We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suites 1301/1302 - A Relaxing Oasis with Panoramic Sunset Views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Gardens on Grace Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Coral Gardens on Grace Bay to your Saves list
Coral Gardens on Grace Bay
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Penn's Rd | Grace Bay, Providenciales   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
7th Night free!
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Suites 1301/1302 - A Relaxing Oasis with Panoramic Sunset Views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

We stayed in combined suites 1301/1302 Dec 27 to Jan 3. We wholeheartedly recommend staying in what we believe is the best condo in this resort since it is a huge tastefully furnished 3rd floor penthouse with up-to-date appliances and granite counters right on the ocean, with a panoramic west view (meaning sunset views!). The sliding glass doors fully open to a huge wrap-around balcony, and because of the western exposure, we could actually sunbathe from the balcony on the lovely patio furniture for most of the afternoon!

The complex itself is very low-key and so quietly civilized compared to what seemed to be the overcrowded other resorts in the area. We never worried about getting a lawn chair at the pool or on the beach. The stretch of beach from the resort west toward Turtle Cove was amazing for daily walks, as it was never busy (in fact, almost deserted in parts!) compared to the stretch of beach in the other direction where resort after resort full of people populated the beach.

We enjoyed the ability of each person to make their own breakfast whenever they chose to wake up, and to munch at lunch or nibble on pre-dinner appetizers and drinks whenever they wanted (IGA was very well stocked), and chose to dine out at different excellent restaurants every night. Our favorites, although not inexpensive, were truly memorable: Coyaba, Magnolia, and Coco Bistro.

In order to book this specific condo, you need to book through coralgardens.com (Leanne) which had very responsive on-site staff (Rashad and Reggie) and daily housekeeping that accommodated our wish to clean up after 1:30 each day when our teenagers would finally be awake!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    104
    28
    18
    9
See reviews for
82
127
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Coral Gardens the week of New Year's Eve.. it was beautiful, upscale, and very comfortable... we will stay there every time we go back to Turks and Caicos! We LOVED the autonomy of having our own full service kitchen while having the option of using the restaurant downstairs (the food was consistently delicious and they have an extensive, authentic coffee bar). The decor of the rooms is detailed and luxury. Our entire wall opened to the ocean and yet we felt incredible privacy. I cannot say enough about the staff. Everyone on this island loves visitors and the staff at Coral Gardens is no exception. They treated us like family, made our all-important New Year's reservations (we were clueless) and handled all our last-minute customer service requests immediately.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2010

Coral Gardens is located directly on beach in front of a great reef. Wonderful snorkeling. Have twin children age 12 and 16 year old as well. Spent most of our time exploring the reef - seeing a variety of fish, octopus, lobster, turles. Take advantage of this site as it looks like the reef is being quickly destroyed. Onsite restaurant solid option for lunch.

Stayed in 3rd floor units facing directly to ocean. Lots of space for all of us to spread out. Units are a little bit worn but still a good value (as long as you are not seeking 5 star accommodations). My wife and I have stayed at the Somerset in the past. Somerset is much newer and sparkling but much more expensive. Coral Gardens was a good choice for us.

Tips:
- consider bringing your own snorkeling gear. We purchased items at home from Dicks. Cheaper than a weekly rental from the onsite dive shop
- stay on grace bay. we rented a car this time in hopes of exploring the island. not much to see. Tried to find sapodilla bay. we followed directions and found the spot - so scary the kids didnt want to get out of the car.
- stock up on supplies and IGA and cook some meals at your unit
- getting around via cab is a bit of a pain but recommended. We rented a mini van this time and it was so expensive with all associated fees - >$500 for the week. Compare to average cab of $10 per segment.
- Restaurants in Turtle Cover relatively close and some relatively good values

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2010

Four of us are now in our second week at Coral Gardens. We have come over from the UK and did quite a lot of research before we came, particularly on Tripadvisor. We decided Coral Gardens because of the close location to the reef for snorkeling, size of apartment, the ability to be self catering, and of course cost. Although I had seen some adverse comments about the resort I have to say that I believe we've made the right choice. It's amazing here.



We booked direct with the owner on vrbo.com and although the apartment looks large on the internet, it's actually massive (called a penthouse, although on the middle floor). We're delighted with the size of the place, and the fact that all of the glass slilding doors recess in to the wall makes the whole place wide open to the view of the ocean. I'm sitting here typing this on the balcony and the view is stunning. Although the decor for our tastes is a little twee (we prefer more contemporary), it's certainly very comfortable and it's kept very clean. It also has all the facilities you could want.



The staff at Coral Gardens are great. Rochelle and Zimar have made us feel most welcome and are always happy to help out, have a chat, or give advice. Very friendly people, without being false. Perfect.



Location couldn't be better. The reef is right in front of the apartment, and snorkeling is great, although some of the reef is cordoned off due to damage. The Somewhere bar/restaurant on site is reasonable and has a super atmosphere. It's also very pleasant to have a lot of greenery in the gardens, which doesn't appear to be that prevelant at some of the other resorts.



I believe that the price for the apartment is great value compared to others we were considering. The only things to bear in mind when coming here is that some of the smaller apartments are facing an ugly unfinished building, and the cost of everything here is at least twice the price than in the UK. We're delighted and recommend the apartment and the resort to anyone considering coming here.



Briefly on food, we loved O Soleil. Service and food was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

Turks & Caicos has always been a destination we have wanted to go to but never wanted to pay high resort costs so it kept getting pushed back year after year.

To celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary, we decided this was the year. After months of searching and planning, we weighed out our options of where to stay when we came across Coral Gardens. After checking through a number of reviews posted by travelers on Trip Advisor, we decided the pros outweighed the cons and booked it. All I can say is I am glad we did. Yes, there were a few glitches, but what place doesn't have glitches? If you're looking for a great, warm, home away from home (that just happens to be in a tropical paradise), then consider this spectacular location.

The two bedroom ocean front grand suite was perfect! My brother and his girlfriend (now fiance thanks to a wonderful vacation) joined us and it was simply fabulous. We had a third floor suite that presented a great view of the ocean, beach and swimming pool and was a stone's throw away from Somewhere Cafe (a great place to sit back and enjoy some good Tex Mex food with a beer).

As for staff on property, Jerome is absolutely a diamond - every morning he was the ray of sunshine greeting us for the day, helping us with whatever we needed and always wishing us well. In addition to Jerome, Zamar (in the office) was very helpful with the room 'mix-up- we encountered upon arrival, fixing it within minutes and also providing help and support as we settled in and came across a missing safe key, hairdryer etc. Which leads me to Leroy, the maintenance man who tended to all of our maintenance 'issues' we had when we first arrived so that we could relax and not worry about anything for the rest of our trip - and we didn't.

Another great staff member on property was Betty in the Dive Shop who was very friendly and helpful, always greeted us with a smile and offered great suggestions for different excursions etc.

We stayed pretty much on the beach most of the time, making our own meals (thanks to a conveniently located IGA supermarket) but did venture out one night to celebrate (anniversary and engagement) and went to Hemmingway's. ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC! They offer a nice wine selection and their menu offers rich variety at moderate (for our locale) prices. The Conch Fritters were incredible, the Filet Mignon melted in your mouth, the Coconut Shrimp was sumptuous, the Stuffed Chicken with Spinach & Goat Cheese was rich and delicious and the the deserts were 'icing on the cake'.

If you prefer the all-inclusive style vacation, then this may not live up to your expectations, but if you are looking for a place to relax and feel at home, then you might just want to check out Coral Gardens on Grace Bay. We're already looking at a return trip!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

My husband and I came here for a week for our 5 year anniversary trip. Now we are saving up to take my parents back in 2012 and we are going to book Coral Gardens again. That place was perfect for us, down to earth, very friendly staff, and Jerome was the nicest guy on earth! I went out and snorkeled for at least 2 hours every day. We were right in front of the best snorkeling spot. I saw everything I wanted to see, except for a sea turtle. Maybe next time...

I highly recommend this place for down to earth friendly people. Great value, clean, nice big rooms, most beautiful view I've ever seen, but it's not for the people that want up scale with room service. Just a nice get away from everything.

Oh and the reasturant is amazing with amazing people that work there!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sc
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

Very clean room. Great views from the condo and from the patio. Good value.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Gardens on Grace Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Gardens on Grace Bay

Address: Penn's Rd | Grace Bay, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coral Gardens on Grace Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Gardens Resort is located directly on Grace Bay Beach and miles of white sand and turquoise ocean. We are directly in front of the best snorkeling reef on the island "Alexandra Marine Park". We are a deluxe Boutique Resort consisting of three unique buildings built along the beach with lush gardens and two swimming pools. The resort is directly on Grace Bay Beach, which was voted as one of the world's Top 10 beaches by Conde Nast Magazine. We have spacious and fully equipped one, two or three bedroom condo suites, as well as Garden Rooms are tastefully decorated with Italian tile flooring and muted tropical colors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Coral Gardens on Grace Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Gardens Hotel Providenciales
Coral Gardens On Grace Bay Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Gardens on Grace Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.