We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful beaches” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grace Bay

Grace Bay
Providenciales
Improve this listing
Visit Grace Bay like an insider
Private Tour
$224*
and up
Private Tour: Providenciales Luxury Cruise
Activities: Whale watching, Swimming
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A perennial Travelers' Choice Beaches winner, Grace Bay is famous for its long stretch of soft white sand and beautiful blue water.
Cape Cod, MA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful beaches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The sand is so soft & pretty. The water is so welcoming. Even just going for a walk along Grace Bay & I can't help but get in the water. I can't wait to go back!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,980
    204
    49
    10
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful Grace Bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our rental house, Grace Beach House through TCI villas, was perfect for our extended family vacation, located right on the beach in Turtle Cove. Highlights: Da Conch Shack, Island Vibes and the amazing water right at our front door.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Spectacular Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

One of the most beautiful beaches in the world. White sand and warm turquoise water. No seaweed - it's pristine.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best beach in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Best and cleanest beach I've ever been to. Just found out they are ranked #1 in the world and I couldn't disagree with that.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Been there twice - great beach!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Ok, so now I've been to Grace Bay on two different visits. I've read other reviews that say this is one of the finest ebaches in the world, and I would honestly have a hard time disputing that. The barrier reef that protects the shoreline here does a wonderfil job of keeping the waves mild, and the sand and water are precisely what you'd expect from a tropical isalnd paradise. This is the place the stay when you visit the TCI.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grace Bay also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Grace Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grace Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.