We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club Med Torquoise: Turks and Caicos” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos to your Saves list
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos
Providenciales, Providenciales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
New York City, New York
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Club Med Torquoise: Turks and Caicos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

It is a lot of fun! It's not the nicest resort you will ever stay at, but there are so many fun activities, the staff is amazing, the food is good---its all inclusive too, which is really nice! The beach is absolutely beautiful and the equipment at watersports--the kayaks, sailboats, windsurf boards, paddle boards, etc. are all in great condition. I absolutely loved my time there and I am hard to please when it comes to resorts. I came with a group of friends and we are in our twenties and had a great time! We were definitely on the younger side of the people staying there on some nights, but it didn't matter. Definitely recommend! We did not expect the rooms to be the nicest we've stayed in esp. since its one of the first club meds, its a little older, but they were totally fine! I will say you have to pay for internet which is annoying and the drinks aren't as good as they are at Club Med Punta Cana, but there are no kids, so that makes the atmosphere more fun and relaxing w/out kids running around and screaming everywhere.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmedofficial, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear bean_travels,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent Club Med vacation. We are pleased with your feedback, and are glad you enjoyed the watersports in particular. We look forward to your return to Club Med Turkoise; thank you again for your evaluation of the property.

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,502
    1,353
    434
    189
    142
See reviews for
360
1,391
563
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (760)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Arrival at airport was slow and their employees worked at a snails pace, but check in at Club Med was quite the opposite. We were greeted with smiles from the staff and offered a drink. We were immediately escorted to our rooms. It was that easy. The rooms are very basic but were very clean. Turks & Caicos Island is pristine. Club Med resort is on a magnificient white soft sandy beach with no shells or rocks.The water is clear turquoise water and the temperature was perfect. The sunsets are spectacular. The resort itself though has seen its day and is in desperate need of repair.

Club Med is basically a Sleep Away Camp for Adults. There are so many activities to do which are led by the GO's. The GO's here were top notch. Some of the activities offered are yoga, zumba, aqua gym, water sports, softball, volleyball, soccer, basketball, ping pong, billiards, tennis, trapeze.You won't have enough time in a week to do it all.

Each night they have a dress code for the evening activities. Only about half the guests follow the dress code, so you don't feel pressured to wear code. I am not sure if the colors change. When we were there they had white night, cappuccino night etc. If you would like to follow the color codes of the night I suggest you call to see what will be the colors for the week you are vacationing there. Night Life begins at about 5 PM when there is live music at Sharkies bar on the beach. There you can get wraps, hamburger and fries etc. while listening to live music and watch the lovely sunset. The main restaurant is buffet. For all meals, you are seated with different people so it is very easy to get to know other guests. The food was plentiful and each night there is a different theme like Mediterranean, Mexican, Caribbean, Italian, and of course French. The breads and desserts were amazing. There is also the Lucayan Restaurant that requires reservations and is a nice change for its intimacy and service.

After dinner the GO's lead you in crazy signs and then you enter the theater for the nightly shows. The night shows were all superb. Music Factory was hysterical, as was Love Is In The Air. Viva Las Vegas Night was very unique and loads of fun. Cabaret style shows with Showgirls, card games, photographs, dancing. It was Vegas in the tropics. Two shows to look out for is the Dakara Circus Show a Cirquel Du Soleil style show and City of Dreams a Broadway style show. After the shows there is a DJ with dancing all through night. The parties are located in different locations throughout the resort from the beach, Sharkies, poolside, etc. It is great to have a variation of places so it doesn't get boring.

It was a fun week of meeting guest from all over the world. It was a great mix of older, younger, solo, single and married couples. Everyone was friendly and not only had a great time with activities but made some new friends along the way. Club Med Turks is a great time for people who like to have fun, enjoy great entertainment and meet new and interesting people.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmedofficial, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear beachbum145,

Thank you so much for writing a review of your March vacation to Club Med Turkoise. We appreciate all the insights of our resort your provided, and will look into implementing them where they fit. Moreover, we are thrilled you enjoyed a variety of aspects of your trip, particularly the GOs, day and evening activities, and fellow guests. Thank you again, and we look forward to having you return soon.

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Why I ended up at Club Med: After MUCH debate on where to go for a honeymoon, my now-hubby picked Turks & Caicos for us, which we traveled to in April 2013 after our wedding. We had been looking at a variety of all-inclusive trips for our honeymoon (a first for both of us, we'd never done the all-inclusive thing before) and my parents suggested we look at Club Med. We assumed it'd be out of price range, but they were running a special on Turkoise when we visited the website and we booked it the day we saw the special. Including airfare (which I kinda recommend, because then they also provide your airport transportation), we felt the overall deal was a great value. And from what I heard from other people on the islands, Club Med is more reasonable than a lot of other all-inclusives (and resorts in general) in T&C. T&C is one of the top snorkeling and diving locales in the world, which was a big seller for us because we are avid snorkelers! That said, we didn't mess around with the freebie snorkeling on site. Instead, we used Big Blue Unlimited (Monica, Jason and Blue were all awesome!) to book two half-day snorkel trips out to the main reefs, as well as a half-day kayak trip through the mangroves. But if you don't feel like doling out extra money and don't mind snorkeling for about 30 minutes at a time with about 30-40 other people, then the on-site will give you your fix. There is a LOT offered at Club Med that is included, and it's fun -- trapeze, really? how awesome is that, plus you can take free sailing lessons, etc. -- but it's also nice to get out of the village, too. The excursions you can book through Big Blue were really great (and easy to book, they have an on-site booking office at reception) so if you're willing to spend more moolah, I'd recommend it.

Accommodations/Location: Club Med was nice. We both agreed we'd go back here for another trip because we fell in love with T&C. The photos do the location justice (good and bad) -- the resort is one of the oldest on the island (consider: there was no AC at Club Med in the 80s and cars have only been on the islands for the past 11 years). Some of that shows; our room was definitely not "amazing" by any means (someone described the lodging there as "dorm style" and really, that's quite accurate). But it did the job; the bed was comfy and the shower worked. Other than that, what else are you going to do in your room when you're in paradise?! Bonus: No little people! The pool only has adults in it, no screaming children! And the beach in front of Club Med is spacious and quiet. Agree with reviews that there aren't enough umbrellas or beach chairs on the sand (tip: people are only technically allowed to stake claim on those for 30 minutes of unattended time, so snatch one up if you need to!), but it is really a beautiful spot. Plus, you can walk for about 15 minutes from Club Med down the beach and into town to go shopping at the Salt Mills (good for at least a couple hours one day).

Food/Drinks: Consider you're eating AYCE buffet food every day. It was good, for buffet food! It wasn't amazing, but there was always something to find for your meal. Plus, the dinner theme changed nightly so it wasn't the same thing day after day (however, breakfast and lunch were pretty similar). The on-site restaurant is a nice option to switch it up. It's not open every single day, so find out when it's open when you arrive and pick a night to go. Yes, you have to make a reservation the night before (this is so not a big deal -- totally agree with the reviewers who suggest grabbing a drink and getting in line early, at about 5:55 since they take reservations starting at 6:15, and it's a quick process). The food at Sharky's was surprisingly good and (if you catch it without a long line) was a quick and tasty alternative option during off-hours. Basically, you can get food and drinks from 7 a.m. to 2 a.m. daily. The open bar is cheap liquor (watch out for the local gold rum!) and they don't skimp. Remember to drink lots of water, too! I liked that they offered water stations near the main bar to stock up on actual hydration.

Staff: Some were really nice and helpful, others were "eh." The GO's definitely try to make sure you have a good time, and they work long days. However, consider they, too, get AYCE food and drinks, so they don't exactly have a raw deal working in paradise on a 6-month contract. The daily entertainment at night was fun (esp the dancing and music). The nightly "themes" were a little much for me (I went to enough themed parties in college, I guess? yeah, cuz it was just like that), but they were also fun and really make you feel like you've got something different to enjoy every day you're there.

Final tips: Plan a trip around the full moon so you can go out on a glowworm tour (talk to Big Blue about this). Bring your own sunscreen (and apply it!) and conditioner (there wasn't any in the Club Med bathroom we had). Also make sure you're in T&C on a Thursday, and plan to take a $10 cab ride (per person, each way) to the local Fish Fry! That was a totally awesome experience, eat real local cuisine and meet real local people for a fun night of food, music and entertainment (5:30-9:30 every Thurs night in Bight Park).

Room Tip: People complained about being near Sharky's -- we were, had a GREAT view and with earplugs, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmedofficial, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Jess_H_822,

Thank you for taking the time to share your honeymoon vacation with us. We appreciate all of your comments, and will look to employ some of your recommendations in the future. As we aim to please all of our guests, we were thrilled to read that you enjoyed the Big Blue excursions, as well as unique entities, such as the trapeze. Again, thank you for your review, and we hope you and your husband will join us for another vacation in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is my 5th time to Turks since 1997. Yes - Not a whole lot has been updated, but that is not why you go there. If you don't like your shower to have a missing tile, go somewhere else. It's all about the PEOPLE, the atmosphere, the beach, the affordability, and the PEOPLE. I went in October 2012, and 2011. Some GO's were still there this visit, others were new - but in a few hours it felt like I knew them forever. The new chief Mike is FABULOUS. He makes sure everything is to your liking and that you are having a great time. There is something for everyone - whether you just want to veg and relax, or go go go nonstop. The island and beach are beautiful so if you have never been I highly recommend the excursions. The lady who books them for you is amazing - there is no sales pressure at all. I mean NONE. I wasn't even approached about them - which, if you have been to other resorts, you know is one of the first thing that happens when you arrive.

The food is wonderful - for an all inclusive - and drinks are potent. The shop has cute clothes, the shows are fun, and the nightlife is as wild as you want to make it. It really feels like a second home to me and I will go back later in the year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmedofficial, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear sazi22,

Thank you for your review of your recent trip to Turks and Caicos. We appreciate your kind sentiments regarding your stay at Club Med Turkoise, and are glad you enjoyed the GOs, CDV, and dining (to name a few elements). We hope you return for a sixth time, and thank you again for taking time to tell us your thoughts about your recent vacation.

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The phrase to describe my experience at Club Med Turkoise is "ups and downs". The whole resort has this "good-but-it could-be better" feeling to it. Our room (we had a De Luxe) was spacious and clean, with good bathroom amenities, bathrobe, TV. However, there are little details such as rusty fixtures in the shower and sink, or the paint chipping off, which are not crucial, but are not difficult to solve either. The beds are not soft at all.
The fact that certain water sports are included is fantastic, we picked up a kayak whenever we felt like it and it was great. The snorkeling experience is very well organized, you have 2 options: morning and afternoon, they give you the gear and you board a very well kept boat, the guide and the captain were very friendly and helpful. I felt the actual snorkeling time was rather short, but maybe it was because I was having so much fun!
The food was ok, not junk food, not gourmet, just average in flavor, the presentation was less than average, but there were always options. On the other hand, the bakery was fantastic, the croissants, pain au chocolats, cookies and specially their signature item: the white chocolate bread are all simply delicious.
The beach is breathtaking! The pool area is very well kept. However, I think my biggest concern with Turkoise is the lack of umbrellas on the beach. They have about 10 palapas which of course is not enough. You can ask for umbrellas at the towel counter, but again there are not enough and besides, the umbrellas are really small. This is a real dealbreaker for me, considering the scorching sun in these latitudes.
They have variety shows and parties at night and activities during the day.
The staff is very friendly in general, but specifically the reception staff are either overworked or not very motivated, on several ocassions they had a kind of tired attitude.
Overall, I can't say it's a bad option, but I wish they would give it a little more attention to details.

Room Tip: Try to stay in a De Luxe room, it makes all the difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmedofficial, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear chinamita,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Club Med Turkoise. We appreciate all of your feedback, and will try to employ aspects of it as soon as possible. We are glad you enjoyed snorkeling and kayaking, as well as the delectable bakery items. Again, thank you for your evaluation of our resort, and we hope you’ll vacation with us soon.

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

It was my first time at a Club Med and was happy with my overall experience. What made my time remarkable were the GO's, especially the circus staff. I am a juggler and was thrilled to meet Mackinzie from Land Sports and Circus. She took time out of her busy day to juggle with me and included me in one of the evening shows, a highlight for sure! The staff are fun, committed, engaging, and sadly work too much. There is no reason anyone needs to work 14 hour days with only a few short breaks and one day off.

As a vegetarian I did not have many protein options at meals and was sorely disappointed to see the use of styrofoam and plastic cups at a resort with a Green Globe seal. There is no recycling so to think that all the plastic cups from the bar (hundreds if not thousands weekly) would eventually end up in the landfill or worse yet the beautiful ocean made me think twice about what the Green Globe seal means.

Every evening before dinner a nice buffet of appetizers were available, and every night we were served on styrofoam plates. I have a firm commitment to being environmentally aware, and as a result I never used a single styrofoam plate or a plastic cup from the bar (which also means I did not take full advantage of the food and drinks). These are such little things that could easily be changed. Club Med has the ability to use more sustainable practices and would hope that being recognized as a Green Globe site would force them to look at all aspects of the their impact on the environment.

Another complaint that I would make was the fact that I paid for transportation from the airport on the Club Med booking site. I was charge $30 each way, only to find out that once I got to the airport everyone else who paid for their transport onsite were charged only $15. When I inquired at reception, I was told to contact the Customer Service's 800 number and that there was nothing they could do. I felt ripped off, and that is no way to start a holiday!

If it wasn't for the outstanding staff, my Cub Med experience would have been so much less enjoyable. Thank you GO's!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmedofficial, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear MaribethJoy,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent Club Med Turkoise experience. We appreciate your evaluation of certain aspects of your trip, particularly that of your vegetarian choices and airport transportation. Furthermore, we’re ecstatic to hear about your contact with our staff, and are glad that the GOs helped make your trip so special. Please return to Club Med Turkoise soon, and thank you again for your review.

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I've done many trips to several different Club Med's over the years, but this was my first trip to Turks and Caicos from 17 March 13 - 01 April 13. I had heard many great things, and believed it, but could never quite fully appreciate the appeal and how truly amazing it was before these 2 incredible weeks.

I was traveling with my parents for my Dad's 60th birthday. It was a very special occasion, and I couldn't have picked a better place or people to spend it with if I tried. It was my parents second time to this village, and they knew they wanted to come back for this particular trip. The entire GO team is outgoing, friendly, and extremely helpful in all areas of the village. If you love the beach and the ocean, you'd be hard-pressed to find a better one, with a nice town to explore, only a short walk away. I was a little worried about the room quality with the different reviews I had heard, but in my opinion, they were clean, spacious, and very comfortable, with anything I could need provided.

Ansley runs an amazing sport team in Turkoise, one of the better ones I've seen in a while. I've known Manny, chief of circus for almost 4 years. In all of his circus shows that I've watched, and even helped perform in, this was truly the best and most awe-inspiring. He has a strong, talented team, who go well out of their way to motivate the GMs and train them to literally reach new heights. Anybody looking to develop circus skills, or try for the first time, would do well to check out this village. A huge thank you to Naty, and Travis, with their unbelievable talent and performances, and particularly to Manny and Brian for my specific training. Manny, keep up the amazing work, it only continues to improve every time I see you. Brian, thank you for all the encouragement, the laughter, a few new scars, believing in me, and the time taken out of your already busy schedule to teach me something new. I'll never forget it.

Ronny and his beach team are also unbelievable. Even if you aren't too interested in sailing, chatting with these guys on the beach will be sure to brighten your day and provide a few laughs. I already know how to sail and windsurf, so I didn't partake in their lessons (aside from from a few quick, helpful pointers about paddle boarding from Johnny), but they were always readily available and helpful with equipment, with huge smiles on their faces. Big thanks to Ronny, Kyle, Pierce, Johnny, and Dan for getting us back out on the water, not yelling at my parents (too much) for chasing after dolphins, turning a blind eye to my capsize, and all the other good memories. I owe you guys some Jack...

While my Dad and I are both Padi certified for Scuba, we stuck to snorkeling trips on this vacation. Manu and Maneco were fantastic snorkel guides, with hysterical briefings before boarding the boat. Truly a pleasure to go out with this team, so whether you're diving or snorkeling, don't pass it up. We saw some amazing marine life, including lobsters, barracuda, sharks, Moorish idols, tons of parrot fish, and many more. A great experience for anyone.

The shows I did watch were very well done. We were there during both St. Patty's day and Easter, and the poor animation team was on overdrive, but succeeded with flying colors and two great holidays were made very special for everyone. Knowing music factory, I was pulled in to help, along with the circus show. Big congratulations to Kelsey, chief of animation, Kara, the choreographer/stage manager and Narish the costume designer for all of your hard work and fantastic productions. Thank you guys for your help and instruction, being so accommodating on such short notice, and the great coffee chats at the bar during the day. Also congratulations to Brian for his incredible balloons - including going out of his way for a special one for my Dad's bday.

The food is great. You can't go wrong with anything you order from Henry at the snack bar. A wonderful guy who will go out of his way to make you what you need. Very patient, even when completely swamped at cocktail hour. Thank you for all the wraps, fries, and great conversations! I would say the options are maybe a bit limited in the main restaurant compared to some of the other villages I've been at, but still great quality. Lucayan, the annex restaurant was a wonderful experience, and awesome meal for 2 separate birthday celebrations we had there. The bar team is also wonderful, and very friendly. Special thanks to Sandra and Johanny, two of the nicest, most beautiful girls you will ever find inside and out, and also to Zac, Marc and Tito for the jokes, quick service, and great drinks.

Vincent the Chef de Village, who was in the process of switching villages, was away for most of our two weeks. However, you can truly appreciate the team that he trained and coached throughout the season. Jenny, the hotel services manager, was wonderful and did an amazing job as interim CDV for those 2 weeks in his absence, and will continue to be incredible in any of her future villages as chief. She was a constant presence, always available, participating in shows, and very understanding/helpful in our one bad experience/complaint during the week - regarding some inappropriate comments to my parents from the restaurant manager, Ruth. Thank you for your kind and heartfelt acknowledgements of my participation in the shows, and for a wonderful vacation experience. I hope we cross paths again in the future.

A huge shout out to my very good friend Jimmy, assistant purchasing manager. The village could not run without you, nor would it have been the same vacation without your presence. Thank you for your company at Sharkies, all the meals you were able to join us for, and all the laughs, and fun at the bar. Mackinzie, thank you for your happy presence, your late night rescues at the bar, and all the hard work you do around the village (even though I didn't participate in many landsports activities!). To Dennis, an incredible chef with the biggest smile and heart you will ever find. To Karim - another amazing chef, always with a smile and a kind word. To Vinicia, a great nurse and a great friend.

To anyone considering a vacation here, you MUST go. Words do not do it justice. Whether you're a group, a couple, or a single, there are incredible memories to be had, waiting for you in this place, with this team of people. The village attracts such outstanding personalities, both staff and guests, that you will always be surrounded by an awesome crowd. It's an experience you don't want to pass up. I can't thank everyone enough, and there's no question that I will be back for more someday. Bon continuation et gros bisous a tous!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmedofficial, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Britt M,

Thank you so much for writing such an extensive review of your trip. We are so glad we were able to accommodate you and your family to your liking for your stay at Club Med Turkoise. Reviews like this are what make our job so enjoyable. Thanks again for your evaluation, and we hope you and your family will vacation with us soon.

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos

Address: Providenciales, Providenciales
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the incredible beauty of Turks and Caicos during your stay at Turkoise. A breathtaking resort designed with a panoramic view of the talcum-soft sand and clear turquoise waters of one of the most gorgeous beaches on the globe. Travel to Club Med Turkoise with your friends or alone to enjoy a carefree all-inclusive vacation in beachfront tropical scenery on the island of Providenciales, in the Caribbean Sea. Stay at this upscale all-inclusive adult resort and experience a vacation as carefree as exciting. Relax on a beach chair or indulge in the ultimate in water sports and fun activities. As one of the best all-inclusive resorts reserved exclusively for adults, this beautiful location is a destination that allows singles and couples to enjoy their getaway like they never have before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, BookIt.com and Club Med so you can book your Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos Hotel Providenciales
Club Med Turkoise, Turks And Caicos
Club Med Turks Caicos
Club Med Providenciales
Turks Caicos Club Med
Turkoise
Providenciales Club Med
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.