We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grace Bay Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Grace Bay Club to your Saves list
Grace Bay Club
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Grace Bay Road | PO Box 128, Providenciales   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
3rd Night FREE
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

A vacation at The Grace Bay Club is truly a vacation in paradise. Of course the setting of the property is spectacular on Grace Bay beach, but the Grace Bay Club experience itself is something very, very special. There is an element of service that we have not experienced at any other hotel in the world.

Whether it be...
Thierry the GM who we met daily walking the property greeting guests and overseeing the operation, Ajay the Food and Beverage Manager who is always visible on site and is amazing at planning a private dinner, the concierge staff headed up by Ricky, the concierges themselves - this time we were cared for by Vernon and Willah but have enjoyed the wonderful services of Marvin and Boda in the past, the staff at the Grill Rouge (Ruth-Marie, Renaldo, Junie, Leola, Juan and many others), Pauline at the pool bar, the amazing crew at Krave (Garth, Gregory, Berthony, Taneisha, the talented Chef Tiny and more), the beach staff (Navar, Chris, Emmanuel and the rest of the crew) who set us up daily with chairs & umbrellas followed by a very timely sorbet when the sun got hot, the front lobby staff (thank you for our welcome punch), the back office pre-arrival folks (who do an fantastic job arranging for our arrival- special requests, wine/spirits delivery, etc) or the grounds keepers, every GBC employee is genuinely interested in making each guest's visit remarkable.

There is no request too large or too small. The attention to detail is amazing and greatly appreciated by my husband and our family. It is nice to be greeted with a warm smile and "how was your boat trip yesterday?" while being poured our favorite beverage without request. Managing to remember guest's names and tidbits of information is no small feat, but the GBC does it with ease.

We have traveled to the GBC as a couple celebrating our anniversary and just for the fun. We have traveled with friends (4 couples celebrating my husband's 50th birthday which should be a review unto itself-completely first class private dinner on the beach complete with tiki bar, lounge area, dinner table for 8 and a staff larger than our party) and we have traveled with our teen children. Each visit has been five star.

With each visit, our GBC friends have become more like family. We can't wait to return "home"!! P.S. To our GBC family....thank you for another amazing time in paradise.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have beautiful views. We have stayed in Buildings B, C, D and the Estates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    983
    166
    59
    31
    32
See reviews for
315
688
19
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

The room was spectacular with plenty of room extra, our room was just a few feet from the crystal clear ocean, Julio, our amazing private concierge, Shirlene, the amazing chef, Ruth-Marie, Renaldo, and Deon our fantastic waiters.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Northport NY
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Everything about the Grace Bay Club was top shelf. My family realized from the personal check-in we received to the immediate introduction to our personal concierge, that this would be a special vacation. Godfrey and Kenny made sure that everything we could possibly need was taken care. Booking charter services, changing reservation and even taking care of finding a place for prescription sunglasses was promptly taken care of. The staff at the restaurant was great. Ruth Marie and many others did a great job.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Wanted to share what an amazing time I had at Grace Bay Club in April. The service could not have been better. Franklyn, our personal concierge, was incredibly helpful and fun. Loved our beautiful room overlooking the aquamarine water. Definitely check out snorkeling with a half day trip on Island Vibes. The fresh conch salad was delicious. Don't forget to check out the bar at Grace Bay Club. Ask for Wilson and have him make you the Wilson rising for a delicious rum treat. I will be back for sure.

Room Tip: We stayed in an end until on the top floor of the hotel. Rooms have spectacular balconies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We prearranged transportation with GBC, so we were greeted by a very friendly driver in a nice SUV at the not so organized airport (only downside to trip was the airport really, really bad- yes I know but worse than other island airports I swear). We arrived at Grace Bay Club, where we had a 2 bedroom villa room. It was just gorgeous. It was absolutely five star. The room was every bit as nice as any suite we have had in any Ritz Carlton, Peninsula or Four Seasons. We had arranged with island vendors Gourmet Caterers and the Wine Cellar to have food, beer and wine delievered to the room so the room was stocked and the good was great. Our room as maybe all or most had a spectacular view of the perfect clear Turks water. The sand on the beach was like powdered sugar. Everyone working at GBC was friendly and helpful. We loved the beach staff, the wait staff, the housekeeper was a lovely woman, the concierge had a good rapport with everyone too. The resort may have been full it was spring break but it never felt that way. We never had a problem getting a table or a perfectly positioned beach chair or a seat at the awesome bar or near a firepit. Not a single complaint and I can be picky. My husband and I traveled with our son and his girlfriend. Everyone enjoyed themselves. We did a half day charter on Kenard Cruises, 46 or 49 foot yacht AMAZING, we took out the Hobies every day, we enjoyed every meal at the hotel as well as one at a close by restaurant, Caicos Cafe- make reservations though because even if they are empty they will frown on no reservations and seat you in the buggie, froggy garden, the food is worth the bugs maybe not the other creatures so much. We also hit the Dive Bar, Seven Stars beach bar for live music at happy hour, and Danny Buoys for basketball.

Room Tip: The rooms are pricey but you get what you pay for. The details are all there, flat screens built in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

My husband and I hadn't had a getaway for just the two of us in years! We decided we needed to get away from the stress and worries of our lives for a week and we chose the Grace Bay Club in Turks and Caicos, after doing some online research. We were so glad we did. The staff at Grace Bay were excellent and very attentive to our requests. The personal concierge program is excellent. Godfrey and Kenny were wonderful and were able to plan several adventures for us, as well as making sure we had reservations for dinner every night at a variety of great restaurants. The staff at the Grace Bay restaurants and Infinity Bar were all so nice and helpful and made our stay a real pleasure. We enjoyed the islands of Turks and Caicos and would encourage anyone visiting to try to see some of the other islands during their stay. The people of the islands are friendly and welcoming. The kayaking adventure was one of our favorite activities, and the whale watching was worth the sea sickness. We will definitely come back to Turks and Caicos, and Grace Bay Club is our first choice for a place to stay. Thanks to all the staff, from our great concierges to the spa staff, the wait staff and maid staff. And thanks to our adventure guides for sharing your islands with us.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

GBC in Turks was one of the most amazing vacations my wife and I have had in years. We were there in December and enjoyed all that the property had to offer. One employee in particular stood out and his name is Willah. Willah was our personal concierge and if you travel to GBC, be sure and request him. Terrific young man with deep local knowledge and a real skill for making you feel at home on his island.

Room Tip: Ask for Willah to be your Concierge contact during the stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.3 mi away
Seven Stars Resort
Seven Stars Resort
#5 of 44 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 stars 1,570 reviews
2.6 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#12 of 44 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 stars 1,275 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Regent Palms
The Regent Palms
#17 of 44 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 stars 1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Venetian on Grace Bay
The Venetian on Grace Bay
#3 of 44 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 stars 458 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#1 of 44 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 stars 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Bay Club

Address: Grace Bay Road | PO Box 128, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#5 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#5 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grace Bay Club 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world renowned Grace Bay Club, first luxury all-suite resort in Turks and Caicos, offers guests a haven for uninterrupted relaxation. The resort, with the largest beach front access - 1100 feet, features all ocean front suites. Divided into three separate sections that caters to discerning travelers of all tastes, it includes the adults-only Hotel area with private restaurant, bar, and swimming pool; family-friendly Villas with their own restaurant, bar, and pool; and the uber-luxe Estate, with a complete set of exclusive amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Grace Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grace Bay Club Hotel Providenciales
Grace Bay Hotel
Hotel Grace Bay
Grace Bay Club Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grace Bay Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.