We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, great staff. Beautiful beach.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos to your Saves list
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos
Providenciales, Providenciales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Zeeland, Michigan
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Nice place, great staff. Beautiful beach.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

I went to the Club Med Turkoise for a "Volleyball Vacation." It's been 25 years since I was at another Club Med, so I wasn't sure what to expect. This resort doesn't bill itself as a five star resort (even by Caribbean standards) and it definitely is showing some age spots.

But overall, it was quite clean, the food was very nice, the entertainment was very good, and the staff was very friendly. The weather wasn't perfect, as we followed Hurricane Tomas to the resort, but we were happy there was no major damage or disruptions.

True to Club Med All-Inclusive style - it seemed like everything you could want to do at a beach resort was available. We played so much volleyball we didn't do much else though.

The volleyball was AWESOME, but that's another story. Sharkie's Bar was always working hard to keep up with our group. The special evening event on the beach was terrific. Good work by the Trapeze crew - great show.

Special thanks to the Club Med Nurse who took wonderful care of deep-slivered foot! (BTW, you should replace some of the planks down by the sailing shack! Lots of others got bad splinters too.)

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,502
    1,349
    433
    189
    142
See reviews for
359
1,390
563
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (758)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

This is a very nice Club Med resort - and it was my third. The beach is beautiful and the facility had a lot of activities included - snorkeling, tennis, a gym, sailing etc.
The hotel is simple. Rooms are clean and have TVs and small fridges. The toiletries are fine.
There is one main buffet with fresh food every day.The specialty restaurant is not open every day. i went one night and it was just ok.
I did a 1 day tour of the island but for $250 it was a lot of money. (Heart of the Island Eco tour) There is nothing to do on the island other than beach stuff.
Bring what ever you think you will need because EVERYTHING is Expensive! Post cards are $.1.25! 25$ at Club med for a t shirt!
The only problems I had with the hotel was that they wanted $50 for a late check out which I didn't pay. They also want $20 corkage fee if you bring your own wine. So I walked to the grocery at Grace bay (15 min) bought my own wine, brought my own corkscrew and put the wine in my coffee mug. They will try to sell you their 5 wine packe for about $200. Also top shelf liquor is pricey $10 for a shot of higher end Vokda - so byo at duty free on your way down.
Leave a tip for the maid - they will appreciate it.
The GOs were friendly but not overly so and the age ranged from 20s to 60s.
You can by an internet /phone package for $69 for the week. It includes long distance calls to any where in the world - but the reception isn't great. It also includes wifi and the 3 internet kiosks. Note that wifi is best had in the restaurant area.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

Our family had the joy of spending our winter vacation at club med this year. it was an absolutely wonderful trip especially due to the hard work of all the GO's. A big thank you to all the circus team (David, Lisa, Kaitlyn, Paul, and Kevin) especially. They were extremely professional and welcoming to everyone at trapeze and circus shows were also a joy to watch.

The nurse on site was also very friendly and helpful by answering all my questions about what nurses at club med do.

Again thank you club med a great trip. I would recommend this to anyone.

Kristen and the Petersen family

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

Though there is a lot that could be updated at this Club Med including the run down trapeze and some of the buildings, the G.O.'s did a great job making sure my family and I had a great stay! Our family got adopted by Davey the tennis GO and he came to dinner with us every night. By the end of the week we were calling him brother. He was very friendly and my family had a good time with him.
I was also impressed by the involvement of G.O.'s in fields that were not theirs. Who would have thought that you would see the chief of the village or the nurse in a circus show? The staff all worked really hard and worked together as a unit in order to create a fun time for all.
If you are single and in your late twenties or early thirties, this is the place for you. If you are in your late teens or early twenties, you may want to check out a different Club Med. Though I had a lot of fun on this trip, there were few people there my age and my 18 year old sister and I often felt like we were at our parents' party.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

The highlight of my adventure was the absolute beauty of the island along with the oustanding service and friendliness from the GO Team at Club Med. The sports activities were great and the GO Team, especially Cliffy, got large groups of people involved and increased the fun factor 100%! The bar service was top notch. Tito made sure that even in the busiest of times that the drinks were tasty, the service awesome and the outgoing attitude was always there. Joel and Tito always took care of us and knew exactly what drinks we wanted, delievred with a smile. The evening shows put on by the GO Team, were for the most part entertaining and enjoyable. Kevin and the Circus show as well as the Trapeze show were incredibly fun to watch.

As far as the resort itself, the accomodations could be improved and investments in some much needed upgrades would enhance the overall tropical island experience. For the most part the food was good and well presented, but it did lack variety and at the end of 9 days we were definetly looking for restuarants outside of the resort. The pool towel debate over being able to get more than 1 towel and the constant search for bottled water, were a bit annoying. But overall the tropical adventure was extremely fun and relaxing at the same time.

The GO Team really made the difference between recommending and not recommending this resort to others.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

This place knows how to party! I was there over Christmas and New Years and they did a great job of making it fun and something I will always remember. The staff and guests are all very outgoing and social. They play great music at Sharkies at sunset and really fun dance music at night that goes until 4am! It was my first time at a Club Med resort and I love how attentive and personable the staff was to me. A special thanks to Nicola the General Manager for creating such a fun atmosphere! Yonnie and Jeff for being the best bartenders ever! Jason and Kevin for making me feel welcome my first night there and introducing me to others. It was the by far one of the best vacations I have ever had!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sao paulo
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

Club med team is great, a lot of fun, sport actvities and nightlife!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos

Address: Providenciales, Providenciales
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the incredible beauty of Turks and Caicos during your stay at Turkoise. A breathtaking resort designed with a panoramic view of the talcum-soft sand and clear turquoise waters of one of the most gorgeous beaches on the globe. Travel to Club Med Turkoise with your friends or alone to enjoy a carefree all-inclusive vacation in beachfront tropical scenery on the island of Providenciales, in the Caribbean Sea. Stay at this upscale all-inclusive adult resort and experience a vacation as carefree as exciting. Relax on a beach chair or indulge in the ultimate in water sports and fun activities. As one of the best all-inclusive resorts reserved exclusively for adults, this beautiful location is a destination that allows singles and couples to enjoy their getaway like they never have before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, BookIt.com and Club Med so you can book your Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos Hotel Providenciales
Club Med Turkoise, Turks And Caicos
Club Med Turks Caicos
Club Med Providenciales
Turks Caicos Club Med
Turkoise
Providenciales Club Med
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.