We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic resort and destination” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grace Bay Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Grace Bay Club to your Saves list
Grace Bay Club
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Grace Bay Road | PO Box 128, Providenciales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic resort and destination”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My wife and I traveled to GBC 8/2011 and it was truly one of the most relaxing and stress free resorts stays we can remember. The resort is on a perfect beach, not too far from the airport and only a bike ride away from local shops (and market). We stayed in the "hotel" rooms and found all the amenities and service top notch. The friends we traveled with stayed in the "Suite" style rooms, which had a ton ore space and amenities but we both had the same view of the beach and ocean. Turk & Caicos is very much a chill spot with clean and high-end feel about it. The hotel servers were really nice and every day we had our seats set up on the beach. We utilized the Tennis facilities every morning (2 hard courts in great shape) and afterwards enjoys a wonderful breakfast buffet. Highly recommend staying at the Grace Bay Club and we will indeed be coming back to this resort.
Note; Over all T&C is one of the nicer islands we have been to in the Caribbean (and we have been to many), it was easy to get to from the East coast and everyone we met was friendly and helpful. The island is on the expensive side, their VAT tax is something to be aware of, it really adds to your daily food and beverage cost, but you can also see that the government put money back into the infrastructure.
August weather was hot witha consistant breeze.

Room Tip: Suites are much larger w/ Washer & Dryers, small kitchen, 2 bathrooms. Standard rooms are great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    821
    138
    53
    25
    29
See reviews for
257
583
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We recently stayed at the Grace Bay Club at the end of Jan. We thoroughly enjoyed our first trip to Turks and Caicos...primarily due to the wonderful staff and quality of Grace Bay Club. A bit rainy the first day, but the rest of the time was perfect weather (about 80's during the day and low 70's at night....can get breezy). We have already decided that we will visit the Island at least once a year and definitely stay at Grace Bay Club again....actually, my wife is already talking about coming back in 6 months.

We were lucky to get upgraded from the Jr. Suite to the 1-Bedroom, which is much larger than any NY 1-Bedroom Apt. Our room was beautiful and it was a nice escape from the cold NY winter. It was so pleasant opening up the door, relax on the balcony and listen to the ocean. The staff was excellent...they were very friendly with us and especially our toddler son. Buffet (american) breakfast is included and is awesome...huge variety to fill you up so you can fall into a food coma on the beach. Jerome, our concierge, was very pleasant and helpful...specifically, there was one day we were on the beach and he walked out to ensure everything was ok with our stay and asked if he could be helpful. I really appreciate that he was always available, but not obtrusive....you are always connected to them with the cell phone they provide.

Grace Bay Club will be our regular destination and look forward to our next stay. Turks & Caicos can be pricey, but it is manageable and you get what you pay for (except the cost of taxi rides which can drain your pockets). Luckily Grace Bay is in such a central location that you can walk to the grocery store and many of the good restaurants, like Coco Bistro and Caicos Cafe. If you want to try the freshest conch, then head to Bugalos (pricey cab ride, but the conch is worth it and not expensive). Always remember, you are on Island time....so don't get wound up if things take a little longer. Sit back and relax!

Room Tip: If you stay in the Villas, try and get the 4th floor, so your view clears right over the trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Franklin Fletcher was the perfect concierge contact. Always helpful and quickly performed every wish we had. Also Emmanuel Duncanson and Josimar Parnell who work at the pool and beach were great. This hotel caters to your every want and need and and the employees go above and beyond to make your stay very special. The grounds are beautifully maintained and the view is spectular.

Room Tip: The view is better from the second level or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Relaxing and stress free stay at the Grace Bay Club. Situated in a perfect spot on a beautiful beach, the Grace Bay Club's rooms, amenities and service provides an outstanding holiday choice. Coupled with the fact that Turk & Caicos is such a chilled out island, it's a winning combination. Julio and Berg ensured our stay was perfect - from providing us with toiletries when the airline lost our luggage, to ensuring the chase up of the luggage, checking in with us everyday and even presenting a surprise birthday cake for us - everything was seamless and really well done. With one phone call to Julio or Berg, whatever we requested was organised. The rooms were very modern, clean and beautiful - on top of that the ocean view from the Junior Suite was SPECTACULAR. Highly recommend staying at the Grace Bay Club if you are coming to T&C!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

We have just returrned from a great week at the Grace Bay Club.
We were in a double suite in the Hotel and it was huge, spacious and spotless. A little kitchen meant we could make our own tea and there is ask a Nespresso machine provided. A bonus was the separate wash room which enabled us to rince swimwear etc.
lots of excellent restaurants nearby, the Japanese Yushi is a five minute walk up the road and although definitely casual and on the road, the sashimi was as good as anything in Asia ! The food on this island is very good , especially that almost everything is imported .
The staff at the hotel are exemplary , genuinely cheerful and helpful. As per previous guests I must mention Franklyn who researched and organised our requests with a silken touch ! Also Jordelle on the beach /poolside side .
We had considered other resorts on Grace Bay but remain sure that we made the best choice for our sunshine break !

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My family just returned from an 8 night stay at the Grace Bay Club. Our 2 bedroom condo was beautiful and comfortable with a full kitchen and huge balcony facing the beach. The breakfast was delicious and fresh every day. Our concierges Berg and julio really bent over backwards to accommodate our needs. I treated myself to a great massage at the spa. It was like living in a dreamworld for the entire time we were there. We would definitely consider returning to this wonderful resort.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Chris @ the beach and the pool was the best. Our butlers Vernon was always available. The entire staff was there to make our family trip the best it could be....and it was incredible, beautiful (quite) and fun. The only recommendation is get softer sheets and pillows in the rooms.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grace Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Bay Club

Address: Grace Bay Road | PO Box 128, Providenciales
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#7 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#7 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grace Bay Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Jetsetter, Amex, Hotels.com, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grace Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grace Bay Club Hotel Providenciales
Grace Bay Hotel
Hotel Grace Bay
Grace Bay Club Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grace Bay Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.