We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value on Grace Bay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Save Saved
You added Ocean Club Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Club Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Ocean Club Resorts, Turks & Caicos, Providenciales   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% off room rate
Ranked #29 of 44 hotels in Providenciales
West Hollywood, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Value on Grace Bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We only got to stay one night here, and loved it. The room was amazing, the beach is the best in the world, the service was impeccable, and the food and drinks at the Cabana Bar and Grille right on the beach were excellent. We'd go back in a heartbeat.

The spa is just a small room where people come in on order. We got a couples massage and it was great, but I gave it 3 stars because it's not a spa, per se, just a room off the gym :).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHLPLS, Manager at Ocean Club Resort, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about Ocean Club and the Cabana Bar. We agree with you that Grace Bay is the best beach in the world! Hopefully you will be able to return for a longer visit very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    252
    168
    35
    16
    7
See reviews for
119
200
9
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North carolina
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We visited the Turks & Caicos for the first time last week. I chose the Ocean Club Resort after looking at many of the resorts on Grace Bay. Thieproperty is comprised of individually owned villas (1-3 bedrooms) and is locally managed. There are 83 villas. The property is beautiful and excellently maintained. The grounds are lush with flowers everywhere. Our room was in the furtherest from the beach but any easy stroll. The two pools that fill part of the interior court are well maintained. Our room was a single bed unit with a full kitchen where we enjoyed breakfast and late evening snacks. Most rooms have screened lanais that face the interior of the property. The beach is fantastic. The amenities on the beach are well maintained and more than adequate for the entire resort.
The property sits next to the large Club Med Resort but far enough away such that it is totally peaceful. Several of the owners were at the resort and were quite friendly. The staff had answers for all our concerns and the Cabana Cafe staff were friendly and attentive. The menu at the beach restaurant is somewhat limted but the fresh fish is excellent. Thursday night they have live entertainment which was enjoyable without being overbearing.
Walking on the more than 2 miles of beach in both directions is quite enjoyable. The water of course is unbelievable. The color is almost hard to imagine. There is only slight surf and the water is warm with very few rocks or shells. For the more active vacationer there are scuba lessons and snorkling and sailing trips some that will pick you up at the hotel beach.
Another great thing is the hotel shuttle that will take you to their other resort; Ocean Club West about a mile toward town for free. The major grocery store (IGA) is one block from there so it makes for easy shopping and there are at least four restaurants within a block of the West Resort. Take some bug spray for the mosquitos arrive after sun set.
If you want to try other resaurants be aware that Taxi's are $20 each way to the marina and $30 to the airport. We didn't rent a car as it was our intention to relax and enjoy the beach and go for walks as well as use the Ocean Clubs free bicycles.
This is a small resort that reminded us of the way the Caribbean used to be in the 70's, fantastic.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHLPLS, Manager at Ocean Club Resort, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post such a detailed review of your first trip to the Turks & Caicos Islands. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ocean Club and appreciate your compliments regarding the landscaping, swimming pools, and suites. As well as your kind comments about the Cabana Bar, which we will pass on to the staff. Hopefully this was the first of many vacations for you to Ocean Club and the Turks & Caicos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Our room was very clean and quaint. They made a lot of little touches to make our room cosy and nice. We had a couple of problems though. We arrived at our resort at about 8:30pm (we had to take 3 planes from San Diego) and we were hungry. However, everything in walking distance was closed. So we took the free shuttle to Ocean Club West and walked to a local place called Jimmy's dive bar called Jimmy's. The resort told us that in order to get the shuttle back, all we needed to do was walk back to the lobby of Ocean Club West and they'd call a shuttle if it wasn't already there. The problem was that they never told us that they close at 11pm and when we arrived back at the resort, it was completely dark. They had closed, and there was no one to give us a ride. They didn't have an after hours phone line and we had no idea how to call a taxi and no cell service to look one up. We were exhausted and it was very dark outside on the street. The walk back to our resort was over a mile on an unstable road with no street lights, we were very tipsy and didn't have the energy to do it. Plus we had an early morning pick up for scuba diving. Since there were a few cars passing by, we decided to hitchhike and after my 77 year old mother stuck her leg out, we were picked up by a couple of young local island men. Thank goodness, they were very kind and drove us to our hotel.

The breakfast (not included), which was supposed to start at 7am, was up and running by 7:10am. The coffee was wonderful, but the fruit, other than the pineapple, wasn't sweet or ripe and the croissant not particularly exciting. Also, we heard from some girls that the restaurant attached to the hotel, I can't remember the name, was pricey and not worth it (entrees from $40 - $60). Thank goodness they were closed Monday night when we arrived.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

For my seventh visit to Provo, I stayed at The Ocean Club. I chose the Ocean Club because of a good price I got for a 1 BR. I kinda enjoyed the stretch of beach on the east side of Grace Bay for a change I usually stay on th eother side of Grace Bay)… it was really nice walking along the empty stretch of beach past the resort the Ocean Club. That said, I thought the beach at the resort was a little too busy for my taste. I also prefer to be more centrally located along Grace Bay just for convenience sake… I did really enjoy the tennis court at the resort and the pools were nice. It was also nice that you could take the shuttle from the Ocean Club to their sister resort, Ocean Club West, which is in a fantastic location alonfg Grace Bay. This was a very nice perk of the Ocean Club. Other than diving, spending time on the beach and playing lots of tennis, I didn’t do too much except eat, drink and enjoy Grace Bay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Compton, RI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Ocean Club East is the most relaxing resort you can find! Fantastic location right on Grace bay,
the beach is the best I have ever encountered in my travels throughout the Caribbean.
The staff is great, everyone is extremly friendly and down to earth!
The Cabana Bar serves great food and awesome "drink of the day" specials, and it's always
5 o'clock!. Ask the bartender if he can make you a flavored snow cone!
Dinner at Opus is worth the trip and they have nightly entertainment.
The resort offers a Diners Express taxi service that will take you to local restaurants at
a reasonable rate, just ask at the front desk for more information.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHLPLS, Manager at Ocean Club Resort, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We are grateful that you took time after your trip to comment on Ocean Club Resort. And we agree that Grace Bay is a fantastic location and that being at Ocean Club Resort is very relaxing. After all, doing nothing is one of our most popular activities! We hope to see you again soon – we’ll have a “drink of the day” waiting for you at the Cabana Bar!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is our third stay at the Ocean Club and it will not be our last. As others have reported: the rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful, the beach beautiful and uncrowded, the Cabana Bar convenient and a great place for breakfast, lunch or drinks and the grounds attractive. After reading comments, I would like to mention that guests are renting condos, individually owned, which would account for the differences in furnishings and upgrades. As we had been previous guests and it was not a busy time, we were upgraded without asking. The suite was very comfortable and sometimes it was hard to leave our breakfast on the screened in porch and move to the beach. With the screened in porch, we left the sliders from the living room and bedroom open, even further expanding the spaciousness of our accommodations. There is no reason to spend more money for newer or fancier accommodations as Ocean Club has it all.

Room Tip: Book a junior suite or bigger to avid having an "island view".
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHLPLS, Manager at Ocean Club Resort, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
At Ocean Club Resort, we sincerely appreciate our return guests, and look forward to seeing you year after year. Thank you for your kind comments about the suites, our staff, beautiful Grace Bay Beach, our Cabana Bar, and our attractive grounds.

Suites at Ocean Club Resort are individually owned and may vary somewhat in furnishings/décor. However, all suites in our rental program must feature furnishings that have been approved by our management company, so that we maintain the quality our guests have come to expect and enjoy.

Hopefully we will see you soon for another relaxing vacation at Ocean Club Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easthampton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed at Ocean Club Resort this past November. We traveled with our two young boys, ages 2 and 4.
Turks and Caicos Island is not built up and there is not alot to do compared with other Islands, such as Aruba. Overall it was a bit too quiet for us!
Ocean Club Resort was nice. We would have preferred to saty at the Ocean Club West as it seemed much more kid friendly than OCE. My recommendation: If you have young kids pay the extra $ and stay at the West.
We actually had two different condos while we were there as an older, crabby neighbor compalined that my children were up early making too much noise. They were playing quietly as they could be for two young boys. I prefer to think she was just old and crabby and liked complaining. Both condos were beautiful however.
Staff was great at OCE! The quesadillas were very good!
We coooked most of our meals at the condo. We used both IGA and graceway gourmet.
We wont be back to TCI but glad we visited!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ocean Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Club Resort

Address: Ocean Club Resorts, Turks & Caicos, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#17 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Club Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Club Resorts is comprised of two beachfront properties, Ocean Club and Ocean Club West, located one mile apart on stunning Grace Bay Beach. The intimate resorts offer a “Stay at one, Play at both” opportunity for guests to enjoy all the services and amenities of both. An easy stroll down a beautiful stretch of beach is the popular way to get between the two resorts, although guests can be chauffeured by a complimentary shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, Amex and Venere so you can book your Ocean Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Club Hotel Providenciales
Ocean Hotel Providenciales
Ocean Resort Providenciales
Ocean Club Turks Caicos
Ocean Club Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.