We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite Caribbean Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grace Bay Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Grace Bay Club to your Saves list
Grace Bay Club
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Grace Bay Road | PO Box 128, Providenciales   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
21 Day Advance Purchase
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“My Favorite Caribbean Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I just returned from my second stay at Grace Bay Club. My friend and I loved it so much the first time (in 2011 on a girls getaway) that we had to return (and we plan on continuing to return again and again (maybe we will have our husbands join us next time))! The beach is one of the most beautiful I have ever seen (and spacious - no one is on top of each other and the water is crystal clear)(and I have traveled all over the Caribbean), the resort is beautiful and relaxing, there are multiple restaurants to eat at on the resort (which most other TCI resorts do not have), the drinks are delicious, the food is good and the rooms are all spacious and nice (we stayed at the Villas the first stay and the Hotel this time - both were great)! However, the thing that makes Grace Bay Club stand out the most among so many beautiful Caribbean resorts is the staff and the service!! It was like a family homecoming for us. The staff likes working there so much that no one leaves and they strive to make their guests happy - it is their first priority. On our return trip, it was primarily the same staff there as was there 2 years prior. And, all of the staff remembered us from 2 years prior (and even remembered some specifics about our likes and dislikes)! The service is just excellent on so many levels! I would like to make special mention of the family pool/beach guys - Christopher, Navar, Jerry and Jared (picture attached), the men and ladies of the Grill - Fredlyn, Rachel, Tavares, Ron and Janiece, Paulina at the pool bar (aka the Rum Shop) and, of course, last but certainly not least our helpful concierge Willah and Boda! It was like coming home and we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    842
    145
    53
    25
    30
See reviews for
261
603
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My family of 5 just returned from a week at Grace Bay Club and are still dealing with withdrawal. Never have we experienced the hospitality and genuine friendliness of a staff that greeted us and looked after us during our visit. Yes the upgrade to an Estate room was a bonus, but the people really made the difference. Starting with Sam who greeted us upon our arrival, to our personal concierge team of Boda and Willah, Calvin who kept us entertained and never thirsty on the beach, to David and his team who we constantly called on supply us with snorkels, sailboats, kayaks, and paddleboards, every staff member we came into contact with made us feel like they truly enjoyed having us as guests and making our stay as enjoyable as possible.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor to capture the best beach views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My family and I spend a week at Grace Bay Estates in august. The pool is next to the beach, so the children can move to and from, all day long. I have to mention a person who took care of us everyday, Emmanuel!!! ask for him! he makes a difference! Always smiling and eager to please!
The 3 bedroom estate villa was enormous! it even had a TV room great for the kids. We had dinner several nights at the hotel restaurants and some nights we walked to the village to eat. Many restaurants walking distance from the resort, very convenient location.
The beach is long, with beautiful and colorful blue waters, many fish can be seen, lots of amenities on the beach to rent and you can ride at no cost the non motorized toys of the resort.
A wonderful place to share and enjoy family time!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is a really great hotel. Staff is friendly, location is great, very nice and clean.Rooms are more like condos than a regular hotel room. My only complaint is quality of food has a very large variation, some nights is stunning, others is poor. Beach view is incredible. Would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

From the greeting at the airport and arrangements to get you to the resort right through to check out, this is a top notch resort. Rooms are big, very comfortable and a great view of the ocean. Staff is unbelievably friendly and helpful. Breakfast is amazing. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th in Building E. We would stay there again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Grace Bay Club has hands down the best location on Grace Bay. My wife and I had a fantastic vacation away from our kids this week. This could be one of the best places in the world to sit back and relax. Special thank you should be extended to all of the pool waiters and attendants. A few really went above and beyond to make our trip special. Wisny, Amado and Ben kept us in the shade so we didn't completely fry in the scorching sun. Most importantly these guys were genuinely concerned about my wife and I enjoying ourselves and relaxing. They kept the waters and rum cocktails coming. We appreciate all of the hard work they did on a daily basis. David at the beach activities center taught me how to sail for the first time... Maybe next time my wife will gain the courage to give it a try. Great time and looking forward to a return trip with the kids one day.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

we had such a wonderful 7 days at grace bay club... Berg and Julio were available via our own personal cell phone that was given to us during check in 24 hours a day to schedule anything that we needed including dinner or excusions... Amado was available for us at the beach and really over extended himself and was a great/fun person to have around and talk football with (even though he is a dolphins fan ;) ) He loves his job and really made our experience wonderful. Breakfast in the morning was awesome with Junie always helping us. Vivette took care of us multiple times at anacoana and we really enjoyed her too. Although we are not professional hotel reviewers we thought that even though this was slightly on the expensive side compared to some other hotels that we were looking at we thought it was an incredible value once we were there. Beachside cabanas and lounges are all available complimentary as well as sailing lessons and non motorized water craft and floaties which we took advantage of multiple times. We thought the food at all the restraunts were amazing, anacoana was spectacular and offered premium service beachside. I think it does a great job of having a smaller hotel that is easy to access all parts of it while still offering all sorts of different types of restrauntss/bars and levels of service. I didn't get the feeling we were at a mega large resort but it wasn't so small that they only had one restraunt I was just overly so impressed. They surprised us with a special bottle of champagne when we had our turndown service that also included a heart towel and rose pedals. We loved everything about this place.

Room Tip: if you stay at the villas try to get a building closer to the main hotel to shorten access to the ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grace Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Bay Club

Address: Grace Bay Road | PO Box 128, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#7 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#7 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grace Bay Club 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world renowned Grace Bay Club, first luxury all-suite resort in Turks and Caicos, offers guests a haven for uninterrupted relaxation. The resort, with the largest beach front access - 1100 feet, features all ocean front suites. Divided into three separate sections that caters to discerning travelers of all tastes, it includes the adults-only Hotel area with private restaurant, bar, and swimming pool; family-friendly Villas with their own restaurant, bar, and pool; and the uber-luxe Estate, with a complete set of exclusive amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Grace Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grace Bay Club Hotel Providenciales
Grace Bay Hotel
Hotel Grace Bay
Grace Bay Club Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grace Bay Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.