We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tremendous staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grace Bay Club

Save Saved
You added Grace Bay Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Grace Bay Club
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Grace Bay Road | PO Box 128, Providenciales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Every 3rd Night Free
Ranked #10 of 44 hotels in Providenciales
ottawa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tremendous staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The facility is high quality and the beach is world class but the most distinctive part of the Grace Bay Club experience is the commitment of its staff to making every possible effort to make your experience a delight. The concierge concept works well to ensure that any conceivable question is answered and to book restaurants and activities to satisfy any whim. Special props to Masseur Manoucheca who performed some magic on a rotator cuff injury. Highly recommended for a quiet experience poolside or on the beach. Special tip for espresso addicts - Lemon-to-go is not to be missed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    698
    122
    50
    24
    25
See reviews for
221
496
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

My husband and I just returned from the Grace Bay Club. We were visiting with our adult children and a guest the first two weeks of the trip and as a couple for the last several days. Having visited GBC numerous times, we did not think there would be any way to top our prior outstanding experiences. We were wrong! This trip was like none other. The GBC topped itself in service!

From Leola and the happy staff at breakfast to lunch with Gregory and the fantastic Krave crew to dinner with Georgette who never runs out of energy, our day was full of smiles and "may we do anything else for you?" The beach staff is amazing, shout out to Emmanuel, Navar, Jean and the rest of the beach team, for making our beach visits such a pleasure. Our kind house keeper, Maureen, brought tears to my eyes when we left as she took such good care of us.

During our visit, our daughter became a bit ill requiring a doctor. One of our outstanding Concierges, Berg, immediately went into action to arrange a "house call" from the doctor. The following day, additional medication was required. Again, Berg to the rescue with a personal trip to the pharmacy saving us the time and effort. Later on in the trip he made two additional trips to the pharmacy on our behalf...all with a smile on his face. Throughout our almost three week stay, Berg and Julio (our other concierge) went out of their way every day to assist us to ensure our visit was nothing but relaxing.

Unlike many resorts where management is never seen, guests are often greeted daily by Thierry (the GM), Ricky, Ajay and other management personnel as well as Mark, the owner. Each inquires to the quality of the guest's stay and ensures the guests are enjoying themselves. We are appreciative of such personalized service. It does not go unnoticed :)

The property is ideally situated, beautifully landscaped and well maintained. Each room is oceanfront with ample space. Resort improvements are constantly being made such as the addition of STIX the new beach restaurant/bar. Whether you stay at GBC or not, you need to stop in to see Garth, Andre and Ricardo at STIX for some unique and delicious food/drinks.

My last note is this. The resort was quite full, however, it never seemed that way to us. Instead of overtaxing staff, additional staff seemed to appear. The quality of service, food and amenities never once wavered. Kudos to GBC!

Without hesitation, we spent our last day planning our return to the Grace Bay Club where practically every wish is granted.

Thank you to our GBC family!

Room Tip: Buildings D and E are perfect for families with small children as the family pool is quite close. B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This was our second trip to Grace Bay in a month since we loved it so much in January. I have to say that this trip was even better than the first time around. We stayed in a one bedroom in the Estate section of the resort. The room was more than enough space for a couple with a great balcony and very large bathroom. As nice as the resort is at Grace Bay, it is really the people there that make it such a perfect place to vacation. We have traveled a fair amount and I have to say that the service is as good as anywhere we have been in the Caribbean.
We would generally start our day at the beach in front of the Grace Bay Resort which never felt crowded. In fact when you walk the beach and look at other resorts it appears that the Grace Bay Club has the most room between the dunes and Ocean. It seems to be wider than the other resorts beaches, which in turn gives you a lot of room and privacy away from others. Jean, Emanuel and Belan were always ready to get our chairs and cabana ready for us when they saw us walking up. We would generally order lunch delivered on the beach from STIX (beach bar/restaurant on the beach) or from Krave (gourmet food). I can honestly say that our lunches were as good as most dinners at high end restaurants. They were that good and we have to compliment one of the chefs, Silvia, for creating these specialty plates (ask for coconut corn) that you would have a tough time recreating elsewhere.
After a day at the beach we would walk over to STIX for a nice cool drink and a pre-meal appetizer. Our bartender Garth treated us like he had known us all our lives. He was great and made sure we never had an empty drink. On our way back to our room we would stop at Crave to relax and unwind. Gregory and Sherrard would take very good care of us and surprise us with their creative concoctions.
For dinner we would generally eat at the hotel restaurant Anacaona. The setting for this place is incredible. It is as close as you can get to the beach, yet have 5 star dining. The food is excellent and should be a spot that people go to even if they are not staying at the resort.
Last but definitely not least I want to thank our concierges Jasmine and Franklin. When you think of excellence and professionalism in the tourism industry these two are right up there at the top. I do not think you could have two more friendly, kind and hardworking individuals as these two. They really make your trip as easy going and stress free as possible.
Grace Bay resort is obviously run by some very professional people that know what it takes to run a high end resort. There is no reason for us to look anywhere else on the Turks and Caicos as we will be coming back to Grace Bay in the fall for a longer stay.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Grace Bay excels when it comes to customer service!! The property is wonderful and I loved that we were steps away from two pools and beach. The staff went above and beyond every time!! I had one of the best hot stone massages at the spa. Plus the food was delicious!! We will be back!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We arrived with 2 grandparents, two parents two preteens and 2 teenagers- a lot of age groups to keep happy but they did it. We were assigned two private concierge, Willah and Vernon, who were sharp,genuinely caring, very accessable and followed up on every detail. The attitude of everyone working there was positive and you felt they were happy to be in their jobs. What you notice is that there is plenty of room to accomodate every guest (unlike some ultra high end resorts) . There were enough chaise around the pool so no need to pre-reserve but not too many so that you felt like you were in Times Square. The pool areas were quiet and peaceful (adults only) or lively,polite and courteous (children's pool). The restaurants and service ( thanks to Ajay) were so good you did not need to travel outside for meals- never a back up or waiting line either. Even the General Manager (Thierry) is visible and around checking on things and greeting guests. The whole experience was sophisticated, relaxing, and very civilized versus other places we have stayed during Spring Break or holidays at a similar price point. The perfect weather they provide is the frosting on the cake.

Room Tip: Higher floors are less noisy if you are near restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Great time as always at Grace Bay Club, such friendly staff and amazing food. Berg and Julio are the best! Such a great location, the beach and all of the pools are excellent. Always sad when we have to leave.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I have pretty much cried this entire last day because we are so sad to leave. We came on our honeymoon and every single moment from when we landed in Provo was perfection. Upon entering GBC we were welcomed with warmth and enthusiasm. Everyone at the resort is beyond nice and it really is genuine. We felt like they were our family. The pool area, restaurants, rooms, and service are all first class and well deserving of the 5 star rating. We wanted to be away from kids and never did we feel like they were anywhere near us because of the adults only pool and layout of the space. We practically lived at the infinity bar - jermaine skylers Samuel Evan are all awesome. My husband and I normally aren't beach people but with the scenery you have and all the comfort and amenities of home we were never bored or irritated. We truly felt like everyone made it a point to get to know us. Franklyn and Jazz are the BOMB! Trust them to take care of you because they know all the right places and people on the island. They made our trip so much more awesome and couldn't be kinder. Love them! When you go with grace bay club you won't regret it. We are already planning our next trip back. It was a little piece of heaven!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grace Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Bay Club

Also Known As:
Grace Bay Club Hotel Providenciales
Grace Bay Club Hotel
Grace Bay Hotel
Hotel Grace Bay
Grace Bay Club Turks And Caicos/Providenciales
Address: Grace Bay Road | PO Box 128, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#7 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#7 Romantic Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grace Bay Club 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, Venere, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Grace Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grace Bay Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.