We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My 60th Birthday Week” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grace Bay Club

Save Saved
You added Grace Bay Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grace Bay Club
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Grace Bay Road | PO Box 128, Providenciales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Every 3rd Night Free
Ranked #9 of 44 hotels in Providenciales
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My 60th Birthday Week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My wife & I and two very dear friends have vacationed for a week together for 9 out of the last 10 winters. Being at the Grace Bay Club was surely the most elegant, wonderful time we've had and and it made my 60th birthday very special. Their beach is truly one of the most beautiful I have ever seen and their accommodations, food, amenities and staff were magnificent. I highly, highly recommend it. Our hosts Franklin & Jerome also took care of our every need including dinner reservations, ice delivered to the room everyday at 5:00pm and golf tee times. David at the water sports desk on the beach had Hobie Cats, paddle boards and kayaks readily available, and with a smile. Shirleen made the best omelets, eggs benedict or whatever you wanted every morning for breakfast. When there enjoy Stix on Grace Bay, the resorts very unique on the beach restaurant and bar. It's amazing.

Room Tip: I don't believe you could go wrong. All rooms face the white coral sand beach and turquoise wat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

994 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    769
    125
    50
    23
    27
See reviews for
245
536
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is a very classy place. Rooms were beautiful and service was exceptional. The concierge service is really wonderful. We had two delightful hosts, Franklin and Jerome, who were there to take care of all our needs from early in the morning until late at night. Whether it was making dinner reservations or organizing a snorkeling trip, they were there to help and to provide good suggestions. I would also note that we had some minor flooding in our room the second night of our stay due to a broken water heater, and the entire staff went out of their way to make sure our vacation was not disrupted. Management moved us to an upgraded room, they bought us lunch and the managers of the hotel stopped by personally to make sure everything was okay. Kudos to the entire staff for their professionalism and good cheer.

The food was great. Anaconda is a beautiful restaurant on the water. Dinner was excellent as was the service.

Finally, the place is kid friendly, but there is a beautiful adults-only pool where you can lounge if you are there, as we were, without the kids.

Room Tip: We changed rooms during our stay so we had the luxury of seeing different rooms. We started with A3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Just got back from Grace Bay, The Hotel facilities were well maintained. The grace bay beach is one of the most beautiful I have seen and I am from Jamaica. I would like to thank all the staff for a wonderful time especially Ben and Deon.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view to watch the sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband and I, plus our two adult daughters just returned home from 8 days at Grace Bay Club. We've travelled extensively in the Caribbean and this vacation had to be one of our all time favorites. Turks and Caicos is a lovely island; easy to get to, beautiful beaches, great snorkeling and water sports, very friendly people, and the most wonderful food throughout the island. We had heard such positive feedback about Grace Bay Club, and found it to be a lovely resort. From the moment we arrived we received extremely gracious and friendly service. The resort is very elegant, but has a casual atmosphere that makes it so comfortable. Our concierge, Franklin, took care of all of our needs, and his advice and help was much appreciated. Ruth-Marie greeted us every morning at breakfast, and we looked forward to her smiling face. From the reception staff to the housekeeping staff, it seemed that the goal was for us to have a wonderful vacation experience, and we certainly did. I wouldn't change a thing about Grace Bay Club, and hope that we can return soon. Thank you to all, it was a beautiful week.

Room Tip: We had a third floor suite in the hotel and the view was beautiful, right over the tops of the palm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My wife and I traveled to GBC 8/2011 and it was truly one of the most relaxing and stress free resorts stays we can remember. The resort is on a perfect beach, not too far from the airport and only a bike ride away from local shops (and market). We stayed in the "hotel" rooms and found all the amenities and service top notch. The friends we traveled with stayed in the "Suite" style rooms, which had a ton ore space and amenities but we both had the same view of the beach and ocean. Turk & Caicos is very much a chill spot with clean and high-end feel about it. The hotel servers were really nice and every day we had our seats set up on the beach. We utilized the Tennis facilities every morning (2 hard courts in great shape) and afterwards enjoys a wonderful breakfast buffet. Highly recommend staying at the Grace Bay Club and we will indeed be coming back to this resort.
Note; Over all T&C is one of the nicer islands we have been to in the Caribbean (and we have been to many), it was easy to get to from the East coast and everyone we met was friendly and helpful. The island is on the expensive side, their VAT tax is something to be aware of, it really adds to your daily food and beverage cost, but you can also see that the government put money back into the infrastructure.
August weather was hot witha consistant breeze.

Room Tip: Suites are much larger w/ Washer & Dryers, small kitchen, 2 bathrooms. Standard rooms are great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We recently stayed at the Grace Bay Club at the end of Jan. We thoroughly enjoyed our first trip to Turks and Caicos...primarily due to the wonderful staff and quality of Grace Bay Club. A bit rainy the first day, but the rest of the time was perfect weather (about 80's during the day and low 70's at night....can get breezy). We have already decided that we will visit the Island at least once a year and definitely stay at Grace Bay Club again....actually, my wife is already talking about coming back in 6 months.

We were lucky to get upgraded from the Jr. Suite to the 1-Bedroom, which is much larger than any NY 1-Bedroom Apt. Our room was beautiful and it was a nice escape from the cold NY winter. It was so pleasant opening up the door, relax on the balcony and listen to the ocean. The staff was excellent...they were very friendly with us and especially our toddler son. Buffet (american) breakfast is included and is awesome...huge variety to fill you up so you can fall into a food coma on the beach. Jerome, our concierge, was very pleasant and helpful...specifically, there was one day we were on the beach and he walked out to ensure everything was ok with our stay and asked if he could be helpful. I really appreciate that he was always available, but not obtrusive....you are always connected to them with the cell phone they provide.

Grace Bay Club will be our regular destination and look forward to our next stay. Turks & Caicos can be pricey, but it is manageable and you get what you pay for (except the cost of taxi rides which can drain your pockets). Luckily Grace Bay is in such a central location that you can walk to the grocery store and many of the good restaurants, like Coco Bistro and Caicos Cafe. If you want to try the freshest conch, then head to Bugalos (pricey cab ride, but the conch is worth it and not expensive). Always remember, you are on Island time....so don't get wound up if things take a little longer. Sit back and relax!

Room Tip: If you stay in the Villas, try and get the 4th floor, so your view clears right over the trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Franklin Fletcher was the perfect concierge contact. Always helpful and quickly performed every wish we had. Also Emmanuel Duncanson and Josimar Parnell who work at the pool and beach were great. This hotel caters to your every want and need and and the employees go above and beyond to make your stay very special. The grounds are beautifully maintained and the view is spectular.

Room Tip: The view is better from the second level or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grace Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Bay Club

Address: Grace Bay Road | PO Box 128, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#5 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#6 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grace Bay Club 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Grace Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grace Bay Club Hotel Providenciales
Grace Bay Hotel
Hotel Grace Bay
Grace Bay Club Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grace Bay Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.