We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laid back high end experience, best of all worlds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grace Bay Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Grace Bay Club to your Saves list
Grace Bay Club
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Grace Bay Road | PO Box 128, Providenciales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
East Coast
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Laid back high end experience, best of all worlds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Grace Bay Club is stunningly gorgeous. It is an outdoor, beach, poolside fantasy world of understated elegance. Relaxation is all we felt every moment there. We enjoyed our dinners at the Rouge Grill, food and setting was great. Staff was lovely. Two dinners at the fine dining Anacaouna were quite nice, with live music playing at the nearby Infinity Bar. Madeline at the Infinity Bar went out of her way to welcome us. Evan the bartender was so happy and welcoming. Breakfast staff was always great. Hostess cheerfully welcomed us and sat us at our favorite spot as much as she could. Sitting poolside was blissful, a great atmosphere provided by the friendly and considerate Amado and Ben. We were wonderfully looked after, with cold waters, fresh towels, and intuitive service all day. Mark, poolside, helped us with towels, and happily shifted our umbrella when we asked. All of the wonderful days spent enjoying the pool is credited also to Denny who ensures it all operates so smoothly. Our personal concierges Kenny and Godfrey went above and beyond to make our stay even more comfortable. Checking in on us, setting up lovely dinners and excursions. All of these guys are stars of the Grace Bay Club. We loved every minute and are looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    822
    138
    54
    25
    29
See reviews for
258
584
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hermosa beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great beach - super soft sand, good size and spacing of chairs, beautiful water, and great service. The place seemed like the best on Grace Bay. Comfortable, clean and opulent rooms. If I go back to Turks and Caicos it will definitely be to this place!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I just returned from my second stay at Grace Bay Club. My friend and I loved it so much the first time (in 2011 on a girls getaway) that we had to return (and we plan on continuing to return again and again (maybe we will have our husbands join us next time))! The beach is one of the most beautiful I have ever seen (and spacious - no one is on top of each other and the water is crystal clear)(and I have traveled all over the Caribbean), the resort is beautiful and relaxing, there are multiple restaurants to eat at on the resort (which most other TCI resorts do not have), the drinks are delicious, the food is good and the rooms are all spacious and nice (we stayed at the Villas the first stay and the Hotel this time - both were great)! However, the thing that makes Grace Bay Club stand out the most among so many beautiful Caribbean resorts is the staff and the service!! It was like a family homecoming for us. The staff likes working there so much that no one leaves and they strive to make their guests happy - it is their first priority. On our return trip, it was primarily the same staff there as was there 2 years prior. And, all of the staff remembered us from 2 years prior (and even remembered some specifics about our likes and dislikes)! The service is just excellent on so many levels! I would like to make special mention of the family pool/beach guys - Christopher, Navar, Jerry and Jared (picture attached), the men and ladies of the Grill - Fredlyn, Rachel, Tavares, Ron and Janiece, Paulina at the pool bar (aka the Rum Shop) and, of course, last but certainly not least our helpful concierge Willah and Boda! It was like coming home and we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My family of 5 just returned from a week at Grace Bay Club and are still dealing with withdrawal. Never have we experienced the hospitality and genuine friendliness of a staff that greeted us and looked after us during our visit. Yes the upgrade to an Estate room was a bonus, but the people really made the difference. Starting with Sam who greeted us upon our arrival, to our personal concierge team of Boda and Willah, Calvin who kept us entertained and never thirsty on the beach, to David and his team who we constantly called on supply us with snorkels, sailboats, kayaks, and paddleboards, every staff member we came into contact with made us feel like they truly enjoyed having us as guests and making our stay as enjoyable as possible.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor to capture the best beach views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My family and I spend a week at Grace Bay Estates in august. The pool is next to the beach, so the children can move to and from, all day long. I have to mention a person who took care of us everyday, Emmanuel!!! ask for him! he makes a difference! Always smiling and eager to please!
The 3 bedroom estate villa was enormous! it even had a TV room great for the kids. We had dinner several nights at the hotel restaurants and some nights we walked to the village to eat. Many restaurants walking distance from the resort, very convenient location.
The beach is long, with beautiful and colorful blue waters, many fish can be seen, lots of amenities on the beach to rent and you can ride at no cost the non motorized toys of the resort.
A wonderful place to share and enjoy family time!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is a really great hotel. Staff is friendly, location is great, very nice and clean.Rooms are more like condos than a regular hotel room. My only complaint is quality of food has a very large variation, some nights is stunning, others is poor. Beach view is incredible. Would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

From the greeting at the airport and arrangements to get you to the resort right through to check out, this is a top notch resort. Rooms are big, very comfortable and a great view of the ocean. Staff is unbelievably friendly and helpful. Breakfast is amazing. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th in Building E. We would stay there again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grace Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Bay Club

Address: Grace Bay Road | PO Box 128, Providenciales
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#7 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#7 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grace Bay Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Jetsetter, Amex, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grace Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grace Bay Club Hotel Providenciales
Grace Bay Hotel
Hotel Grace Bay
Grace Bay Club Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grace Bay Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.