We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Property & Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Gansevoort Turks + Caicos to your Saves list
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get A Free Night!
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Amazing Property & Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We spent 5 nights at the T&C Gansevoort in August. We took advantage of the summer rates and booked a two bedroom ocean-front suite. It was amazing. We had two large bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a full kitchen and dining area.The room was beautiful with the best linens and bedding possible. Our two kids were in the other bedroom and were close enough to feel safe, but far enough away for privacy. The resort is beautiful in every aspect. The lobby is open and welcoming. The infinity pool is the central part of the hotel with a boardwalk leading to the ocean. We were one of the only families at the resort and we made sure our children were not a nuisance, and they still managed to have a great time. We were not up for the Beaches Resort scene - way too many kids and too much noise for us. The water and sand on the beach at the Gansevoort was the most beautiful I have ever seen. We were assisted each morning in getting our beach chairs set up and had water and food service at the beach all day. There is only one place for lunch and once place for dinner at the resort. We were fine with that - too relaxed to go off property and were happy with the menu choices at both places. The daily breakfast buffet was included in the room rate and was a great way to start each day. We took two excursions from the resort on boats and were picked up from the beach right in front of the hotel. The hotel staff knew all of our names and greeted us with smiles and offers to help, Twice daily maid service made sure our rooms were always clean and comfortable. You can check out games and movies from the front desk in case of rain of just needing an activity. We took advantage of the paddle boards and snorkel equipment available at the hut on the beach. I highly recommend this resort if you are looking for a high-end property that is private, quiet and beautiful in every area.

Room Tip: We had a 2 bedroom ocean front suite - a huge room with a balcony on the ocean side. Even the pool v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear egwalterva,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are thrilled with your sentiments and will pass them along to our team! It’s great your entire family made the getaway to paradise and enjoyed every aspect of it. If you stay with us again, be sure to check out all of our beach and pool amenities. Along with paddleboards and snorkeling gear, we also have kayaks, beach volleyball and soccer equipment that your children might enjoy. You and your husband may be interested in trying one of Exhale Spa’s signature massages to make relaxing on the island even more blissful. We hope to see your family again!

Best,

@GansevoortTC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    918
    181
    50
    20
    6
See reviews for
136
751
31
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plainview, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My wife (40) and i (44) have not been on a vacation without our kids since 2007, so i spent a considerable amount of time looking for the right relaxing retreat. We chose the Gansevoort (G) in T & C for a few reasons. First and foremost, the island is a 3 hour direct flight from NY - i almost feel guilty for sharing that fact. Second, we wanted a hotel that was geared towards serving adults and since we would not have our kids with us, we wanted peace and quiet. Third, being from NY, we knew firsthand the reputation and level of service that comes with a Gansevoort stay.

On arrival at the airport, you are greeted by a Gansevoort rep that has your name on a list and steers u to a taxi van with other guests staying at the G or another close-by hotel. It's not luxurious but the ride is quick, efficient and costs $23 before tip. Check-in is quick, uncomplicated and every guest receives a quick tour of the hotel ad is personally led to your room by the same person that checks you in. We booked a 1 br suite on the ground level with giant sliding glass doors that led to a small patio area with a very comfortable table, 4 chairs and a lounge chair. The kitchen was immaculate, with every amenity possible, every appliance was top notch, there was a big dining table, an island with 2 barstools and every kitchen utensil, tool or whatever other item u can think of. The living room had a sprawling couch and a comfy chair with a nice lcd tv and good sound system. Everything was white. The bedroom was spacious with a big deep soak tub off to the side but it was positioned to face the 2nd lcd tv in the bedroom. The tub filled from an overhead water spout installed in the ceiling which was cool. The shower was big and easily handled the two of us showering at the same time (eco-friendly, he-he, lol). The room also had a washer and dryer which came in handy. The maid service was great because we never saw them, yet the room was always clean and restocked perfectly. And, very importantly, the WIFI is amazing just about everywhere in the resort.

We ate mostly at the Hotel and were very impressed by the quality of the food prepared there. We are from NY where we feel we have the very best in fine cuisine so when we travel, we don't set our expectations too high. But, every lunch and dinner at Stelle (the hotel restaurant), or the beach grill, room service, etc. it all exceeded our expectations.

We are not really the excursion or touristy type so we never left the hotel except, for 1 day. We did an afternoon snorkeling trip that was recommended by the hotel's beach attendant. It was AWESOME!!! The boat picked us up right at the hotel beach and took us to 3 different snorkel spots including 1 shipwreck. On the 3rd dive we went to a spot where the boat's mate pointed out Conch on the bottom of the reef and we were allowed to dive down and pick 1. The mate then gave a 5 minute lesson on Conch, cut them open and prepared fresh conch salad right there on the beach - AMAZING!!! Def worth the time and money!

Overall, this was the most relaxing, romantic and rejuvenating vacation we both have ever had - and we've done them all. Cruises, all inclusives, tours, Sandals, etc....this resort is really meant to provide rest and relaxation and we CANNOT WAIT TO GO BACK!!! If what u are looking for is to get away, with peace and quiet, to be a little pampered in a zen-like atmosphere where it seems like everyone around u is there for the same thing, then this really is the place to go.

Some of the negatives (there are not many)... The gym/exercise facility is small, cramped but has good equipment and is spotless. The "spa" is not really a spa - rather, it's a tiny place where u can get a massage or facial and thats it. No shower, no steamroom, no sauna. Some of the cushions on the couches were just beginning to appear a little worn. Finally, not unlike almost every oher high end Caribbean resort, everything is incredibly expensive. Otherwise, i cant say enough good things about this place.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite - it's absolutely worth it!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Alan S,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience. We’re happy we provided an unforgettable, restful excursion to paradise. Sometimes an escape from everyday life is needed and we’re happy you left completely rested. Since you loved the snorkeling trip, perhaps you’re interested in our Fish & Dish special package. It includes welcome cocktails, a daily full breakfast buffet, and a fishing excursion followed by a Stelle feast. Your catch will be prepared Caribbean or Mediterranean style for your pleasure in Stelle’s dining room or our beach bar. Fun and fresh! Don’t hesitate to check out some of our other offers for your next visit!

Best,

@GansevoortTC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We just got back from our honeymoon staying at the Gansevoort Turks & Caicos for 5 nights. Upon arrival we were welcomed with a cold towel and welcome punch. They had our check in waiting on us and they walked us from the front desk to our rooms making sure everything was the way we had it setup. The gave us a complimentary bottle of champagne and 15% off a couples message at the spa exhale.

The service is outstanding from every staff member saying hi as you walk around the property, to the twice daily room service that includes turn down service at night. They also setup your lounge chairs on the beach and by the pool area and do a great job of checking on you throughout the day. Also, make sure and use the concierge desk as they setup everything for us while we stayed including dinners, taxis, and excursions.

Room - the rooms are great with roll down dark shades so you can sleep as late as you want. Its a very sleek and modern setup with a great big shower with rainhead nosel that looks out towards the ocean. It also has an ipod player to play music and two huge sliding doors that open to your private balcony.

Make sure you get up and eat the complimentary breakfast every morning because it is fantastic with a wide variety of foods to choose from and an omelette bar. The only other thing that is free is the wifi which is awesome considering it even reaches the beach.

i don't have anything negative to say about our stay except make sure and bring your wallet because it is expensive paying resort prices but at the end of the day it is all worth it for the service, location, beach, and overall experience. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask if there are any reservations for the pods in the pool for that day and if no one has reserved t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Hensolo11,

Thank you for the lovely review. First of all, congratulations on your recent nuptials! We are delighted to be a part of monumental and unforgettable memories. The island is a romantic place where you can create your own adventure together, and if you stay with us again our concierge team will point you towards even more opportunities! How about a horseback riding tour or an afternoon spent scuba diving in the deep sea? Although island-life is extremely relaxing, there’s never a dull moment. We hope to see you again!

Best,

@GansevoortTC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

First, I have never taken the time to write a review...
Reason being I have never enjoyed a vacation from start to finish with no complaints until I experienced The Gansevoort in Turks and Caicos. Service was amazing/People were uber friendly/Food was incredible/Atmosphere off the charts/Amazing South Beach Vibe but in a more relaxing way. Seriously, treat yourself - I always say, you get what you pay for - and this validates!!! PERFECT vacation - BEST EVER, and I travel. Cannot wait to come back-

Room Tip: Go for the ocean view suite...Well worth it I would request 1st floor so you have easier access to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Jennifer N,

Thank you for the lovely review. We’re glad you decided to share the incredible experience you had on the island! Your sentiments deeply appreciated as we strive to provide a seamless experience for reach and every guest. Next time you stay with us, we recommend trying one of Exhale Spa’s signature Core Fusion classes or rejuvenating massages. Either of these will add bliss to your already relaxing vacation. We look forward to seeing you again!

Best,

GansevoortTC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Our first trip to TCI and because of our experience at Gansevoort we will return! The warm welcome from Janine made us feel at home instantly. The room and suite are comfortable contemporary. The restaurant food is five star, the bar is generous and the housekeeping and beach attendants are on top of their game! When we return to TCI we will make Gansevoort our home!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Jeffstephens,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We’re blushing from your compliments and will pass them along to Janine and the rest of our team. We’re thrilled to be your home in paradise and look forward to your return. Did you know we offer snorkeling, kayaking, paddle boarding and even horse-back riding? You can even ride on our catamaran through the crystal blue waters. The options are endless!

Best,

@GansevoortTC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Only great things to say. Very nice place with very nice staff. The entire stay was top notch. Some of the staff told us about festivals and things to do outside the resort to check out. I am so glad we did. Will definitely stay there again nice time I go back.

Room Tip: Go with the ocean view room. It's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Cole D,

Thank you for the review. We’re thrilled you enjoyed your time here and explored the beautiful island! It always adds to the experience when you check out local happenings and restaurants. We’re sure you’d love the nearby Da Conch Shack, which offers fresh seafood in an authentic atmosphere. Also, if you stay with us again, our concierge will set you up with more island activities. Just think, you can spend the day discovering the ocean on our catamaran, explore the sea life snorkeling and finish with a delicious lobster meal at our Stelle Restaurant. Complete bliss! We hope to see you again.

Best,

@GansevoortTC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

My sister and I took I first our vacation together and stayed at the Gansevoort. We were greeted with smiles and drinks. The first view we had was an open lobby that looked out on to this gorgeous pool with a path leading to the beach. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a view of the ocean. And the bonus was the complimentary wifi!!! The meals were delicious, the staff was friendly and the atmosphere was relaxing. My sister and I took exercise classes That were available morning and evening, we laid on the beach and even did alittle snorkeling. This was my dream vacation, I hope to take my boyfriend in the near future because I keep raving about it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Daniella77f,

Thank you for the review. We’re glad you and your sister enjoyed an unforgettable time on the island and we’ll pass along your compliments to our team. If you decide to visit again with your boyfriend, may we recommend our Naughty but Nice package for couples, which includes a daily breakfast buffet, complimentary cocktails and champagne, a couples massage and more! It makes planning your time here together easy and well spent! Also, for a change of scenery check out the local seafood restaurant Da Conch Shack for an authentic island dining experience with live music at night. We look forward to seeing you again.

Best,

@GansevoortTC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gansevoort Turks + Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Address: Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#6 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Gansevoort Turks + Caicos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos brings a signature approach to luxury lifestyle that redefines the destination resort experience. Each of the 91 guestrooms offers sweeping ocean views positioned and designed to pay homage to the unspoiled island. The resort blends Caribbean cool with sophisticated style to create a sense of place for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, EasyToBook, Amex, Orbitz, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Gansevoort Turks + Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gansevoort Turks Caicos Providenciales
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.