We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos to your Saves list
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos
Providenciales, Providenciales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Montreal, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were there from October 4 – 11. As it is still hurricane season, the resort was at maybe 30% occupancy, which was great – no lineups!

Overall we were very happy – great staff, good food, rooms a little run down but it is a 3 star. If you want modern and luxurious go to a 4 or 5 star. Our biggest complaint, if we had to give one, is no balconies.

BEACH – this is the main reason to come – the beaches are gorgeous! Really long and wide, and the sand is baby powder soft all the way into the crystal clear turquoise water. Nice new comfortable beach chairs.

FOOD – I’m a vegetarian but found they had plenty to offer. A large variety of food every day – pasta, sandwiches, pizza, soups and salads, a lot of burgers, chicken, fish, meats in addition to their daily specialties – sushi, Italian, Mexican. Their bread was delicious as well – you have to try their chocolate bread! Great and varied fruits and desserts as well.

The drinks at the bar were great too – some were so strong I had to ask them to add more mix.

Again this isn’t a 5 star resort but I still found most of the food delicious. Sharkies also offers some wraps and stuff when the main restaurant is closed.

STAFF – in a word – outstanding! From Kearn at reception to Safae in the infirmary, Jason at the Discovery Center (excursions) and Kyle at water sports, everyone was friendly and helpful. You get the sense that the staff are really enjoying themselves, and its not just a job for them. You can be sitting by the pool and all of a sudden 20 GO’s show up and start singing and dancing. There’s show every night as well.

WATERSPORTS - They give free windsurfing, snorkeling and sailing lessons every day, and you can go out on your own practically all day. They offer two snorkeling trips about 10 minutes out to the reef at no extra charge. If you’re into scuba they offer lessons and certification as well.

ROOMS – definitely need some renovations. A little rundown but lots of closet space, an in-room safe, and clean. Lots of hot water and good water pressure. The beds are a little hard but you can ask for a mattress pad that helps.

We were in building C, which was next to the snorkel/scuba shack, and a 3-minute walk to the pool/restaurant/bar area. Another minute or so to the water sports shack. Building D is closer to everything, but twice a week there’s a late nite party at Sharkies so could get noisy.

POOL – no swim up bar but you’re right near the main bar. Forgot to ask what type of pool it is but didn’t smell any chlorine, which was nice.

EXCURSIONS – We did the half-day Caicos Cay cruise which included stopping at Iguana Island and 2 snorkel dives. Captain Blue and Sir Tom were great! We got lucky and spotted some dolphins, and Captain Blue brought us close enough to them and let us get in the water with them, something not on the itinerary!

We also rented a jeep one day and explored the island which was nice – didn’t see the poverty you see in Dominican or Cuba. You drive on the left side there, but after a couple of minutes you get used to it. The roads are good and not too much traffic. Felt very safe and the locals were very friendly and helpful. The price of gas is very expensive so keep that in mind. It cost us $40 for a quarter tank!

MISC – a nice casino walking distance away, but smoking is allowed there. There are also some stray cats and dogs, which is kind of sad to see. Every day there were some clouds, and thunderstorms in the distance, but if it rains it generally blows over pretty quick.

Room Tip: Buildings B & C closer to snorkel/scuba, Buildings D & E closer to water sports
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,403
    1,260
    401
    175
    134
See reviews for
315
1,284
540
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (687)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

I travelled to this hotel Oct 2013 & had an awesome trip! By far one of the most beautiful beaches you will come across. White sands, no weeds or rocks (small pebbles here & there)& the most clearest, turquoise waters as far as your eyes can see. Location under 30 mins from airport, food is 90% of time GREAT, staff is excellent & friendly the weakest part of trip is the rooms! Rooms are so outdated & water smells from sink & shower. Even the shower outside to wash sand off after beach
stinks! Activities are good but after a few nights they become repetitive so is the music they play at night...same songs. Snorkeling & trapeze are super fun! For the ladies boutique is nice bought some cute things there for my self. Love the live music at Sharkies they had a guy playing guitar everyday @ 5 pm & it was nice listening to him as the sunset sipping on a drink. I did really love the fact the resort was ADULTS ONLY, PLEASE KEEP IT THIS WAY!!!

Overall had a wicked time & enjoyed club med! I would absolutely come back knowing this place stays adults only...I'm already thinking of my next trip there next year!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a week at Club Med Turkoise. We had a great time. The G.O. staff was friendly, the weather fabulous. There are a few pros & Cons I would like to mention for those thinking about booking a trip here.

PROS:

The Beach! The beach at Grace Bay is by far the most beautiful I have ever been on. The water is calm and as clear a a swimming pool. The staff ensures it is clean and kept that way.

The Staff: The GO's at Club Med Turkoise(CMT) is very attentive to the needs of the guest. They are able to assist when needed and try to ensure a great stay. Some of those I would like to single out:
Carentan, the director of shows. he did a great job planning and executing shows each night.
Hugo the diving instructor. He led a very nice snorkeling trip and made it easy for we rookies to really enjoy the experience.
Todd & Mikey the chefs. Todd made it a great time to hang out at Sharkies he was very personable. Mikey in the main dining room, was always courteous and friendly and the roast pork was to die for.

ACTIVITIES: CMT has a good mix of activities and a staff to coordinate them. Its great that you can avail yourself of them or just do nothing at all.

DRINKS: enough cannot be said about the drinks. They menu contained many concoctions I have never tried and some we had. They were always made to order and readily available. The bartenders do a good job serving the customers.

Into each life some rain must fall, so here are the CONS:

The BED: The mattress was your standard bottom of the line industrial mattress. I have a bad back and it hurt most mornings from the hard mattress. The pillows are tiny and damned near non-existent. These two things led to poor sleep and trying to sleep late to compensate.

The FOOD: the quality of the food was good, some items needed improvement but overall the quality was good. The selection however could stand upgrading. Most nights, dinner included the same things as the night before. Lunch was leftovers and I never ate breakfast ( see above for why).

The DJ: My wife and I enjoyed the nightly dance parties but the DJ's music library seemed to consist of the same songs over and over. The background music at the pool wasn't much better. One family had to chase down the DJ and demand he change the music from the daily reggae dirge to something more upbeat but that didn't last long.

FACILITIES: this property is dated. The rooms and grounds don't seem to have had an upgrade in quite a while. Sure, the rooms are for sleeping and dressing in between bouts of activity but a sprucing up would help.

Off-Site Excursions: We looked into off site excursions thru the Discovery Center. Many of the the offerings were quite expensive. A tour of some of the islands was $285/person. Most of the others were equally pricey. If you are coming to CMT take some time to investigate these offerings and be prepared to pay for them.

In general, we had a great time. Would we come back to CMT? probably not but we would explore another Club Med in the future if the opportunity presents itself.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

While the accomodations are not 5 star, I enjoyed my stay here as much as anyplace I have been. The resort is right on one of the best beaches anywhere in the world. They have a good selection of catamaran sail boats, kayaks, windsurfers, and paddleboards for use. Club Med includes morning and afternoon snorkeling trips. Great tennis courts with equipment, trampoline and trapeze with excellent instruction, nice pool and a very friendly staff. Thank you Brian, Manny, Dylan, Kartina and Saya for the wonderful instruction on the trapeze and the fine shows at night. The staff and guests around the trapeze area became almost like family after a week of encouraging each other. I was told that Club Med in Punta Cana has almost 10 times as many guests which reduces the time available for any one person. The scuba diving was good with 86 degree water and 50 foot visibility.

Room Tip: I preferred the ground floor in D or E buildings since they were closest to watersports and trapeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary, alberta
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

You have to know Club Med has horrible rooms. However I suppose it is relative.
Its like cheap motel rooms at best.
There are Ants in every room- bar none is an issue. They are super tiny but its so so awful.
If you do not know this and have 1 piece of food on the bed or night table- within 15 minutes there will be hundreds of ants, in and around your food- anything.
So no food or candy.
They put you in the lousiest rooms- first. If you complain they "might" try to accommodate you but you better know how to be very very humble, have 20.00 to pay off someone at the front desk. I had to do that- my room was changed 3 times therefore 60.00 and I still didn't have ocean view. ( when I saw the club was relatively empty- and they told me, they didn't have any other rooms available...was I ever angry when I heard later on that Club Med was running at 30 percent capacity, ok- me paying them 20.00 to buy them off- to have a better room, when they have Sooo many empty rooms...horrible.
If you do decide to live with mini ants all over your room even without any food, ask- very very nicely- ( with some pay off money) to have a room on the top level as better chance to have a better view.

Internet... You have to buy it. Then,
it really depends on the room location.
Mine worked sometimes and I had to keep my phone, iPad, in the air- trying to get reception. I got reception 60 percent if the time but signal was so weak- it was horribly frustrating.
Near the pool, there is usually good reception.

The "reception desk" is "run" by kids about 20-25years old ( I'm 40yrs old) who think because they are at the reception, they have power and boy do they ever use it. It really is disgusting.
You better be very very nice or anything you ask for - they will say no.
If you kiss their a-s you will get a bit more cooperation.
Club Med has changed a lot.

GO'S that don't give a damn.
The spirit of the place very low.

It was also running at about 30 percent capacity- told to me by the housekeepers who now work a three day week - as Club Med is Dead- really. And a few of the GO'S were happy as not too many people is less work.
Bring Zip lock bags for everything. You'll want to use it in the bathroom- for all your stuff. Unless you want ants in your toothbrush or in your - well everything. I promise you, its that bad.
The food was ok. It used to be amazing its not anymore.
The only great thing- is the calm turquoise ocean - that was the temperature of " the body" Amazing, beautiful water.
So Turks is a safe, amazing Island- just stay away from Club Med is my opinion.
I have other things to say all negative but I will stop here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The Great:
The beach was the best part of this vacation. The sand was fine, no seaweed and you could walk forever. The water was clam and you could lay in a lounger in the ocean and not be bumped around by waves.

Sharkey’s had the best food by far. Todd the chef made the best French Fries in the world. He also did salads wraps and burgers. Todd is great cook and good guy.

The GOs were very nice people and took great care of you. Didn't get a chance to talk to Mike, but Christian did a great job while Mike was gone. Jimmy the GO from SC was a cool guy.

The bar-tending staff at the main bar was very good. Never took too long to get drinks. The young lady with the longer brown hair, can’t remember her name, but she was always smiling and she did a great job.

Watersports, this had to be the best thing going as far as activities at the resort. Free snorkeling twice a day. We saw many different kind of fish including a nurse shark. The GOs were very patient and would teach you how to use the sail boats and paddle boards.

The trapeze act was great. Dillon did a great job and was also a nice kid “Nova Scotia” make sure you have your bug spray on at the show. It’s on the grass and at night.
Final, hats off to the pastry chefs, they were good!!! The almond pie was great.

The Good:
The breakfast buffet was very good. The grounds were well kept. The maids who cleaned the rooms did an okay job except they were always out of some towels. It was probably not their fault. The nightly shows were very good. They put in a lot of hard work to make these shows fun to watch and participate in.

The Okay:
The food at lunch was hit or miss depending on what time you got to the buffet. They ran out of tuna, chicken, and egg salad very quick. You could not get a burger if you were a little late in arriving at the buffet. We had to wait until 230pm for sharky’s to open to get a good lunch.
The rooms were older and outdated. They were clean and the a/c kept the room cool which is all you need. If you are in a room long enough to complain about it like a lot of folks have they don’t need to be on vacation. You should be not in the room long enough to have any complaints. They ran out of beer a few times and coke. It was just annoying.

The poor:
I hate to be critical, but dinner at the buffet was horrible most nights. The only night when the food was good was when they had pork tenderloin. The food was not hot most of the time it was cold. On Japanese night, they had nothing for a person to eat that didn’t like Oriental food. The sushi looked good but it was not. Plates were chipped, glasses were chipped. This is the only reason I didn’t give 5 stars.

Another bad thing was at night Sharky’s was open, but they didn't serve drinks. Why would you serve food and not have drinks?

The resort caters to French speaking personnel. During the show’s most of the commentary was in French. Most of these people from Canada speak English as well so there is no need to concentrate on the French speaking crowd. Also be prepared for the European mentality of not getting in line. I had to call out people several times for cutting in line at the omelet station and getting drinks.

General Info:
Bring bug spray and sunblock; it is not cheap on the island. Bring a few water containers to get ice and water for the room. If you like Coke, bring a few 20oz bottles for them to fill up to keep in the room. Bring a bubba cup for your beer on the beach and in the room. They repaired the pool area while we were there so don’t worry about comments about the pool.

Room choice, bottom floor of building “E” is a good choice. Remember there is no elevator.

Prices off the resort, just to give you an example of pricing a 6 pack of Coors beer is 19.00USD.

One final thing, there is a GO there who takes care of the stray cats getting them neutered and feeding them. Please donate some money to her for this if you want. You will see her feeding the cats on the way to building “E”

Room Tip: Building "E" 2046
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I travel solo a few times a year. Out of all the places this was the friendliest place I visited. The staff from when you first get there make you feel very comfortable as a solo traveler. I always do research when traveling solo because I don't want to end up in a resort with couples and families. This resort you will have some couples but will also meet solo travelers.

One thing that most people worry about when traveling solo is eating alone. This will not be a problem at this resort. They have these huge round tables and everyone sits together.

Special thanks to the nurse who I called Montreal (sorry forgot her real name) and she called me Brooklyn. She was too funny. Had some good laughs.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos

Address: Providenciales, Providenciales
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the incredible beauty of Turks and Caicos during your stay at Turkoise. A breathtaking resort designed with a panoramic view of the talcum-soft sand and clear turquoise waters of one of the most gorgeous beaches on the globe. Travel to Club Med Turkoise with your friends or alone to enjoy a carefree all-inclusive vacation in beachfront tropical scenery on the island of Providenciales, in the Caribbean Sea. Stay at this upscale all-inclusive adult resort and experience a vacation as carefree as exciting. Relax on a beach chair or indulge in the ultimate in water sports and fun activities. As one of the best all-inclusive resorts reserved exclusively for adults, this beautiful location is a destination that allows singles and couples to enjoy their getaway like they never have before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med and Despegar.com so you can book your Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos Hotel Providenciales
Club Med Turkoise, Turks And Caicos
Club Med Turks Caicos
Club Med Providenciales
Turks Caicos Club Med
Turkoise
Providenciales Club Med
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.