We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean Paradise Inn

Save Saved
You added Caribbean Paradise Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caribbean Paradise Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Grace Bay, Providenciales   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 44 hotels in Providenciales
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Service, nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We recently stayed at the CPI after a week at the Beaches resort. It was a good spot to hang until we caught our plane the next day. The room was clean and ready when we arrived. It was small for 2 adult and 2 kids, but we had been in a suite the previous week so it is what it is. The room was very affordable for a Turks hotel which was well received after mortgaging the house to stay at Beaches. Be sure to book direct as hotels.com probably cost us an additional $50.
We didn't use the pool, bar, or any other amenities. They have a service that comes to the bar in the evening and will cook a burger, fish sandwich, or other snacks. We however walked to the Grace Bay Club just down the road for dinner, as our kids are picky eaters. This way we could spend $150 on chicken fingers, hot dog, and beer. Yikes! Felt like I was a professional sporting event...or on vacation, i guess.
Wen at the front desk is very nice and helpful...she can answer about anything in regards to Turks and knows where to go. Overall...it's not on the beach, wouldn't call it exciting, but a good value, and really nice people.

Room Tip: ASk for upstairs room if available...we listened to the people above our room walking around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    162
    67
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
26
138
32
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clarkesville, Georgia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We came to the island for a friend's daughter's wedding. Could not afford $1000 a night at the Grace Bay Club. Upon arrival my wife realized she had left her purse (with ALL our valuables, passports, etc.) in the unmarked van. Wen and Jean Luc spent over an hour tracking down the driver of the van. Success! We were so thankful that we drank most of Jean Luc's rum.
Rooms very nice and clean. Reasonable rates for this island. Would have liked to eat there, but our food was 'gratis' across the street. Only a quarter mile walk to the beach. CPI has a nice pool in a tropical setting. We would definately return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I'm not sure where to begin. I guess I will by saying that this is my FIRST EVER review to tripadvisor but the impression that this property left had such an effect on me that I must leave commentary.

I recently traveled to Providenciales, Turks and Caicos for the first time on June 28th 2013 and I was sooo confused on where to stay etc. I read so many reviews here and on other sites. Now, an island-girl by birth and a recent grad., I wanted to stay some place nice but of course, didn't want to break the bank! :-)

After much debate, I LITERALLY tossed a coin between Caribbean Paradise Inn and Ports of Call Resort. Let's just say, "tails" had me headed to Caribbean Paradise Inn. Now that I'm back in the states, I can't say that I regret that decision ONE BIT.

Upon my arrival, I met the smiling and so-friendly "Wen." Her aura is just refreshing and beautiful! I must say, I expected a much smaller room. The rooms here are large, fitted with a veranda/patio with island-style furniture. The bathroom is HUGE! The shower was fitted just right for a "glamazon" like myself who stands 5'11.5". The bed sheets were soft, clean, AND white! The pool gleamed! It seems as though they really put a lot of care into maintaining the property's grounds. When I arrived, someone was applying touch-up paint to the rear...

Honestly, I could've eaten off the floors in my room! Room service personnel were so courteous and just took great care of the room and my personal belongings. There is also a safe in the room. The property is guarded and requires passcode-entry at night.

Did I mention that there is an on-site bar?! What more could I ask for? Safety--courtesy--a warm welcome--non-stop assistance--and a good drink--ALL AT A BUDGET.

The property is a 3 minute walk to Grace Bay Beach. It's heaven-on-earth. Honestly. Caribbean Paradise Inn is truly a charm. When I think "Inn," I normally have a different vision than what Caribbean Paradise Inn presented. I am at a loss for words, actually.

One thing I CAN say however is: I will return again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putnam, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Good spot to add a few days to your stay. Not what I would consider a quick walk to the beach but ok.. Friendly service , clean room and comfortable bed reasonable price for this island . Walk to casino and Coyoba and Coco Bistro as well as the Caicos Bakery and Caicos Café.

Room Tip: Ask for room in back away from restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nosara, Costa Rica
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great deal as far as reasonable and clean accommodations on Provo, but don't order the breakfast! The breakfast was horrible and pricey and served with all styrofoam and plastic even though we ate there. On an island it really seems wasteful and not appetizing to use tiny styrofoam cups for coffee and not even have the option of plates, silverware and cups that can be washed and reused. I'm mainly posting this in hopes that they will consider changing this practice and so others don't waste money on the breakfast. The bar downstairs has a great bartender and selection of rums, the service otherwise was subpar.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I am really happy I chose the caribbean paradise inn to spend my vacation, I took my mother with me, and after reading the reviews I knew we would both enjoy it! The ambiance is greAt. My mother, jean Luc and I all had great conversations, and he was just so animated and kind. He offered great service an is definitely hospitable. Everyone including Robinson, Therese, and Luna are all very sweet and kind. The hotel was quiet, and located about 3 minutes away from the beach. We would walk there and the grocery store every morning, we stayed in room 13, which had a fantastic view of the pool and the hotel grounds, only recommendation is to bring plenty of snacks! Bagels, Nutella, nutra grain bars, pasta. There are kitchens on site so it's great to make a home cooked meal after a long day at the beach. Also there wasn't a lot of activities to do, so bring a good book as well. The place is very tranquil. Glad we went!! Hopefully we can visit again soon and jean Luc will still be there with wen!!!

Room Tip: Pick room 13!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I stayed at the Caribbean Paradise Inn for 2 nights before meeting friends at Beaches. I chose the hotel because of the price and because I wanted some quiet time. Jean Luc was extremely accommodating and helpful! The rooms were clean, quiet, cool (a MUST!) and comfortable. The bathroom in my room (#113) was newly tiled and had dual vanities/sinks which was very nice. I enjoyed my stay and will definitely be back. It was a wonderful place to regroup and relax. Very close to the Grace Bay Club where there was beach access. My room had a mini fridge which was a wonderful surprise since I had brought snacks and drinks! I too, enjoyed visiting with the resort cat which I named TC.

Room Tip: Room 113 overlooked the pool/ courtyard. It was quiet and loved the balcony for coffee and reading...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caribbean Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Paradise Inn

Address: Grace Bay, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Paradise Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Undiscovered Paradise awaits you at the Turks & Caicos Islands. Small and beautiful, we are known as the best little hotel in the Turks and Caicos Islands. Caribbean Paradise Inn is only a 3-5 minutes walk from one of the 10 best rated beaches of the world, Grace Bay Beach, a 12 mile stretch of white sand and breathtaking turquoise sea. From the moment of arrival you will feel welcome and at home at this exceptionally charming Inn. Enjoy the personal touch that only an owner operated Inn can provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Caribbean Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Paradise Hotel Providenciales
Caribbean Paradise Providenciales
Caribbean Paradise Inn Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribbean Paradise Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.