We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Gansevoort Turks + Caicos to your Saves list
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get A Free Night!
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
New York, NY
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Amazing trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My wife and I visited the Gansevoort for three nights recently and could not have been happier with the resort. The rooms are spectacular, the staff was exceptionally courteous and attentive, and the grounds were spotless. The staff at the spa was wonderful as well.

The resort is definitely not a place for frat boys - relaxation and calm was the consistent tenor. The population was mostly couples, although there were a few families with amazingly(!) well-behaved children.

The food was fine - nothing spectacular. The breakfast buffet was plentiful, but not terribly varied each day. The coffee kinda stinks, but it served its purpose. Lunch at the beach bar area was pretty good - the fish tacos were good and the salads were fine as well. The pizza wasn't all that great. As is the case all over the island, the food is extremely expensive but to be expected. We had dinner at Stelle one night and thought it was good. We ate dinner at Coco Bistro (very good) and Seven (also good) the other two nights and they too were extremely expensive.

The resort, though, wasn't about the food. The beach and the pool were exceptional, and we will certainly look to return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear newyorkcitycouple,

Thank you for the outstanding review. We're pleased your experience surpassed your expectations. We aim to offer excellent service and we're thrilled you felt well-taken care of. On separate note, we apologize you weren't completely satisfied with our cuisine. We appreciate your feedback and we'll be sure to share it with the rest of our team as we continuously refine our menu. The island offers a plethora of delicious local restaurants and we're glad you had the opportunity to enjoy them. It was great having you and we can't wait for your next trip.

Sincerely,
Jessica, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    870
    166
    47
    17
    6
See reviews for
131
709
30
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The Gansevoort Turks & Caicos was a far cry from the Gansevoort properties in NYC... in a good way. If you're used to the throbbing EDM sounds of the Meatpacking, then prepare yourself for something just as contemporary but quite a bit more serene.

The Gansevoort Turks & Caciso is awash in modernity with a well-designed pool and ample beachfront. And due to its position far at the end of Grace Bay, you're further from the hotel industrial complex that is the rest of Grace Bay. This gives the property a private, quiet feel.

Overall, my stay here was contemporary, serene, and wonderful. We really enjoyed the crystal clear waters, the modern pool loungers, and the circular beachfront beds. Definitely the place for couples and city types on Grace Bay.

Also: highly recommend the day trips for snorkeling, island-hopping, and taking cabs to nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Erin P,

Thank you for the exceptional review. Turks and Caicos is quite calm compared to New York City and we're glad you enjoyed our relaxed ambiance. Sometimes a peaceful vacation lounging beachside or poolside is the ideal remedy for life’s stresses. We’re delighted you were able to unwind and take in the island’s beautiful serenity. We value your kind words and we'll be sure to relay them to the rest of our committed team. We're happy you loved exploring, from snorkeling in the Atlantic Ocean to indulging in the local cuisine. It was a pleasure having you and we hope you return soon.

Sincerely,
Jessica, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Gansevoort is an awesome property that is modern/swanky. Upon arrival we were greeted with a cold washcloth and fruit punch with rum. We checked in, but had to wait until 3:00 to check in as our room was not ready. However, we made ourselves at home by walking around the resort and down to the beach. We enjoyed lunch at the Stelle Beach Bar and Grill. The frozen drink "Drunken Lobster" was tasty. My husband had fish tacos and I had the fish and chips. They were the best on the island that I've had so far this week. The beach is beautiful/breath taking. It has the clearest water I've ever seen. The attendants on the beach make your lounge chair for you or the beach bed. I enjoyed the little beach chairs that I would sit in the water in. So relaxing to look out in the ocean and have a breeze blow on you as you read. The sting ray will swim right past you. You can look down and see the little fish swarm your feet.

The pool is nice too. However, it can be a little crowded at times. The attendants also make your lounge chair for you. You can also float around on a raft if you choose.

The rooms are nice and cool. Comfy beds and lounger. We went to the store and purchased water, sandwich meat, fruit and beer to have for when we were in our room or wanted a snack. Loved the modern room. We had an ocean front room, but it did not have a balcony. If we had a do over we would make sure that we had a balcony.

We walked the beach and I would have to say Gansevoort had the best beach and property in my opinion. Susan from turksandcaicosreservations.com did a great job on recommending a place with little to no children & a beach that is not crowded. I have no regrets with this trip of the resort. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Sara C,

Thank you for the splendid review. We're elated your experience was flawless and we're glad you
plan to visit again. We agree, spending the day at our beautiful beach is incredibly relaxing and we're happy you enjoyed it. Our team strives to make each moment as pleasurable as possible and we're elated our attendants were able to make you feel comfortable. We're pleased you enjoyed our spacious rooms and next time, our reservations department will be happy to provide a suite with a balcony. We're honored you found us to be the best property in the area. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Jessica, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is one perfectly beautiful and relaxing hotel. The service was impeccable from the moment we stepped off the plane. We had selected a specific room ahead of time for our honeymoon, and when the room they first showed us to wasn't it, they quickly accommodated us to move us to one we liked better. The pool is to die for, and the beach bar is a perfect place to grab a snack, make some friends and enjoy a fabulous drink. Desmond, the bartender, is not only great at mixing up your favorite cocktail, but he has a lot of island knowledge and I'm certain my husband and I will remain friends with him for years to come. He truly made our visit special in many ways. The concierge desk was always so helpful with making reservations, and the spa is heavenly. We also highly recommend taking advantage of one of the half-day snorkeling tours while you are there! While the hotel has more of a boutique feel than large beach resort, it still feels like it belongs on the indescribably beautiful setting of Grace Bay beach. 100% recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in an Oceanfront terrace studio and loved it. Make sure it isn't on ground level, howe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Elise C,

Thank you for the spectacular review and congratulations! We're honored you chose to spend your honeymoon with us and we're glad it was flawless from check-in to check-out. We apologize you weren't satisfied with your room upon arrival, but we're happy we could quickly find a solution. We offer a variety of activities and we’re thrilled you had the chance to try so many of them. Snorkeling in the Atlantic Ocean is an unforgettable memory and we're excited you went for it. Additionally, we're elated you enjoyed lounging by our pool and conversing with Desmond at Stelle Beach Bar and Grill. We will be sure to relay your kind words to him and the rest of our team, as we know they loved having you. We're wishing you the best of luck as newlyweds and we hope to have you again.

Sincerely,
Jessica, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My family just got back from the Gansevoort in TCI. We travel quite often for pleasure. In the past, we have always liked to try different islands to visit and have always stayed at 5 star hotels, but NO PLACE compares to our experience at the Gansevoort. Everyone.. and I mean EVERYONE, is extremely friendly, helpful and aims to please. The hotel itself is beautiful, impeccably clean and it looks like it is brand new. The whole experience there is warm, comforting and relaxing. The restaurant and beach bars are amazing, as is The Exhale Spa. I have to say that the Gansevoort is, by far, the best all-around hotel we have ever stayed at and we are no longer looking for a different island to visit. We booked our next trip to the Gansevoort before we even left there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Ronni W,

Thank you for the exceptional review. We are delighted your experience was phenomenal from check-in to check-out and we're excited you've already planned your next visit. We aim to provide excellent service and we're thrilled you found our team to be attentive. We appreciate your compliments and we'll be sure to relay them to the rest of our devoted team. It's great you had a chance to enjoy Exhale Spa's therapies to add a relaxing touch to your stay. We loved having you and we can't wait for your return.

Sincerely,
Jessica, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hotel is stunning! Very modern, clean and relaxing! We had a two bedroom and 3 bedroom suite and the rooms where just so spacious and modern. Not to mention, the A/C was just perfect considering how hot the caribbean can get! The staff was very friendly and helpful at all times.

When planning this trip, I dealt with Olincia and she was truly very helpful!

This property is more for adults, however, we did see small families.

The beach is so beautiful! So clear!

The breakfast at Stelle was just perfect! We truly enjoyed it! We did have dinner at Stelle the last night and the dinner was quite good. Even though we did dine at Anacoana and Coco Bistro, we actually enjoyed the dinner at Stelle better. However, the service at Stelle was lacking.

Overall you will not be disappointed staying at this property!

Room Tip: Get a balcony room upper level!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Suzy767,

Thank you for the stellar review. We're sending our birthday wishes and we're glad the celebrations were fantastic. A ladies getaway to Turks and Caicos is an amazing way to spend a special occasion and we're thrilled you felt cared for. We're happy you were comfortable and cool in our air conditioned suites. It's wonderful you had a chance to try the island's various dining options and we're honored you enjoyed Stelle's cuisine the most. We're truly pleased you had a phenomenal time and we hope to spend many more festivities together.

Sincerely,
Jessica, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We absolutely loved our stay at the Gansevoort. The hotel is beautiful -- we loved the airy rooms, the beach was the best we saw on the island, and the pool was relaxing. We enjoyed the spa-like atmosphere, with calming music and gorgeous scenery. Very romantic and great for couples. It really does feel like you're staying in a screensaver, it's that perfect.

The staff was also great. Everyone was accommodating, friendly, and we felt very welcome. The freshly made beach towel beds were also really nice. And, we took full advantage of the hotel's perks -- snorkeling, the catamaran, DVD collection, and bikes.

The hotel has a central enough location that you can walk to the local coral reef gardens as well as a few restaurants. If you'd like to go further, there are also cabs waiting to take you anywhere on the island.

Highly recommend the Gansevoort, we were sad to leave and can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We had an oceanview room on the second floor. We loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Holly R,

Thank you for the excellent review. We're sending our well wishes and we're honored you chose to spend this special occasion with us. We were disappointed to see you go as well, but we're thrilled you had a memorable experience. Feeling relaxed is important when you're on vacation and we're glad you found our pool to be a calm oasis. You made a great choice in trying our snorkeling activity and we're happy you also had the opportunity to try so many of our other activities. Our team strives to provide outstanding service and they'll be pleased your honeymoon was incredible. It was truly a pleasure having you and we're looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Jessica, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gansevoort Turks + Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Address: Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#5 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Gansevoort Turks + Caicos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos brings a signature approach to luxury lifestyle that redefines the destination resort experience. Each of the 91 guestrooms offers sweeping ocean views positioned and designed to pay homage to the unspoiled island. The resort blends Caribbean cool with sophisticated style to create a sense of place for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Amex, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Gansevoort Turks + Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gansevoort Turks Caicos Providenciales
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.