We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GBC is the BEST!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grace Bay Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Grace Bay Club to your Saves list
Grace Bay Club
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Grace Bay Road | PO Box 128, Providenciales   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
21 Day Advance Purchase
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Dallas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GBC is the BEST!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I have pretty much cried this entire last day because we are so sad to leave. We came on our honeymoon and every single moment from when we landed in Provo was perfection. Upon entering GBC we were welcomed with warmth and enthusiasm. Everyone at the resort is beyond nice and it really is genuine. We felt like they were our family. The pool area, restaurants, rooms, and service are all first class and well deserving of the 5 star rating. We wanted to be away from kids and never did we feel like they were anywhere near us because of the adults only pool and layout of the space. We practically lived at the infinity bar - jermaine skylers Samuel Evan are all awesome. My husband and I normally aren't beach people but with the scenery you have and all the comfort and amenities of home we were never bored or irritated. We truly felt like everyone made it a point to get to know us. Franklyn and Jazz are the BOMB! Trust them to take care of you because they know all the right places and people on the island. They made our trip so much more awesome and couldn't be kinder. Love them! When you go with grace bay club you won't regret it. We are already planning our next trip back. It was a little piece of heaven!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    857
    149
    56
    25
    31
See reviews for
269
615
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Just returned from GBC after an 8 night stay in the Hotel section. This was our second visit in the last ten years for my wife and I . While much has changed mostly for the better, we had the same room that we stayed in ten years ago. The property and staff our really outstanding. Emmanuel , Cordel, Andre, Mark and Jarred were very attentive on the beach and pool providing fresh towels, water, sorbet, fresh fruit and friendly conversation. Our Personal Concierge Franklyn is the man, a cell phone call away at all times. Very helpful with reservations ,had a cocktail table delivered to our room and sent a birthday cake to Coco Bistro for me. go there. Also try Caicos Cafe, Krave and Stix on site. grace Bay Gourmet for rum , beer , light snacks. Attend the managers reception. We will not wait 10 years before going back, wonderful trip

Room Tip: we enjoy lower level of the hotel as we spend most of our time on the beach and you have great acce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My husband and I just got back from Turks and Caicos. We stayed at the beautiful Grace bay club and loved every minute of it. When we arrived we were greeted by our own personal concierge named Berg who was super sweet, professional and assurred us that he would be there to help us with whatever we needed throughout our stay. We knew we were in good hands. He made our stay easy, enjoyable and relaxing. We didn't have to worry about a thing besides enjoying ourselves. He was the best! All of the staff at the hotel were friendly, warm, welcoming, accomodating and professional. The beach was breath taking and the perfect spot for a gorgeous sunset. Breakfast was included daily and the food was spectacular. The Grace Bay Club was a wonderful vacation spot and we can't wait to go back and visit!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We didn't stay at the Grace Bay Club but we did walk down the beach to have a drink at the Infinity Bar. It is a beautiful setting right on the beach with a perfect view of the setting sun. Great drinks, and in a resort area where everything is extra they actually give free snacks, which is just plain We also had lunch at the Grill and all enjoyed our meals. We will definatly go back. We like the options more than our resort.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The property, the room, the common spaces and the staff are incredible. The whole experience was a delight and worth every penny. Thoughtful attention to detail is everywhere, from the soothing ringtone when being phoned with restaurant reservation updates by our personal concierge to the view of the blue ocean and white sand from the bathtub. Superb. We'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We have had several stays at the GBC and each one gets better.. The beach is spectacular and the hotel is simply gorgeous - relaxed and luxurious but understated and never crowded or busy feeling - even when fully booked. We were upgraded to a penthouse and it was extraordinary!
We stay in the villas and enjoy the convenience of the kitchen. The local market is a quick bike ride a way so after a long day of sun it is easy to stay in for dinner and relax over looking the ocean. But the food is very good at the resort, and there are many fun spots to eat near by as well.
This is our favorite place to stay, not only because it is beautiful but because the people who work at the GBC are so special. We go back each year and are remembered by everyone - this is truly an exceptional aspect of the resort. You will find the staff to be attentive, warm and genuine in their interest to help - without being overly intrusive. From start to end, we feel warmly welcomed and treated like royalty. At the airport, a wonderful gentleman (Levaurd?) worked hard to correct a mistake in our transfer arrangements. The hotel had made an error and was quick to take responsibility, correct it, and strike the expense from our bill. Vernon and Willah are always exceptional as concierges (a very nice service!) Jerry and Kendalle at the beach are wonderful and always ready to lend a hand. Ben was at the pool keeping my kids in the shade and making sure they always had towels and chairs. Pauline makes the MOST perfect pina colada and Shirlee the perfect omelet every time! We cant say enough about Margaret who works with the Kids Club - our kids are too old now but she always remembers them with a big smile and a hug.
What is important is that service at GBC is warm, personalized and attentive in a way that feels so comfortable and relaxed. We have made special mention of a few, but their style is consistent in all the people who work at the resort. We will return, as always, next winter and we are looking forward to it already.

Room Tip: the higher the better for spectacular views but walk out from first level is terrific with small chi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We visited November and December with our family to celebrate my husbands 60th Birthday. We have stayed at the hotel before and it feels like home now. The staff as always so friendly and helpful, food really good and location outstanding. It really is the most beautiful beach, the sea is safe and clear and warm. The hotel did everything for us to make our trip special. I would like to mention Leola in Grill Rouge, she knows what you want before you do! Shirleen the best eggs benedict. Cordell runs an excellent pool and beach area assisted by Belen and Emmanuel. Ajay found the pink sparkling wine we wanted for the party and organised so many things for us. Thank you all a great trip.

Room Tip: If you do not have young children (only because my son would have tried to jump over the balcony whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grace Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Bay Club

Address: Grace Bay Road | PO Box 128, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#7 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#8 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grace Bay Club 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world renowned Grace Bay Club, first luxury all-suite resort in Turks and Caicos, offers guests a haven for uninterrupted relaxation. The resort, with the largest beach front access - 1100 feet, features all ocean front suites. Divided into three separate sections that caters to discerning travelers of all tastes, it includes the adults-only Hotel area with private restaurant, bar, and swimming pool; family-friendly Villas with their own restaurant, bar, and pool; and the uber-luxe Estate, with a complete set of exclusive amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Jetsetter, Amex, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grace Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grace Bay Club Hotel Providenciales
Grace Bay Hotel
Hotel Grace Bay
Grace Bay Club Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grace Bay Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.