We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adult Summer Camp!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos to your Saves list
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Providenciales, Providenciales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Adult Summer Camp!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We have been here with friends and as a couple several times! Every time we go, we make new friends. The beach is the most amazing part of this location! We enjoy all the activities and the GO's are the absolute best at what they do. You will never be bored at this Club Med unless you choose to be. The rooms are average, but we don't spend any time in our room except to sleep and change clothes. The food overall is good but can be salty at times. Love, Love, Love our time there every time!

Room Tip: Don't worry about getting a good room, you won't be in there much!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,512
    1,378
    441
    190
    147
See reviews for
367
1,416
565
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (772)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wanaque, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed at Club Med Turkoise from July 5th through the 11th. Our experience was positive overall, with some considerations.

Club Med does not pretend to be a luxury resort, so it can't be penalized for not being one. (We knew this and divided our time on the island between Club Med and a luxury resort for different experiences.) Club Med is what it purports to be, a comfortable bed and shower to use in between getting outside and doing things. The beach is absolutely superb. We rarely visited the pool as the beach was so perfect that we wanted to spend all of our outdoors time there. The room was adequate but run down. The maids did a fine job of keeping it clean, but with mildew on the curtains and in the shower, the room sometimes smelled like a local indoor pool with bleach and mold in constant battle. Fortunately the bleach won most of the time, but this smell was a bit much to get used to.

The property is in dire need of an upgrade. The aforementioned mildew needs to be addressed on a deeper level than drowning it with bleach. The televisions are low definition and small. Of course, you don't go to Club Med to watch television, but when you do turn it on, you'd expect it to be clear and visible. The public televisions by the sports area are also low definition. We were there during the world cup. Lots of people were excited about it, but it was hard to actually see the scores or other details on the screen. There were broken shades on most of the lights in the dining areas, resulting in bare bulbs giving the room a cafeteria feel instead of a resort feel. The yoga mats in the fitness center were literally falling apart, with bits of rubber pilling off of them when you used them.

On the upside, the grounds are pretty. The beach is without rival. The vibe is relaxed and fun. The activity options are numerous and diverse. The resort is also environmentally friendly, offering water fountains and filling stations throughout the grounds, and encouraging people to refill their water bottles to minimize trash.

Food was hit or miss with some definite bright spots. We found that the fresh options, including omelet stations, pasta stations, the grill at Sharkeys, and meat carving stations were quite good. Things that sat in a tray on the buffet line tended to be more tired and mushy. We realized this quickly and simply avoided buffet items and ate freshly prepared foods and we were quite happy with this choice. Fresh ham and lamb was fantastic. Fish wraps and chicken wraps at Sharkeys were great lunch options. The white chocolate bread is still wonderful.

The GOs were terrific. Special shout out goes to the bartenders, especially Manu. The bars were busy, especially after dinner and evening entertainment. The bartenders handled the demand professionally and cheerily. We were especially impressed when my husband and I approached the bar, and seeing how busy it was, we chatted and decided to wait to get the bartenders attention after it slowed down. Within literally a minute, while we were looking at each other, we felt our empty glasses lifted from our hands and replaced. Manu managed to remember our drinks and to refill them before we asked in the midst of a very busy, demanding time. Major props to him. As busy as he was, he was conversant and pleasant every time that we ran into him.

One thing that we disliked about Club Med was having to pay for unreliable Wi Fi. We'd have preferred that the wi fi was included in the room charge since this is an all-inclusive resort, but instead we were charged PER DEVICE!! So my husband and I needed to purchase separate access. We got past this easily enough, but then we were told that wi fi in the rooms is not guaranteed, so that we were paying for wi fi, but could only get a reliable, consistent signal at the front desk area. The signal in our room ended up working, most of the time. It frequently dropped the connection. We were not happy paying for wi fi that was only reliable outside of the room.

In short, Club Med is a fun place with great outside options, but the interior of the property (rooms restaurants, fitness center) needs attention. We played outside and had a great time, but a comfier inside habitat would have made this a nicer stay.

Room Tip: AC worked fine in our room on first floor. We met someone who stayed on the second floor and said t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardiner, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

2nd time here - 1st was honeymoon in 2007. Great then, fantastic now. No children. Water beautiful. Food very good - much variety. Water Sports group wonderful - Hobie Hobie Hobie catting! Showed about four couples how to sail and they loved it. (DID I MENTION NO KIDS?) Having 5 grandkids am looking forward to taking them all to Punta Cana Club Med. International charm. Kept meeting interesting people. An inclusive club with class. No tackiness to be found.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms really are worth it. Besides extra swim towels, comp bathrobes/slippers, refrigera...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This vacation tops them all!!
Fantastic GO Team! Water Sports, Shows, Socializing and Dancing :)
Beautiful Beach!!
We did not want to leave! Facility safe and clean!
We WILL be back! Wish I was there now :(

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We had a great time and our group loved the whole experience! We knew ahead of time that the rooms were not described as plush, but we had no intention of spending our vacation sitting in our room. We found them to be very adequate, safe, clean, and well attended to. The staff at Turkoise, combined with an amazing beach and incredible water, really made our vacation wonderful. We were a diverse group of four that included 3 generations, ages from 24 to 71. We found that there was plenty of sports and activities for the more agile of us and yet it was comfortable and relaxing for the older ones. The staff, GO's, and Mike really did a good job of making us feel welcome there and helped us feel like we "belonged" by getting to know us, where we were from, and making us feel really comfortable about trying new things (such as TRAPEZE --wow, scary when you are afraid of heights, but so addictive!, sailing and sea kayaking). The bar tenders were generous and friendly, the food was fantastic (oh, THE BREAD!), and the whole atmosphere was very upbeat and positive. This was our first Club Med and I admit I expected it to be a bit cheesy, but after the first day I was sold. I would go here again, and also would like to go to some other Club Meds. We went on the off season, which was wonderful, no crowds on the beach or for activities. After spending a week there we stayed in a condo on the island and were walking down the street when we heard our names from across and down the street. It was some of the trapeze and athletic crews waving to us. It was nice to see that they remembered us and greeted us as friends rather than just prior guests. Thank you, Turkoise team for making our stay the very best, you made work seem like fun! Kory, Patrick, Marifer, Patricia, Derf, Dylan, Sobah, Richard and Diesel...Cheers! If you are ever in Alaska, give us a shout!

Room Tip: Have an idea of what type of activities that you will be most interested in and ask for one that is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I had been to Turks twice, both times with my son to the Beaches resort. As I wanted to honeymoon on my most favorite beach but did not want to deal with other peoples children, we choose Club Med. I had read the reviews and went in with appropriate expectations for the property itself.

The resort was built in the early 80's...yes. Thank you Club Med for building on the island and for paving the road from the airport out to the beach. Thank you also for your continued financial support of the development in Provo. I will happily stay at a property who values where they are at and has received the ever important 'green' global certification.

Although build in the 80's, I found our room VERY clean and comfortable with plenty of water bottles (each day 2) and water fountains to refill as needed. We ended up not needed all the bottles they left us and returned them, seal not broken, for other guests. Why get new ones when we can refill? Remember that being green stuff?

Of course, one goes to Turks for the beaches and sun/fun, NOT the hotel room! Since we were honeymooning, we did spend a bit of time in our room (smile), but we were overall out and about enjoying the beach and activity. We took the Hobie Cat out twice, went snorkeling, did Zumba, caught all the evening shows, loved the dance DJ at night, and YUMMY on all the food.

Thank you Mike and the entire GO staff for making our time so memorable. Thank you also to Club Med for helping make Provo what it is. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I had a wonderful trip! This is the second time I have been to this resort and will probably go back again next summer. The weather is consistently good with a few showers that are normal for any tropical area. The water and sand are also exceptional! I went by myself and met many friendly singles and couples. The Club Med atmosphere makes it easy to meet people. I also love all of the available activities. Every day you can snorkel, sail, kayak, windsurf and paddle board right from the club. Additionally, they have fun organized activities like pool aerobics, pool and land volleyball, pool and land games, fitness classes and evening entertainment. I also found the resort personnel/GO's to be very friendly and fun! Some that I would like to mention are Fred and Thor from water sports, Richard from water aerobics and dance/yoga and Megan, Chad and Ben from the bar. But everyone was really great!!
I have been here twice now but have been going to other Club Med locations for years. I have enjoyed other all inclusives but if you are looking to meet and interact with fun people, you can't go wrong here!

Room Tip: I chose a deluxe king size room. These are more renovated but you don't spend much time in your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos

Address: Providenciales, Providenciales
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#23 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos 4*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the incredible beauty of Turks and Caicos during your stay at Turkoise. A breathtaking resort designed with a panoramic view of the talcum-soft sand and clear turquoise waters of one of the most gorgeous beaches on the globe. Travel to Club Med Turkoise with your friends or alone to enjoy a carefree all-inclusive vacation in beachfront tropical scenery on the island of Providenciales, in the Caribbean Sea. Stay at this upscale all-inclusive adult resort and experience a vacation as carefree as exciting. Relax on a beach chair or indulge in the ultimate in water sports and fun activities. As one of the best all-inclusive resorts reserved exclusively for adults, this beautiful location is a destination that allows singles and couples to enjoy their getaway like they never have before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com and Club Med so you can book your Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos Hotel Providenciales
Club Med Turkoise, Turks And Caicos
Club Med Turks Caicos
Club Med Providenciales
Turks Caicos Club Med
Turkoise
Providenciales Club Med
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.