We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like a local for a couple hours” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little Water Cay

Little Water Cay
Providenciales
Improve this listing
Visit Little Water Cay like an insider
$90*
and up
Activities: Viewing wildlife, Swimming with dolphins, Snorkeling
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Island in the Turks and Caicos islands, the only place in the world to see the endangered rock iguana in its natural habitat.
Charlotte
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Felt like a local for a couple hours”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

My wife and I were the only travelers that day so we had two guides a bit our junior with us. They were really cool and we kind of just hung out with them rather than they being guides to serve us. The mangroves are awesome with so much wildlife - sharks, rays, starfish and conch.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    34
    8
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Iguana Island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Interesting experience, especially for kids. My 5 year old loved seeing the Iguanas. I on the other hand was not overly impressed. You basically walk a small wooden walkway ( 150 yards at most all the way around) and look at iguanas. It would be nice to have some signs that would tell you about the creatures, their habits,life cycle etc.. and it would be really nice not to see all the booze at the guard's post ;(

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Iguana Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

This is a really cool place to see lots of lizards, sting rays and small sharks. Only by boat or kayak(?)

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“simply gorgeous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

one word- beautiful. it's remote and the beach is better than grace bay in my opinion. saw a nurse shark and a stingray while relaxing in the warm waters.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Visit the Iguanas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

The island is very beautiful from the water. Once the boat docked we were told the iguanas were up behind the beach. This is a very natural spot and it seems quite arid and unusual for the Caribbean. We didn't see any iguanas but, many others on the tour did. We were more fascinated by the beach here watching the stingrays swimming up almost onshore. It was quite an isolated but beautiful spot.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Water Cay also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Little Water Cay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Water Cay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.