We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bar food for lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Danny Buoy's Sports Bar

Danny Buoy's Sports Bar
153 Grace Bay Road, Providenciales
+1 649-946-5921
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 126 Restaurants in Providenciales
Price range: $10 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: With Danny Buoy's being located in the centre of Grace Bay there is no better place to get away from it all and sit back enjoy a drink, your favouite game and good quality meals all in a relaxed and entertaining atmosphere!You'll find Danny Buoy's only a short two minute walk from the beach, all local shops and hotels. Choose from indoor dining and bar seating to a fabulous outdoor patio. We are The 1# Sportsbar in the TCI with our 22 TVs, Seven Satelites along with Surround Sound
San Jose
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Good bar food for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We only came here for lunch, but I enjoyed the place as a nice break from the oceanfront restaurants while we were spending some time shopping. The food and service were good, and they had comfort food and sports on. I played a penny slot machine here for a while as well.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    188
    142
    43
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Typical Tourist Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

American bar in an exotic island. Went for dinner after playing golf on that side of the island. Food was decent but not great. Service was good. Nothing unique about this place at all. It's just like any other tourist restaurant on any other island in the Caribbean. There are definitely better places to go.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Good pub with very good food and friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Went to this pub several times during the week I spent in Providenciales. There is an inside bar with lots of seating or they have a wonderful patio where they have lots of tv's up for sports events. The food is very good, the jerk chicken wrap was excellent, the kids enjoyed their chicken fingers and my wife raved about her meal. Pints of Turk's Head are just over 5 dollars, quite good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice place...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Good food, casual setting, nice area. Fish and Chips were the best. I'll have that dish next time we go. Our waitress took great of us.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Decent Pub Food & Ambiance”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This place offers the usual pub fairs at a reasonable price. It is located steps from our hotel so we went there a few times over a one-week period. There is a special for each night of the week, ranging from Beef Chilli to Jerk Chicken. My favourite was their Fish Fingers (essentially fish & chips). Good service provided by the wait staff each time we were there. There were numerous big screen TVs broadcasting the NHL playoff games & some soccer/football league games.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Danny Buoy's Sports Bar also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Danny Buoy's Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Danny Buoy's Sports Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.