We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place - would highly recommend it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Turtle Cove Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Turtle Cove Inn to your Saves list
Turtle Cove Inn
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   Turtle Cove Marina | Suzie Turn Rd., Providenciales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great place - would highly recommend it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

We just returned from our stay here and were very pleased. Turtle Cove is centrally located so we could get anywhere on the island quickly. The hotel was clean, had very pleasant helpful staff and was a fantastic value. The pool and garden area were great. Had a restaurant on site that also provided live entertainment two nights a week. Could easily walk to multiple restaurants around the marina for other options if you want. We walked the beach every day since access to the beach was so close...and the best snorkeling reef on the island is just on the other side of the marina. I would recommend renting a car if you plan to sight see around the island because the taxi prices are high. Well worth the price. If your diving the operators pick you up at the hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room in back if the band is a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    25
    23
    6
    7
See reviews for
5
27
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

Biggest advantage of staying at TCI = the RIDICULOUSLY cheap price. We saved a ton of money without too much sacrifice because we're young, adaptable and not very demanding. All other resorts along and within Grace Bay were a fortune compared to this. Everything is no frills but some nice features included:
--polite staff
--cable TV to entertain after an exhausting day out
--cold AC and mini fridge to store our own food
--pretty marina view
--decent lighting
--very quiet

However, this is NOT a good place for someone with above-and-beyond expectations for cleanliness, beach proximity and night life:
a.) Place was not spotless but also by no means unhygienic and bedbug infested, though the crappy beds did quite a number on our backs after just a couple of nights.
b.) Few surrounding restaurants, plus one cafe & one variety store next door were enough hold over 5 nights stay, considering we didn't mind a 40 min beach walk to reach nicer places during our lazy day schedule in between.
c.) The beach wasn't right outside our window, but a 10 minute walk took us to a much more private and fun-to-explore area that connected to the marina.

Biggest deal-breakers that might sway us from recommending this place:
--HORRIBLY spotty "free wifi"; I'm talking super-slow and one entire day where it was completely non-functional. For cheap, on-a-whim travelers stuck on a small island, this one amenity was CRITICAL and likewise left us with a bitter taste.
--Despite our general desire for some quiet privacy in this trip, it's still worth noting that this whole area is a GRAVEYARD on Friday nights. Nothing at all going on in any of the surrounding restaurants at even as early as 11pm. To add insult to injury, the Aqua II restaurant right outside our doorstep had some god-awful live music thing going on that attracted every redneck on the island. Plan a Grace Bay or altogether cross-island excursion that night if you plan to stay at TC Inn!!!

Other than that, less than $85 a night during one of the busiest vacation weeks of the year? From there, you can decide your priorities.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piaseczno
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
153 hotel reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

It is midrange hotel. Double room costs about 90 dollars. This place is pretty clean. They have their own pool, but it is tiny. if you don't have big budget you should ask for special offers, maybe you get discount. You can find there small bar and restaurant. Rooms have telephone, cable TV. In season you should book it in advance.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

Excellent value for Turks & Caicos, snug in an enclosed harbour, surrounded by various yachts and sail boats. 3 restaurants within walking distance and a new fair trade coffee house - a nice reminder of starbuck style cafes back home. Nice pool to lounge by. Service is minimal in that no one will wait on you while sitting by the pool but there is a bar you can saunter up to and the office staff, cleaning staff and maintenance folks are all friendly. Beach is about a 10 min walk away through a wooded area. I felt safe enough as a lone traveler, but made sure to be back from the beach by dusk so as not to walk through the wooded area by myself. This hotel was a good $40 USD less per night than anything else we looked at on Provo, excellent value. Grace bay and all its hotels, spas and beach activities are a good 30 min walk down the beach or $15 cab ride away but is excellent value as a base location for traveling around the island. Would be great for business travelers too.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2011

Stayed here for 1 night prior to boarding the Aggressor as it was handy to the boat and there are several restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel is getting a little run down but our room had a marina view and was clean.

It was good value as we only paid $79 + tax.

Would not recommend it for an extended stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

I am not sure why this hotel gets bad reviews. It is old and worn but I found it to still be clean. The staff were all very kind and helpful. It is close to some great restaurants, including Baci, Tiki Hut, and Sharkbite. The onsite restaurant, called Aqua was closed when I was there.
It was about 10 minutes walk to the Bight Beach.
Another plus was the free wi-fi. I expected it to be slow but it was as quick as my home internet.
The Turtle Cove Inn will not be for everybody but if you travel on a budget like I do, then it will work for you. It cost me $79 a night plus tax.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruddy69
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2010

Due to weather conditions in the northeast US, my girlfriend and I traveled to T&C a day earlier than we had originally planned. The hotel where we already had reservations did not have any vacancies for our earlier than expected arrival. The day beofre we departed, I searched the web for hotels and decided not to make a reservation due to 1. the stated availability of hotels and 2. the relatively high probability that we might get stuck in the northeast due to inclement weather. I did not want to have to pay for a night's stay somewhere if I didn't have to. At any rate, I waited until we landed the following day in our connecting city (Clt) before calling hotels.com to make a reservation. The only places left were $700 + type places and the Turtle Cove Inn (which we nicknamed the Turtle Trap Inn and some other names which I will not post here). At any rate, our hotel room was filthy. There were dirt smudges on the floor, bugs in our bathroom and our mattress and mattress cover left quite a bit to be desired. It was better than being stuck in an airport or paying an exorbitant amount for a 1 night's stay, but not by much. The lady at the front desk wasn't rude but she never asked how our stay was either. She already knew the answer.

I will repeat what I wrote in the title to this review - do not stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Turtle Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Cove Inn

Address: Turtle Cove Marina | Suzie Turn Rd., Providenciales
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Turtle Cove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for the best hotel bargain in Turks and Caicos, our comfortable, friendly accommodations, on Turtle Cove Marina, are perfect for you! There is so much activity just steps from your door. Yachts, bars, restaurants, car rentals, dive and fishing operators are all based at Turtle Cove Marina. Smiths Reef is only a 10 minute walk and the worlds most beautiful Grace Bay Beach is a 15 min walk. If you plan to spend your days SCUBA diving, fishing or exploring the nearby beaches, why not save money and stay at our friendly, budget hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Turtle Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Cove Hotel Providenciales
Turtle Cove Resort
Turtle Cove Inn Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turtle Cove Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.