We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ports of Call Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ports of Call Resort to your Saves list
Ports of Call Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Grace Bay Rd, Providenciales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Toronto
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Just got back from another amazing trip to TCI!

Ports of call well surpassed our expectations. For such a reasonably priced place in grace bay you could not ask for much more.

Rooms are clean and a good size. Pool and hot tub are fantastic! Location can't be beat! 3 minute walk to grace bay beach, bars, restaurants, grocery etc.

The staff are all wonderful! So kind and helpful. Felt very comfortable right away. They honestly could not have done a better job making us feel welcome. We met the owner and hotel manager too and they are so friendly! Great people!

We will be back to TCI for sure and would stay at ports of call again without a doubt :) try it out.... You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DPAPKE, Owner at Ports of Call Resort, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
One of the difficulties we have in marketing the hotel is that potential guests either believe that they have to be on the beach or that our low rates mean we are not a quality place to stay. It is only when our guests actually stay with us that they realize our location is probably the best in Provo. Positive reviews like yours definately help and it is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    256
    79
    19
    11
See reviews for
154
251
26
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed at POC for 7 nights (last week of May)- Words cannot describe how wonderful the property, staff, location, and beach(s) are!

I’d like to thank Dale, Vita, Mike, Dan (bartender), Tristan (personal driver of the famous Maserati), front desk, grounds crew and housekeeping for an enjoyable and relaxing vacation. I really can’t blame them for the weather conditions :). The pool was kid friendly, hot tub excellent and hammocks relaxing! And thanks Inus for chopping up fresh coconuts for us!

We celebrated our five year anniversary at POC with our two children ages 3 and 1. Rented a car from grace bay car rental and away we go- very convenient (pick up and drop off). No problems at the airport besides it being too hot due to too many people waiting to get on their flights and not enough seats in the waiting area.

Explored the entire island- Taylor’s bay, Turtle bay, the docks, and all of Grace Bay’s beauty. Supermarket is located right across the street (IGA), we had lunch there at least 3 times and stocked up on the essentials (breakfast bars, fruit, milk, etc etc). We dined at Hemingway’s, Coco Bistro, Miss Moonies 3x, patty place, upstairs, Chinson, pork shack and the Kebab place located on the side of the street across from IGA. We were looking forward to going to the fish fry! Sadly, it was cancelled due to the weather.

See you next year!

Room Tip: Ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Ports of Call Resort is recommended for those who want to visit a beautiful island and not break the bank. It is a 98 room, 3 story hotel, which has been recently renovated. The rooms are nice and clean, the pool is very nice and the staff is very friendly. The hotel is located across from an IGA supermarket which is great if you don't want to spend money eating at restaurants all the time. Hotel is very close to the beach (5 min walk or take the shuttle service to beach...Tristan is amazingly helpful and accommodating) and walking distance to the shops in the area.
I would recommend a room with a balcony on the second or third floors.
The negatives are that the rooms are a little musty smelling, however the smell goes away once the room is aired and air conditioning runs. Ask for 2 keys, this way you can leave one in the slot to keep the a/c running while you're out...otherwise the power in the room shuts off when you leave and the room gets hot and begins to smell musty again.
Breakfast is continental (toast, peanut butter, jam, croissants, cereals, coffee, juice, yogurts and apples/oranges.)

Room Tip: Room on 2nd or 3rd floors with balcony overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leland, Iowa
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed here overnight on our way to North Caicos the next morning. We arrived pretty exhausted after a long day of flights and connecting flights. The staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to take care of us. The room itself was not super fancy, but it was very nice and comfortable. The showers were nice and hot and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was just OK, but we enjoyed eating it outside on the beautiful hotel grounds. The hotel was right next door to some small shops, as well as a relatively large grocery story. This worked out perfectly for us as we were able to get some supplies and all of our groceries for our 10 days on North Caicos (which has very little for groceries and supplies). Overall a very comfortable, pleasant experience.

Room Tip: We reserved a room with a king bed and got a room with 2 doubles instead. It looks like others have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Ontario
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Great location the upgrades are fabulous Martin at the front desk as well as the whole staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The complimentary breakfast is perfect those fruit danishes are so good! The Manager David is extremely considerate and pleasant. I plan on going back next month and continuing my stay at Ports of Call.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in May and we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean and the pool was great... It did not seem very busy, but we met some other couples and a few nice divers staying here. Although it is not on the beach it is right across the road from the main beach and Seven Stars Resort - which we went to for lunch (Great and deserves another review)

Very pleased with Ports of Call and probably the best value on Grace Bay beach!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Nice rooms, well located, good staff. Great value. Close to a dive shop (Dive Provo), restaurants (Via Veneto and Jimmy's Dive Bar - this one is very nice), spas, and gift shops. Highly recommend. Breakfast could be a bit better.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerports, General Manager at Ports of Call Resort, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for the great review!

The Ports of Call Resort makes available, 3 varieties of freshly baked pastries, Blue Mountain Jamaican coffee, Tea, choices of juices ranging from mango, orange, pink grapefruit and apple. 3 varieties of cold cereal, milk, fruit, yogurt, Non-sweet Breadst, jam, jelly, peanut butter & cream cheese.Microwaves are also available for your usage.
This is our complimentary Continental Breakfast offered from 6:30am to 9:30 am daily.

For a full breakfast Jimmy's Dive Bar located at the Ports of Call Plaza (located steps from our door) offeres Breakfast all Day.
A three minute walk to the Gourmet IGA offeres full breakfasts for under $7.00.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ports of Call Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ports of Call Resort

Address: Grace Bay Rd, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ports of Call Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in a trendy well located resort in the center of Grace Bay with its own beach, free chaise lounges and complimentary paddleboards a mere 300 yards away.Common areas and 98 guest rooms have been recently fully renovated.Free Wi-fi, continental breakfast,swimming pool,hot tub, fitness room, children's play ground,hourly beach shuttle service via a 8 person golf cart and 3 bars and restaurants, dive shop, spa, car rental and a variety of souvenir shops in the resort's plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookIt.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ports of Call Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ports Of Call Hotel Providenciales
Comfort Suites Providenciales
Providenciales Comfort Suites
Ports Of Call Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ports of Call Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.