommend Harbour Club Villas to anybody looking for a fabulous place to stay. Amy & Jim

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
3.9 mi away
Seven Stars Resort
Seven Stars Resort
#5 of 44 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 stars 1,572 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Venetian on Grace Bay
The Venetian on Grace Bay
#3 of 44 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
1.7 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#13 of 44 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 stars 1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa
3.2 mi away
Sands at Grace Bay
Sands at Grace Bay
#26 of 44 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 stars 1,320 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#1 of 44 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 stars 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Club Villas & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Club Villas & Marina

Address: 36 Turtle Tail Drive, Venetian Road, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#2 Best Value Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbour Club Villas and Marina is a six villa estate uniquely located on two waterfronts between ocean and lake on Provo's tranquil south shore and all within a short, five minute drive to Grace Bay beach. Six, one bedroom villas ideal for couples, families and small groups. We have scuba dive boats leaving our marina daily and bonefishing in the lakes right out your villa door. Rent one villa or rent them all and have the entire resort for your next group event. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harbour Club Villas And Marina
Harbour Club Villas & Marina Hotel Providenciales
Harbour Hotel Providenciales
Harbour Hotel Marina
Harbour Club Villas & Marina Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbour Club Villas & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.