We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Condos, Good Prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Save Saved
You added Ocean Club Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Club Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Ocean Club Resorts, Turks & Caicos, Providenciales   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% off room rate
Ranked #28 of 44 hotels in Providenciales
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice Condos, Good Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I was impressed with the Ocean Club. My boyfriend and I stayed here and our room was very big with a full kitchen and huge balcony facing the ocean. I did a lot of research and this was a pretty good price compared to some of the more expensive hotels. This resort also has Ocean Club West which is a little nicer and closer to town, however I would go back to Ocean Club. This is one of the last hotels on the part of the beach so it felt like we were on our own private beach. This hotel is also close to the water sports. In addition, there is a small grocery store on the property which makes it easier to save a little money on simple breakfast foods and things. The beach bar is also so fun and serves the most AMAZING cracked conk, if you haven't tried it, order it here, soooo delicious!! The staff is really friendly and even though it may not be the nicest hotel on the island, it is still really really nice and for the price you can't go wrong. Also, when you leave they give you around $100 off your next stay if you ever do go back which I thought was nice! I would definitely go back!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    242
    165
    35
    16
    7
See reviews for
113
197
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

This is a very nice place to stay with 2 hotels a mile apart from each other. Nice condo rooms with kitchen. Hotels are right on the beach and a great location for long walks on the beach. Hotel pool and pool bars are good. Restaurants are ok and service is typical for this area.

Although a long way from town for night life, we would stay here again because we like its quite location.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had been in Providenciales in Ocotober, 2011, in the Ocean Club Resort. The rooms are clean and comfortable, as well is the bathroom. The shower is ok. The hotel has got two pools and the beach just down a few stair steps. The staff is polite and helpful, especially the guy of the swimmimg pool which gives advice about boat tours, dive, snorkeling tours.
The hotel has two restaurants, the one called Opus, which is worth going, although is expensive, and the Cabana, a bar by the pool.
I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again on a next visit to Providenciales. It was worth the visit. The island is a paradise, although there isn't much to do in the island, apart form the day tours and staying ate the beach or the pool.
My only advice to the hotel as a critic would be to improve the breakfast faciliites (non included) at the restaurant Cabana or any other. There aren't options for having breakfast. The Cabana has a few very limited options. I would definetely consider that on a next visit.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed at the Ocean Club in July, 2012, for a week and had a great time. We are a family of 4 : 2 parents and 2 adult children, ages 19 and 21. We stayed in a 2 bedroom and had tons of room. The place was perfect for us in the sense that the kids could do their own thing and we didn't get in each other's way. There was a huge screened-in deck which we used every day. We were on the second floor which I think would be better than being on the first floor. There were 2 pools and the hotel is right on the beach, with plenty of towels, chairs and umbrellas available. The condo itself was really clean. There was a full kitchen with coffee-maker, etc., 2 full baths and an additional half bath. It was air-conditioned. We ate dinner twice and breakfast once at the hotel restaurant. We are not "foodies"but thought the food was great and we liked the atmosphere of eating outside. I would recommend the restaurant. Just about the only thing that we didn't like (and it actually drove us crazy) was the noise of small children playing in the pool (which was right outside our deck). We like to get up early and sit ouside with a nice cup of coffee and enjoy the morning solitude, but alas, there was none to be had here! I guess we were just too used to renting houses. All in all, I would stay here again because of its location and convenience. Although I had really wanted to rent a house on Chalk Sound, I am happy that we didn't because there are no really good beaches there and we would have had to drive to a beach every day.

Room Tip: Don't stay near the pool if you want quiet from small children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Turks & Caicos, it was our first time there and it won't be our last! We stayed at the Ocean Club Resort East and simply put we LOVED IT! What a BEAUTIFUL PLACE. From the greeting we received upon arriving from the ever smiling Action Jackson, to the GREAT SERVICE we received at the Cabana Bar & Grill. At the Cabana Bar & Grill you have to have the homemade Key Lime Pie, mmmmmm delicious! Da Conch Shack is the place to be Thursday nights. Great food, great drinks, great ambiance and great live music. You really get the true feel of the Carribean!
The hotel is super clean and the grounds are very well maintained. They provide an excellent & convenient shuttle service that takes you to & from the 2 resorts and runs until 11pm every day. This service saves you taxi $$$ & also allows you the convenience of going into town where the action is. Most of the restaurants & shopping areas are within walking distance from the Ocean Club West. They also have 2 large BBQ areas on the premises around the 2 pools which is absolutely amazing. You can BBQ on site should you wish to, which also saves you $$$. They offer complimentary bikes which can be used to do a little site seeing or shopping in the area. Just rememeber that they drive on the LEFT! Also complimentary are DVD's & books. I would recommend this resort to everyone!

Room Tip: If you want peace and quite take a room on the third floor so that you are not disturbed from other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHLPLS, Manager at Ocean Club Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you for the outstanding review!! Of course we agree, but it is helpful to other Trip Advisor readers to hear it first hand and the advice given. We look forward to welcoming you back with key lime in hand!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This is our first trip to TCI, our family of four went together with another family of four to Ocean Club Resort. Both of us stayed in the Jr. suite on second floor, we were very happy that the pool is right in front of our room, we could watch the kids play while rest from our balcony. Also love the full kitchen and washer/dryer, very convenient. We picked Ocean Club (east) instead of the newer West resort because we wanted to be away from the crowds. We rented a van to shop and explore the island and it worked out great... We had a fun and peaceful vacation. We were very satisfied with everything there and it was very affordable. We did a morning tour with Caicos Dream Tours as Sean recommended. We went conch diving, snorkeling, and visited a small island with iguanas. Kids had lots of fun, it was a wonderful experience and we kept our conch shell as a souvenir. We highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Second visit to Ocean club this year for another two weeks with our 2 year old daughter. Love the staff of this resort as they are very friendly and helpful. Very well maintained grounds and the grounds staff was very friendly as they would cut down coconuts for my wife and daughter to drink and eat. Located on the best part of Grace Bay. The beach is so beautiful and great for relaxing and going for beach walks. The island has amazing snorkelling beaches not to far away and very good scuba diving. I strongly suggest renting a car so you can take advantage of the entire island. This place has some of the most beautiful and secluded beaches that I have ever seen. Very large supermarkets are on the island that give you all the conveniences of home. The Cabana Bar at the resort is very convenient and a great place to eat or have a drink right in front of the ocean. The island has too many great restaurants to name them all but the Cabana bar, Mango Reef, Bella Luna and the Sushi restaurant are among our favourites. Ocean Club is one of the few affordable family friendly resorts on this very upscale island. I will definitely return. We stayed in room 7203 in G building which was great because it was close to the pool and had a great view of the pool, resort and ocean.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ocean Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Club Resort

Address: Ocean Club Resorts, Turks & Caicos, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#17 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Club Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Club Resorts is comprised of two beachfront properties, Ocean Club and Ocean Club West, located one mile apart on stunning Grace Bay Beach. The intimate resorts offer a “Stay at one, Play at both” opportunity for guests to enjoy all the services and amenities of both. An easy stroll down a beautiful stretch of beach is the popular way to get between the two resorts, although guests can be chauffeured by a complimentary shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Amex and Venere so you can book your Ocean Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Club Hotel Providenciales
Ocean Hotel Providenciales
Ocean Resort Providenciales
Ocean Club Turks Caicos
Ocean Club Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.