We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club Med Turkoise - Best vacation ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos to your Saves list
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos
Providenciales, Providenciales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Club Med Turkoise - Best vacation ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We just returned from 7 wonderful nights at Club Med Turkoise. It the first visit for both of us. We just can’t say enough good things about Mike Clarke (Chef de Village) and his amazing staff members including Ara, Kyle, McKenzie, Elisa, Patricia, Arnie, Marc, Serena, Ainsley, Ruth, and Gotta (along with too many others to be named). The staff at Club Med Turkoise greeted us by name every day and quickly made us feel like we were long lost friends. Mike and his staff all had great energy and the village came alive every night by the bar.

The weather and water were incredibly beautiful. The food was simply wonderful, especially at Sharkie’s Grill! One of our best memories was participating in the “Love is in the Air” show. I laughed so hard I had a headache and my side ached – tears were streaming down my face faster than I could wipe them. The entertainment each and every night was so much fun that we arrived early to make sure we had a good seat! The Beach Party and party at Sharkey's Bar and Grill were also incredibly fun. There was live music every afternoon at Sharkey's where Gotta will make you an amazing cheeseburger and the best French fries around!

The rooms are simple, but, clean. We didn’t spend all day every day in our room so it was just fine for us. The room was extremely quiet and we had no problem sleeping in each morning without being disturbed. The bed was comfortable enough (I didn’t get a back ache). Housekeeping did a great job every day keeping the room and bathroom clean. The A/C struggled some days to keep the room as cool as we would have preferred, but it was tolerable.

The Club Med Turkoise beach is incredibly large - we attended a wedding at the nearby Beaches resort and their beach is only about 1/3 the size compared to Club Med’s beach. The resort grounds are just beautiful and well maintained. The mosquitos and sand fleas were a little bit of a challenge. The resort sprays the grounds twice a day for mosquitos. They treated our room for mosquitos promptly when we mentioned we had mosquitos bothering us in the evenings. Just remember to pack the insect repellent when you visit. This is a tropical problem, not a Club Med Turkoise problem – there were mosquitos at the Beaches resort just as bad…

Most days, we simply relaxed. But with all of the activities in the resort throughout the day, you can do as much or as little as you. The primary reason we selected Club Med Turkoise is that it is limited to adults, 18 and over. As long as this resort stays adults only, we plan on visiting again later this Fall. You cannot beat the price - it is an extremely economical, relaxing, and fun resort.

The resort does need to upgrade its wireless Internet access. I needed to access the Internet and it was not entirely reliable where our room was located. Not a huge deal when you’re supposed to be on vacation, but it would be nice to have a stronger signal. Overall, we were extremely satisfied with our vacation and have already started making plans to return this Fall!

Madonna B.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmedofficial, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Madonna B,

It’s great to hear how much you enjoyed our resort over a variety of aspects, particularly the food, staff, events, and beach! We know our staff will be thrilled to hear what you thought about their service. Thanks for sharing the kind words and we are excited to cater to you again upon your return.

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,382
    1,245
    387
    172
    133
See reviews for
309
1,265
535
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (673)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I just came back from 12 amazing days at Club Med Turks and Caicos. It was my 4th time and one of my best. I don't think we could have asked for more. I live in Paradise (San Diego) so already I am pretty picky...The weather and water could not have been more beautiful, the food was amazing, we ate in the Annex Restaurant and it was excellent. We met our East Coast Family (another couple) they too have been to many Club Meds, and were equally impressed. Mike Clarke (Chef de Village) and his team did a great job, he was always around the property and was very approachable, he also had great energy and the village came alive every night by the bar. We went to the Sharkey's Party, Beach Party and any other party that went on during the week. We also did so much during the day, tennis, snorkeling, paddle boarding, windsurfing, kayaking and long walks on that amazing beach. The rooms are simple, but, clean, plenty of towels, and plenty of room for clothes. This is the most beautiful beach on Grace Bay, we walked by many hotels and most of them had a very small beach compared to Club Med.
When you look at Club Med from the Sea, it is low rise so it looks so natural, no high rise structure, it has a special look and feel..We met so many people from around the globe and anyone we talked to, did not want to leave! You can do as much or as little as you want at Club Med and that is the beauty of it, at least there are choices. Everyday at 5 pm at Sharkey's Bar and Grill there was live music, also, a special thanks to Gotta who makes a great cheeseburger and wraps, and always gave you his smile. This property is for adults, 18 and over, which many of the guests find appealing. Even though I live in one of the most beautiful cities in the U.S. we are talking about going back to C.M. Turks in October. Thank you Mike for making our trip a memorable one, cannot wait to see you and your team again. Linda Mitchel

Room Tip: We upgraded to building B, Top Floor, we had an Ocean View, but, you are never in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmedofficial, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear lm13_13,

We’re thrilled you enjoyed so many aspects of your trip! From the parties and windsurfing to the food and atmosphere, we couldn’t have asked for a better review. Thanks for sharing; we’ll be sure to let our Chef Mike know how much he was appreciated. We look forward to having you and your husband again for another memorable vacation.

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas/Ft. Worth
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Here is my caveat....this is not a resort I would ever have selected personally, but was there for work and was not offered a choice. That having been said, I was excited about its location and checked-in with optimism.

You can boil this resort down to two very-good assets and one very bad one: The food and the beach were excellent (four stars plus). The rooms were poor (two stars max, borderline seedy).

I was absolutely blown away by the quality of the food, especially because the resort is all-inclusive (normally a red flag to foodies). Also excellent was the beach...which was long, uncrowded, and beautiful. SO...the tacky rooms could almost be forgiven if the problem was not such an easy fix. The buildings need paint and new roofing badly, and the rooms desperately need new bedding and furnishings. Seriously...someone please run to Walmart and purchase some inexpensive-but-made-within-the-last-20-years-bedspreads and curtains that don't look like they were designed for a rest-home. In some places, this club med looks like a hurricane hit it and it was re-opened without renovation. There is just no excuse for a resort with this much potential to be so ambivalent about its buildings. I'm not asking for luxury, just decency.

This is a frustrating review for me, because there are so many good things about the Turkoise. Unfortunately though, the bad trump the good. I was told on the island that many guests tolerate/overlook the accommodations because of the resort's other positives. If you can do that, then this place might work for you...but don't be mislead by a four-star ranking on Tripadvisor. I cannot recommend it...but just the slightest effort at renovation would change my lack of enthusiasm immediately.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I just came back from TCI-Club Med and I can say my experience there was excellent. The staff are great and fun. I recommend this place. The food is great, the beach is breath taking, they provide activities that in other hotels you probably have to pay for it. Can't wait to go back. Thank you, Derek Allen (Chef), Mike (Manager) and Patricia (Zumba inst.) for treating us like royalty!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmedofficial, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Yoherry A,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent vacation. We are pleased you enjoyed are different amenities, as well as our CDV and other staff members. We look forward to your return so that we may continue to treat you like royalty. Thank you again for your account.

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This was my husband's and my second time to Turkoise. We knew the rooms would be simple and clean; and they were. The food, as always, considering the island's limitation, is the best deal going and delicious with something for everyone. Desserts and pastries to die for. There is always food available between the dining room(s) and beach bar; and the drinks are better than the last time we were there when we were sure they were watered down. It is annoying not to be able to get anything but bottom shelf liquor though until 6:30 p.m. The staff was helpful and friendly at all times. We enjoyed the sailing and sailing staff, but the equipment is very tired. Need some infusion of parts and some new sails. Snorkling excellent. Beach is phenominal. Work out room adequate and needs a good cleaning. No instructions to run audio/video available there and would have helped. There was a shortage of towels in the room late in the week which was remedied post haste by the front desk staff upon request. But the fact is, you cannot beat the price and the fact that there is no one under 18 there. As long as this site stays adults only we will go back again for sure. It is the most economical, relaxing and fun all-inclusive resort in the Caribbean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmedofficial, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear SandyBay001,

Thank you for sharing about your recent Club Med Turkoise stay. We appreciate your feedback, and are looking to improve our practices and amenities consistently. We’re pleased you enjoyed the sailing, snorkeling, and beach. Thank you again, and we hope to have you back to Turks and Caicos soon.

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

My partner and I visited the resort in May 2012 and I have been meaning to send in a review. The scuba diving instruction and team was really great - we had Max as our instructor for our first experience with scuba diving and he was wonderful. The equipment was pretty old, but the instruction was really good so I would recommend it as a great place to learn to scuba dive. The beach was beautiful, and the resort was nice as long as you were there for the activities - of which there were many. The food was just average. We were able to go sailing, snorkeling and scuba diving and have many good memories of our time on this beautiful island.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmedofficial, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear DJWOttawa,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re pleased to hear that you and your partner enjoyed the beach and activities, which are some of our favorite parts of the resort. Again, thank you for reciting your stay with us, and we hope to see you in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blumenau
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We´ve been in this hotel three years ago, on that date, the hotel lacked maintenance, now coming back, those problems got resolved. The rooms are really nice, the beach where this hotel is located is the best part of the beach(Gracebay). Food is good, the night activities are really good, and the parties are great, everyday it takes place in a different place in the hotel, main pool, beach bar, beach itself...
It is a hotel for singles and couples, that want to have fun in the sun. Also went kiteboarding in the island, but in order to do that, or you have classes with Big Blue Unlimited, or rent a car to drive to the right spot.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmedofficial, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Bruno F,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent Club Med vacation. We are pleased that you saw improvements between stays with us, and appreciate you telling us so. Moreover, we’re glad you enjoyed the food, the evening activities, and the water amenities we provide. We hope to see you back in the future, and thank you again for sharing your experience with us.

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos

Address: Providenciales, Providenciales
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the incredible beauty of Turks and Caicos during your stay at Turkoise. A breathtaking resort designed with a panoramic view of the talcum-soft sand and clear turquoise waters of one of the most gorgeous beaches on the globe. Travel to Club Med Turkoise with your friends or alone to enjoy a carefree all-inclusive vacation in beachfront tropical scenery on the island of Providenciales, in the Caribbean Sea. Stay at this upscale all-inclusive adult resort and experience a vacation as carefree as exciting. Relax on a beach chair or indulge in the ultimate in water sports and fun activities. As one of the best all-inclusive resorts reserved exclusively for adults, this beautiful location is a destination that allows singles and couples to enjoy their getaway like they never have before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med and Despegar.com so you can book your Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Turkoise, Turks And Caicos
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos Hotel Providenciales
Club Med Turks Caicos
Club Med Providenciales
Turks Caicos Club Med
Turkoise
Providenciales Club Med
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.