We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation spot!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Save Saved
You added Ocean Club Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Club Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Ocean Club Resorts, Turks & Caicos, Providenciales   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% off room rate
Ranked #28 of 44 hotels in Providenciales
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great vacation spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We were there for 4 days, went fishing, not very good this time, but on previous trips it has been! The seafood was great at the restaurants we ate at, although cant remember the names now. Shopping is ok, you can walk to a lot of the stores!
All in all, a great travel spot!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    261
    170
    35
    16
    7
See reviews for
125
203
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I had trouble making up our minds on where to go for vacation this year. We've been to several islands but this was our first trip to Turks and Caicos. I know others have said this before & we'll say it too - it will NOT be our last. It was wonderful from beginning to end. I loved that fact that the island itself (Providenciales) was not severely built up & commericalized like many other islands have become. We wanted a quiet, peaceful vacation & that's what we got.
We went from 7/31/13 to 8/07/13 and had the most perfect weather with a light trade winds breeze everyday.
Ocean Club was the best choice for us for many factors. We usually stay at all inclusive resorts but for the amount of money you pay for the amount of food & drink you can consume it can be outrageous although convenient. So we tried the condo route this time. It was perfect. The condo had everything we could have needed or ever wanted, just like home. Although we didn't have a need to use the dishwasher or washer / dryer, had we stayed longer it would have come in handy.
Our condo overlooked the freeform pool & we still never heard much noise from that area. It was a short walk to the other pool & huge beach. Miles & miles of the most perfect beach - Grace Beach!! We always found lounge chairs / umbrellas every day without scoping one out at the crack of dawn. The resort & grounds was well kept & the staff was always friendly.
We ate breakfast & lunch every day at the condo in the screened porch. We were able to purchase all our needs at Graceway the local grocery store. Ate all our dinners out. We ate at the Cabana Bar & Grill a few times, Opus twice, Sunset Grill (at the sister resort) & Caicos Cafe. They each had great menus with plenty to choose from. The service was a little slow at each BUT get over it, you're on island time. Relax!
If you choose to rent a hobie cat, SUP or sea kayak it's located right there on the beach.
The resorts shuttle was a plus which was at your disposal to bring you back & forth to the sister resort Ocean West.
I could go on & on about how much we loved the place but if you have any specific questions you can always ask me.
Again, if you're looking for a low key, peaceful, relaxing vacation you're crazy if you don't stay here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

If one is looking for a peaceful please this one it is, the place is quite, comfortable, clean and has the best part of Grace Beach, the staff is friendly. While is not the newest or fanciest property in Turk and Caicos, the rooms are nice and large, full kitchen and more. The restaurant is adequate, for the type of property. The good thing the location and quality of the units and beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I just returned from the Ocean Club in Provo and I loved it! This was my first time to the island and we made a great choice. The beaches on this little piece of paradise are awesome!!! The best beaches I have ever seen saw far! The Ocean Club is a wonderful property on Grace Bay. We had a two bedroom ocean front suite which was wonderfully bright and airy. Nice size bedrooms and living area. The property is kept very clean and safe. I have traveled to a lot of islands and this was the first time I every saw the staff cleaning the beach & pool lounge chairs with soap & water. The beach is very well maintained...thanks Marcel and Daryl!! You can stay on beach or by the pool until you are ready to leave. There are two restaurants on the grounds, The Cabana Beach Bar & Opus. Cabana is very nice and the food is good. Didn't eat at Opus because it was closed. But there is a local restaurant next door from the beach called Flamingo's and the food is fresh and absolutely delicious! It is a must do for lunch or dinner. Sit in your swimsuit and enjoy a wonderful meal or drink. I will be returning to Provo and would definitely stay at the Ocean Club again!

Room Tip: Go for the ocean front or view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHLPLS, Manager at Ocean Club Resort, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write the wonderful review of Ocean Club! We are so happy to hear you had a great experience! We appreciate you taking the time and mentioning the staff members that took special care.
Opus will be reopening mid-October, so hope you will experience on your next stay. From all of us at Ocean Club, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

My Best,
Julia Maximo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Ocean club resort is truly amazing. I had an amazing time this was my first time to grace bay turks and casico and it won't be the last time. The staff were so friendly. We ate at the canba bar every night we had the same waitress every night. She was so nice and friendly the food was five star cooking but not the five star prices it was so good my favriote was the coconut grouper if you come you have to try it. I will be back to ocean club resort. The view here is so beautiful. Ocean club resort is truly heaven on earth.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHLPLS, Manager at Ocean Club Resort, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Crystal D,

Thank you for choosing Ocean Club, and the outstanding review!! We are delighted to hear your praises, and will share them with the Team!!
We appreciate you taking time to share information and recommend Ocean Club. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to "Heaven on Earth" for another memorable stay!

My Best,
Julia Maximo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was our fifth trip to Grace Bay, our first time to Ocean Club Resort. We have always stayed at RWI down the road, which we've loved every time. We decided to try something different this trip, and we were very pleased we did. Our studio suite had a minor bit of wear and tear, but suited us just fine. We had mixed feelings about the screened in balcony. It gave a certain bit of protection from bugs, but it somewhat obscured our view of the surroundings. Also, it was much smaller than we had imagined. Our view was of the road running beside the property, unlike at RWI where every accommodation provides some type of picturesque view. So this was a negative.

On the positive side, the room was very spacious, and our small kitchenette was much better equipped than any studio suite we have ever stayed in. Although there was no cooking element, the little toaster oven and electric griddle were nice to have. The gas barbecues in and around the resort grounds were kept immaculately clean. It was a nice perk to be able to have use of these and the sinks and breakfast bar style seating.

The best feature at this resort was the shuttle between OCE and OCW. It was so nice to be able to save the cab/car rental expense and shuttle to the sister resort, which was adjacent to the local grocery store and pharmacy. Well done Ocean Club!

We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Just got back from Ocean Club great just like the website said, Once you arrived bell boy shaun is there to take your bags and hand you a cold bottle of water. The reception staff was very informative and friendly they checked us in Myself along with five other friends we stayed in building B on the 3rd floor in a 3 bedroom very specious and clean everything we needed.We really enjoy our summer vacation and will be back.........The beach is to die for so many shades of blue nothing like I've seen before. Our dinner reservation was made by the staff each night they gave us one we can't forget Mr. Grouper about 10 minutes away from the hotel oh you must go and experience for yourself. I read the reviews here and got nervous but was glad we went with an open mind and enjoy our vacation to the max, Want your conch shell clean ask shaun at the desk he did a great job with ours everyone is helpful and work very hard. Thanks Ocean Club!

Room Tip: Building B 3rd floor....... thumbs up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Club Resort

Address: Ocean Club Resorts, Turks & Caicos, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#17 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Club Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Club Resorts is comprised of two beachfront properties, Ocean Club and Ocean Club West, located one mile apart on stunning Grace Bay Beach. The intimate resorts offer a “Stay at one, Play at both” opportunity for guests to enjoy all the services and amenities of both. An easy stroll down a beautiful stretch of beach is the popular way to get between the two resorts, although guests can be chauffeured by a complimentary shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, Amex and Venere so you can book your Ocean Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Club Hotel Providenciales
Ocean Hotel Providenciales
Ocean Resort Providenciales
Ocean Club Turks Caicos
Ocean Club Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.