We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish We Could Have Stayed Longer!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grace Bay Club

Save Saved
You added Grace Bay Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grace Bay Club
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Grace Bay Road | PO Box 128, Providenciales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Every 3rd Night Free
Ranked #9 of 44 hotels in Providenciales
Woodmere, New York
1 review
“Wish We Could Have Stayed Longer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

It was a wonderful 4-day vacation. Just wish we could have stayed longer. We arrived at the airport and were met immediately by the taxi from Grace Bay Club. We already felt like our vacation had started. Ten minutes later we arrived at the hotel and were greeted with cold towels and drinks. It was only 11:00am, but Gifford managed to get us into our rooms a little after noon, even though check in wasn’t until three. And, with an amazing double upgrade in a fully booked hotel!

We stayed in The Estates in a three bedroom premier suite that surpassed all our expectations. There was a magnum of champagne waiting for us in the refrigerator. The views were gorgeous. All the amenities were outstanding from the Nespresso machine to the cell phone provided to call your personal concierge. Ours, Willah and Boda Jaquell were always available and more than helpful. Thanks again for making our time at Grace Bay so relaxing.

Everything seemed easy… getting chairs at the beach, arranging water sports, dinner reservations, never a problem. Every person we met was welcoming and helpful. We asked directions of a gentleman who was working in the beautiful gardens. He stopped, smiled and escorted us to our destination while showing us points of interest on the way. This attitude prevailed throughout the hotel.

Fifty of us were in Turks for a wedding at Grace Bay with a beautiful ceremony on the beach, followed by dinner and dancing. We all loved the weekend so much that we want to celebrate the couple’s one year anniversary back at Grace Bay!

My daughter and son in law were fortunate enough to be able to stay for an additional 4 nights after we left. They had originally planned to move to the Beach House Hotel. When they left Grace Bay for The Beach House, Willah our concierge gave them his personal cell phone number in case they required concierge services for the remainder of their trip, even though they were switching hotels! Upon arriving at the Beach House my daughter and her husband decided they would rather go back to Grace Bay. Willah sent a car to pick them up and with Gifford’s help he managed to find them an ocean view room at the Estates in Grace Bay on last minute notice in a full hotel. If this isn’t going above and beyond then I don’t know what is! The team at Grace Bay truly makes every guest feel welcomed and cared for. Grace Bay Club is the ultimate destination for unpretentious relaxation and luxury.

Room Tip: Some locations are "adults only", so be specific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    764
    123
    50
    23
    26
See reviews for
239
534
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My now fiancé and I just returned from an amazing week long trip to Grace Bay Club in Turks & Caicos where I proposed marriage on the beach. . . . at night. . . . before having dinner on the beach. . . . in the moonlight. To say the entire week was magnificent is an understatement. Before I launch into all the small and large details that made the week extraordinary, I want to thank everyone at GBC for being such warm and attentive hosts and making such an important occasion perfect.

For those of you who have stayed at GBC in the past, you will be delighted to know that the attention to detail and unparalleled service remain commonplace throughout the resort. For those of you considering a trip to the islands, GBC is worth every penny.

The property is perfectly located along the northeast of the Island along a beach with sand that is so soft it feels like powder. Although carefully hidden away from traffic along the main road, GBC is within walking distance of two of the premier restuarants on the Island, just outside the gates of the hotel as well as the local casino and the salt mills shopping center.

When you arrive at the property, you are greeted like an old friend. The folks behind the desk jump up and offer a big hello and an ice cold drink. With rum in it. It’s hard to ignore the relaxed but competent way the staff works. And before you know it, someone is leading you to your well appointed and luxurious suite with bags in hand.

The property is large as it combines a more traditional hotel area with villas and estates. Folks walking the property include short term guests as well as long-term residents and it ensures a high degree of polish. Everything is meticulous – the landscaping is perfect, the outdoor furniture in mint condition and the pool sparkles as if it was cleaned moments before your arrival. The rooms are decorated in a sophisticated manner that leads with a modern feel without sacrificing the atmosphere of the islands. We stayed in a one-bedroom suite overlooking the ocean that included a deep bathtub that we used often, a kitchenette with a microwave, sink and refrigerator (large enough for multiple bottles of champagne) and flat and silverware, two flat screen televisions and a washer dryer unit. And of course, a balcony with a daybed. We used that often too. There was nothing we needed that was not at our fingertips. We had a concierge who was on call 24/7 to help with anything we might need. He left a cell phone lest we felt too taxed to pick up the hotel phone. He was enormously helpful and added another layer of luxury to a resort that is over the top.

The pools are breathtaking. There are several on the property – including an adult pool with a glass paneled wall that may sound goofy but makes for pretty cool photos. They are all infinity style and provide great views of the beach. The attendants seemed to be at the ready at all hours with towels, water, fresh fruit and big smiles.

The beach is gorgeous and well serviced by GBC attendants who seemed almost excited to set up chairs and tables and umbrellas wherever we wanted. There was an area with water sports equipment – snorkels, masks, kayaks, sailboats, windsurfing and more. Everything is easy at GBC. Being a guest means traveling first class and whatever you need seems to almost magically appear.

The food is among the best on the island. Breakfast is presented buffet style and there is something for everyone. Despite an extremely varied selection in the buffet, if there is something off menu you want, you need only ask. I wanted smoked salmon one morning. No problem. The next morning I ordered sautéed spinach because I’m weird. No problem. They really spoil you. For lunch and dinner, there are several on-property restaurants and they are all fantastic. The outdoor settings are beautiful and they fit in perfectly with the tranquil beach setting and the hotel itself. All the restaurants blend into one another a bit and have trendy bars within and between them. One of the bars looks like an infinity pool. It’s hard to explain, but when you are saddled up along it sipping a cocktail watching the sunset, you’ll understand why I mention it.

One afternoon, late, we decided to play tennis. No problem. They handed us two top of the line new racquets and two cans of new balls and off we went to one of two perfectly maintained courts. There was bottled water awaiting us -- something we quickly came to expect everywhere on the property. When we decided we wanted to tour the island by bicycle, no problem. They have leisure bikes that are comfortable and well maintained. After too much sun, we wanted to watch a movie. No problem. We chose two titles from an extensive DVD library and enjoyed them from the chilly cool of our air conditioned room.

On Monday night, the staff hosts a management / guest cocktail party. It was indicative of the overall feel of the resort. The staff mingled effortlessly with the guests. Hors d’oevres came by in tray after tray and complimentary drinks were available for several hours. Everyone had a great time and there was a genuine air of delight in the hotel staff and the guests. It was a great night.

The entire vacation was incredible. GBC understands how important it is for guests to have a luxurious, hassle-free, pleasurable experience and they treat every guest like royalty.

I highly recommend GBC. It is not cheap – but in this case, you get much more than you pay for. Final point so I don’t seem to be too adoring. If there was anything that could have been improved, it is the nighttime festivities. Aside from the Monday night cocktail party and a couple of specials at the restaurants on certain nights, I think it would have been cool if there were more planned events. Maybe a bar-b-que one night. . . . maybe some sort of party theme another night. The island is pretty quiet and most of the guests stayed on the property at night. Everyone was exhausted from the sun, but considering how well attended the cocktail party was, I suspect everyone would have enjoyed more on-site festivities.

That said, I can’t wait to get back to GBC. I really felt like part of the family and was sad to go. It was a fantastic vacation and I can’t thank everyone enough. Vacationing in the Caribbean is fun. GBC takes it to another level.

-David H.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west windsor
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My Husband and I have just gotten back from a 5 night stay at Grace Bay Club. I have been in the travel industry for over 30 years and have been on many vacations. We have stayed at many hotels in the Caribbean over the years. Grace Bay Club was the most amazing resort we have ever stayed at. The staff at the hotel could not have been more helpful. Franklin and Jazz our room concierge were there to make dinner reservations, answer any questions we had, and even ran out ot find me a under water camera to take on our Island Vibe snorkeling trip. (Which was really fun, and worth doing )

From the moment we checked in until we left we felt pampered. Everyone at the hotel greeted you with a smile no matter where we went. Even sitting at the beach the staff would bring you water all day long with out having to be asked. I realize that is what a top hotel should be like, but here they take it to the next level. The hotel is so elegant, and comfortable. They were booked at almost 70% and you did not feel like the hotel was crowded. We were always able to get a chaise at the beach or pool any time of day.

Breakfast was included, and there were many choices. We ate at both Anacaona, and Grill Rouge. Both were on the beach, the sunsets were beautiful, and the food was good. The atmosphere and ambiance was the best part of the dining experience. Its quite here at night, but after a day at the beach its nice to just sit with a drink at the bar and listen to good music, or talk to other couples at the hotel.

This hotel exceeded our expectations. I am now spoiled and I don't know how I will ever be able to go any where else. Again thank you to all the hotel staff for making this a very special vaction for my husband and myself.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, null, Cayman Islands
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the gorgeous Resort I've ever seen and stayed. Everything is just beautiful from the staffs, landscape and the resort itself. I will for sure come back here again. It's worth the money and the stay. I had fun.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We spent 6 days at Grace Bay Club and give it Five Stars. Grounds are immaculate; three pools and palm tree canopy over the outdoor restaurants frame the spectacular view of the beach and ocean like a post card. Staff is friendly and attentive, although a few seemed a bit complacent, yet the majority are there to make your stay easy and enjoyable. The personal consierge you are assigned at check-in is at your disposal via a cell phone you are given to call him 24/7. Weekend-only Krave Restaurant a must at Estate pool. Others OK+ but local restaurants are as good and a bit less pricey. Swim-up rum bar is fun. Comp breakfast is a huge plus and supurb every morning. Sorbet served on the beach and tea every afternoon was a welcome break from the sun. The beach at Grace Bay could not be better. Wide, white coral sand, mild surf, clear, azure water and a constant breeze make for our best Caribean beach ever visited. The beach is walkable and extends for miles in either direction. We did the $89 half day boat excursion (Caicos Dream Tours) that picks you up on the beach in front of the hotel and the boat crew was excellent, humourous, well spoken and we felt we got much more than our money's worth snorkling, diving for conch (and eating it cerviche on the beach), visiting the iguana islands. Great stay and can't wait to return over and over again.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to have ocean front view. Jr. Suites are recessed a bit so while you look directly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
needham, ma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel was very relaxing, clean and wonderful. We had a great time without the kids, and really enjoyed going on a boat ride to find and eat conch. We didn't find any, but our guide did, and he made a conch salad that was wonderful. We even saw dolphins in the water next to our boat. We rode our bikes from the hotel into town and explored the small shops. We loved playing tennis at the hotel, and the courts were well kept.

The food was very good, but the one thing that could improve is service by the main lunch area. It was a little slow and the staff didn't seem thrilled to be there. This was the only thing we could say that was negative, so overall it was absolutely fantastic. You will not regret visiting this hotel. Definitely not a lot going on at night, a low key, high class place that will help you to unwind and relax. Lots of restaurants near by, and some that you can even walk to. Nonstop flights from Boston too!

Room Tip: I had a room with a balcony that faced the ocean, it was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights and we loved it. The resort is beautiful, the beach is perfect and the staff is so friendly and always willing to help. We had Kenny and Godfrey as our personal concierge and were so pleased with them. Whenever we needed to call them they were always helpful and friendly, and if we didn't call them they found us somewhere to check on our stay without being intrusive. I think the resort was full at the time we were there but you never knew it. The beach felt empty and there was never a problem getting a chair on the beach or by the pool. Some of the other resorts seemed very crowded on the beach but it never felt that way here. The guys that work on the beach/pool to set you up, get you drinks etc were also so friendly and helpful as well. Everyone we came in contact with from the beginning of the trip to the end was great.

We ate dinner once at Anacaona which was very good, lunch several times at Stix which was very good and the restaurant by the pool which again was great. We left most nights to try other restaurants but only because we wanted variety. We never had a bad meal here.The service does seem to be a bit slow but we found that all over the island.

Two other great perks...free international calling in the rooms and free bottled water throughout the whole resort.

My only con is that the bar was directly below our room so some nights it was loud and not easy to sleep especially when there was a wedding. Also, the breakfast buffet is great but it's the same thing every day so I suggest they add some variety.

It's a very pricey resort, perhaps a bit over priced, but I would still go back. Its so beautiful, clean and the service so good that its worth it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grace Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Bay Club

Address: Grace Bay Road | PO Box 128, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#5 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#6 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grace Bay Club 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Amex, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, Despegar.com, Jetsetter, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Grace Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grace Bay Club Hotel Providenciales
Grace Bay Hotel
Hotel Grace Bay
Grace Bay Club Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grace Bay Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.