We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Club Resort to your Saves list
Ocean Club Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Ocean Club Resorts, Providenciales   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Trip Advisor: Best Island
Ranked #29 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

The Ocean Club Resort is a beautiful resort on an almost private beach in Grace Bay. Large suites all with screened in porches. Ours was front row with a fantastic view of the ocean. Clean uncrowded beach with lots of chairs, umbrellas and towels, and a short hop to the beach bar. Great food at the Beach Cafe. Excellent service. Tons of activities around, including numerous boating activities where the boat comes directly to the beach to pick you up. Shuttle to their sister resort, Ocean Club West, and the shops and restaurants are directly across the street, and two blocks away is a large grocery store. A must if you want to visit that area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floors are quieter. Lots of different sizes of rooms. We had three couples sharing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    193
    45
    20
    9
See reviews for
157
229
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

The Ocean Club Resort was very clean and sits on the beach rated number 1 for 2013. The resort comprises personally owned condos that are rented out on behalf of the owners. We stayed in a one bedroom condo, which had an en-suite bath plus a half bath, full kitchen, and dining room living room combo. It's very spacious with tasteful decor. A huge plus is the screened in porch. Turks and Caicos does have mosquitoes, which were hungry while I was there. The screen porch let me sit outside in comfort. Finally, my husband and I spent most of our evenings at the Cabana Bar. The bartender Camario was wonderful, very attentive, and entertaining. Don't miss the live entertainment on Monday and Thursday: Stanle Roots is very good.

My husband I were celebrating our 7th anniversary. And I have to say that this place is definitely family oriented. If you are looking to travel with kids, there were many there. If you are looking for a romantic getaway, you might want to consider some place else.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

My family and I once again had an outstanding stay at Ocean Club in January 2014. We consider it a "Plus" that this resort is quite "compact"; which makes it easy to get around the grounds.The beach is well-kept , the grounds are attractive, the accommodations are well-supplied, and the employees helpful and friendly while providing good Service. The food at the Seaside Cafe is tasty & is especially enjoyed because it's "seaside"!

Room Tip: Any of the variious accommodations I have availed myself of have been fine, whether Garden/Pooside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Best ever lobster dinner.
It was their Friday night special - reasonable price.
Great view of the water.
Perfect service.
Would love to go back.
Flat rate p.p. taxi fees make it easy to travel to from other hotels.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We arrived on December 30, and checked in to room # 2301. It is a well appointed, comfortable, clean, two bedroom beachfront unit with an amazing view! Our first night was great, but the next night (New Year's eve) was a nightmare. There was a little cafe next door that threw a party on the beach that lasted until 4am. The music was so loud that it literally shook our condo. It was impossible to sleep that night and we were wiped out the next day. Every other night was fine, and my advice to anyone thinking of staying at this property would be to ask about any upcoming parties that the cafe next door (I think it was called the Flamingo Cafe) is planning during your stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rumson, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We have going to Ocean Club for the past 15 years and when we arrived were treated in an impersonal manner....the furniture in the suite was rundown...the porch table was was missing a leg....the bed room tv was a 12 inch cheapie which did not work al all.... Last year the washer /dryer had to be replaced ...workout room was too hot and machines were not usable. ..the place is "ok" but in a downhill slide....not coming back

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHLPLS, Manager at Ocean Club Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Zabien,

I am most concerned to hear about your stay and have sent you a personal email. I regret that the issues were not brought to our attention during the stay. You mentioned last year the washer/dryer had to be replaced, but it was replaced. I feel we do the best job we can when there is a necessary repair. I look forward to hearing from you.

Best Regards,
OCR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I have stayed at ocean club twice and ocean club west once over the past 20 years. Both nice resorts on a wonderful island. My most recent stay was at Ocean Club. We had a 2 bedroom Oceanfront suite. I don't think the suites have changed much in 20 years which is why i rate this a 3 compared to the newer properties which are much nicer. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Our kitchen barely had the basics, however, to cook. Location is great. Staff is very friendly. Overall a very nice experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHLPLS, Manager at Ocean Club Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear R L,
Thank you for the nice review. We are happy to hear you had a nice overall experience, and hope you will choose us again.

Our Best,
OCR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Club Resort

Address: Ocean Club Resorts, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Club Resorts is comprised of two beachfront properties, Ocean Club and Ocean Club West, located one mile apart on stunning Grace Bay Beach. The intimate resorts offer a “Stay at one, Play at both” opportunity for guests to enjoy all the services and amenities of both. An easy stroll down a beautiful stretch of beach is the popular way to get between the two resorts, although guests can be chauffeured by a complimentary shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Amex, Orbitz and BookIt.com so you can book your Ocean Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Club Hotel Providenciales
Ocean Hotel Providenciales
Ocean Resort Providenciales
Ocean Club Turks Caicos
Ocean Club Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.