We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a short tour, but hope they can improve signage and info” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Little Water Cay

Little Water Cay
Providenciales
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$90*
and up
Type: Islands, Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Reefs, Zoos & Aquariums
Activities: Viewing wildlife, Swimming with dolphins, Snorkeling
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Island in the Turks and Caicos islands, the only place in the world to see the endangered rock iguana in its natural habitat.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Worth a short tour, but hope they can improve signage and info”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

The kids loved spotting a dozen or so of the rare iguanas. Our boat crew gave us a nice short tour but we hope that with the planned improvements, more info and signage will be provided and the tour can cover a bit more ground. We didn't see the lagoon on this tour.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    30
    6
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Most Beautiful Beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Just like the pictures! Amaxing colors. A must see from the snorkel bot tours.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fun Iguanas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We visited Little Water Cay on a tour. We wished we had more time to snorkel around the island because it supposedly has a lot of marine life. The iguanas are fun to see. We would recommend people visiting this.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“See the iguanas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Went twice to this island - once on a Seadoo and once with the Seven Stars boat - great fun - it's better with a guide who can tell you about the iguanas

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfville, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Igauna Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

If you get a chance to visit this see if you can be left a little longer than the normal hour and walk to the north side. It will take you about 15 minutes but well worth the trip. It is like Gilligan's island on the other side and there is a beautiful lagoon and you will be the only ones there besides the occasional Iguana

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Water Cay also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Little Water Cay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Water Cay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.