We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Gansevoort Turks + Caicos to your Saves list
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay in Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We just got back from our honeymoon staying at the Gansevoort Turks & Caicos for 5 nights. Upon arrival we were welcomed with a cold towel and welcome punch. They had our check in waiting on us and they walked us from the front desk to our rooms making sure everything was the way we had it setup. The gave us a complimentary bottle of champagne and 15% off a couples message at the spa exhale.

The service is outstanding from every staff member saying hi as you walk around the property, to the twice daily room service that includes turn down service at night. They also setup your lounge chairs on the beach and by the pool area and do a great job of checking on you throughout the day. Also, make sure and use the concierge desk as they setup everything for us while we stayed including dinners, taxis, and excursions.

Room - the rooms are great with roll down dark shades so you can sleep as late as you want. Its a very sleek and modern setup with a great big shower with rainhead nosel that looks out towards the ocean. It also has an ipod player to play music and two huge sliding doors that open to your private balcony.

Make sure you get up and eat the complimentary breakfast every morning because it is fantastic with a wide variety of foods to choose from and an omelette bar. The only other thing that is free is the wifi which is awesome considering it even reaches the beach.

i don't have anything negative to say about our stay except make sure and bring your wallet because it is expensive paying resort prices but at the end of the day it is all worth it for the service, location, beach, and overall experience. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask if there are any reservations for the pods in the pool for that day and if no one has reserved t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Hensolo11,

Thank you for the lovely review. First of all, congratulations on your recent nuptials! We are delighted to be a part of monumental and unforgettable memories. The island is a romantic place where you can create your own adventure together, and if you stay with us again our concierge team will point you towards even more opportunities! How about a horseback riding tour or an afternoon spent scuba diving in the deep sea? Although island-life is extremely relaxing, there’s never a dull moment. We hope to see you again!

Best,

@GansevoortTC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    972
    198
    57
    20
    7
See reviews for
150
799
32
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

First, I have never taken the time to write a review...
Reason being I have never enjoyed a vacation from start to finish with no complaints until I experienced The Gansevoort in Turks and Caicos. Service was amazing/People were uber friendly/Food was incredible/Atmosphere off the charts/Amazing South Beach Vibe but in a more relaxing way. Seriously, treat yourself - I always say, you get what you pay for - and this validates!!! PERFECT vacation - BEST EVER, and I travel. Cannot wait to come back-

Room Tip: Go for the ocean view suite...Well worth it I would request 1st floor so you have easier access to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Jennifer N,

Thank you for the lovely review. We’re glad you decided to share the incredible experience you had on the island! Your sentiments deeply appreciated as we strive to provide a seamless experience for reach and every guest. Next time you stay with us, we recommend trying one of Exhale Spa’s signature Core Fusion classes or rejuvenating massages. Either of these will add bliss to your already relaxing vacation. We look forward to seeing you again!

Best,

GansevoortTC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Our first trip to TCI and because of our experience at Gansevoort we will return! The warm welcome from Janine made us feel at home instantly. The room and suite are comfortable contemporary. The restaurant food is five star, the bar is generous and the housekeeping and beach attendants are on top of their game! When we return to TCI we will make Gansevoort our home!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Jeffstephens,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We’re blushing from your compliments and will pass them along to Janine and the rest of our team. We’re thrilled to be your home in paradise and look forward to your return. Did you know we offer snorkeling, kayaking, paddle boarding and even horse-back riding? You can even ride on our catamaran through the crystal blue waters. The options are endless!

Best,

@GansevoortTC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Only great things to say. Very nice place with very nice staff. The entire stay was top notch. Some of the staff told us about festivals and things to do outside the resort to check out. I am so glad we did. Will definitely stay there again nice time I go back.

Room Tip: Go with the ocean view room. It's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Cole D,

Thank you for the review. We’re thrilled you enjoyed your time here and explored the beautiful island! It always adds to the experience when you check out local happenings and restaurants. We’re sure you’d love the nearby Da Conch Shack, which offers fresh seafood in an authentic atmosphere. Also, if you stay with us again, our concierge will set you up with more island activities. Just think, you can spend the day discovering the ocean on our catamaran, explore the sea life snorkeling and finish with a delicious lobster meal at our Stelle Restaurant. Complete bliss! We hope to see you again.

Best,

@GansevoortTC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

My sister and I took I first our vacation together and stayed at the Gansevoort. We were greeted with smiles and drinks. The first view we had was an open lobby that looked out on to this gorgeous pool with a path leading to the beach. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a view of the ocean. And the bonus was the complimentary wifi!!! The meals were delicious, the staff was friendly and the atmosphere was relaxing. My sister and I took exercise classes That were available morning and evening, we laid on the beach and even did alittle snorkeling. This was my dream vacation, I hope to take my boyfriend in the near future because I keep raving about it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Daniella77f,

Thank you for the review. We’re glad you and your sister enjoyed an unforgettable time on the island and we’ll pass along your compliments to our team. If you decide to visit again with your boyfriend, may we recommend our Naughty but Nice package for couples, which includes a daily breakfast buffet, complimentary cocktails and champagne, a couples massage and more! It makes planning your time here together easy and well spent! Also, for a change of scenery check out the local seafood restaurant Da Conch Shack for an authentic island dining experience with live music at night. We look forward to seeing you again.

Best,

@GansevoortTC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

When you go all the way to TCI you don't want to be disappointed. The Ganesvoort does not let you down. High-end finishes in the rooms, amazing location, great food on property and service that would make the Bellagio in Las Vegas envious.

We did venture off property to take in the many local restaurants but when we were in property it was spectacular.

Make sure you do dinner in the beach. They finish this with a private bonfire. It was something I will never forget.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear JamielLASVEGAS,

Thanks for the review. We’re happy to exceed your expectations and make your trip to paradise unforgettable. Dinner on the beach is one of our favorite options, and hopefully you also enjoyed the white sand and turquoise water while relaxing on our beach bed. If you stay with us again and are feeling adventurous, we recommend exploring the island riding horseback or aboard our catamaran. Scuba diving in the depths of the crystal blue ocean is another wonderful way to get to know our little paradise better. We hope to see you again!

Best,

@GansevoortTC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My husband and I just returned from 5 nights at the Gansevoort. We absolutely loved it. We went for our anniversary and our very first time away from our baby, so we wanted somewhere quiet, peaceful, and beautiful. The Gansevoort was perfect for that! It was basically all couples, only a few families and some really young babies, so it was very quiet and relaxing. It is all the way at the end of the stretch of Grace Bay, away from all of the other hotels, so it was secluded, never crowded, with a big wide stretch of gorgeous beach. The water is indescribably beautiful, and the pool is serene and comfortable. We spent mornings at the beach and afternoons at the pool before dragging ourselves back to our room or out to a restaurant to watch the extraordinary sunsets.

We had requested a higher up room (not ground floor) knowing that it was unlikely we would get one since it wasn't what we booked. When we arrived at check in, they told me we had been upgraded to a third floor room. After several minutes of silence and computer clicking, the woman told me she was wrong, somebody else booked the room they were originally giving us, so they couldn't upgrade us. That was annoying and a pain. A minor detail, though, and she even gave us a comped lunch, which was so nice of her to do. She told us she would let us know if anything else opened up for us to move but never followed up -- we had to ask several times. Regardless, we were fine with it, because we paid for what we go, and the room, an oceanfront studio with a beach and pool view, was fine!! We also had a bottle of prosecco waiting for us because it was our anniversary -- another awesome touch.

That night, we went to the grocery store to stock up on some supplies for our room. We got back after 10 PM to discover that we had an ant infestation on the sill above our headboard, and ants were swarming our bed, our pillows, etc. YUCK. We called the front desk, who sent someone from housekeeping who came in and said oh, yes, I see them, so I will see what I can do, and then came back again with a manager or a receptionist or something who ALSO had to just 'confirm' that there really were ants. So, we had to move rooms at around 11 PM...to basically the worst room in the hotel. Same category, but right next to the yoga room, restaurant, and a utility closet and some sort of supply hut so it was NOISY at all hours, we could hear yoga classes going on, and the view was abysmal. All this -- having to move rooms late at night after we had already unpacked in our first room, because we had ants in our BED -- and basically they said sorry, and that was it. Perhaps it was because they had already left the prosecco in our room and given us a free lunch, but we were really bugged that they didn't do anything else to make up for the inconvenience and yuck factor. We had the opportunity to move back into our old room almost two days later, but by that point, we were over it and didn't want the hassle.

Two other things: on Monday, after we checked in, we went to the concierge, who was cold to us (sat on the left if you're looking at her, not the one with the long braids, who was very sweet!) - and we booked a beach bed for Friday, gave her our name and room number, she confirmed it. Friday rolls around and we get to the beach to our bed and they have no record of it whatsoever. Luckily they had one bed left that we got to reserve, but I would have been really upset otherwise. Also, one afternoon at the beach, I ordered a drink (a $15 drink, of course), drank half of it, and went in the ocean. When I came back, a server had taken it away! I had to talk to them to convince them to take it off our bill. They said that because it was the end of the day, they were cleaning up -- but we were clearly in the water, our bags were on the chairs, and the drink was only half gone, so I"m not sure why they took it. Of course, the rest of the week, the only time we could get beverage service on the beach was if we screamed for them or if you're in a beach bed! But the bar is so close to the beach we had no problem just walking there!

A few other downsides:
-couples massage at the spa was mediocre at best. my husband said his masseuse was good, but mine was not. rushing and barely any pressure.
-prices are exorbitant - but that's to be expected, from what I've heard!
-my dinner at stelle (mahi mahi) was terrible and overcooked. my husband had the branzino, though, and loved it!!
-very slow, cold shoulder service from one of the waitresses at the beach bar and grille (she had short hair; the one with the braid was awesome).
-small gym - only a few cardio machines. we always had a wait.
-the resort is very far from everything else, so we had to take cabs to get places for dinner etc. -- and the cabs are exorbitant. not the hotel's fault, but just a downside in general.

We are not nit-picky travelers and the above downsides and minor issues did not take away at all from our overall experience. Like I said -- they are all MINOR details and really didn't affect our trip all that much. We absolutely loved the Gansevoort and would return in a heartbeat, if we could afford it again!! We were just a little bit put off by the few issues we did have, mainly because it costs so much to stay there, so we sort of expected perfection.

And it was mostly perfection!!!! Here's the positive, which greatly outweighed the negatives:

-breakfast buffet was awesome for something complimentary!! delicious and tons of food
-service was mostly phenomenal, everyone smiling and saying hello. the bartenders, especially desmond, and the bar severs (bendy?) are awesome, and there was one very young pool attendant who was also excellent.
-food at the beach bar was great! fish tacos especially, as well as the margherita pizza
-awesome drinks, despite the price (grace bay club's infinity bar is more expensive!)
-the property is just spotless. beautiful. our studio was gigantic and clean with a beautiful shower.
-they have lots of free gear - we loved using the paddle boards.
-amazing beds and showers
-right down the beach from 'somewhere,' a little beach cafe at the coral gardens resort - like a five-seven minute walk. tex mex food, great spot to watch the sunset, a nice change up from staying at the resort.
-island vibes snorkel tour -- the highlight of our trip!
-they have free bikes to take out -- we rode downtown one afternoon
-intimate, quiet, peaceful, and beautiful.
-amazing beach! awesome pool!
-service!!

This is a top notch place. We absolutely loved it and met several other couples who we spent a lot of time with while we were there. TCI, in general, is just so expensive because all the food has to be imported. So you have to go into it knowing that. We saved quite a bit using a jet blue package. I can't say enough about the G and I hope we can go back again soon! I only write about the few downsides to let them and other travelers know; it has no bearing on our overall experience. We absolutely loved it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear morgsy11,


Thank you for the detailed review. We’re delighted you are overall pleased with your stay at our resort. It sounds like you experienced many of the wonderful options the island has to offer. Since you seem like the adventurous type, perhaps next time you can take a day to explore the turquoise waters aboard our catamaran. We bet you’ll also love the fresh local seafood at the nearby Da Conch Shack. Known for their delectable conch, this joint will give you an authentic island dining experience. On the other hand, the minor issues you noticed will be looked into immediately to ensure a flawless guest experience in the future. We strive for seamless service in all aspects including cleanliness, friendliness and efficiency, just to name a few. Please contact digital@theghg.com with any further concerns or questions. Thank you and we hope to see you again!


Best,


@GansevoortTC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Gansevoort Turks + Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Address: Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#10 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Gansevoort Turks + Caicos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos brings a signature approach to luxury lifestyle that redefines the destination resort experience. Each of the 91 guestrooms offers sweeping ocean views positioned and designed to pay homage to the unspoiled island. The resort blends Caribbean cool with sophisticated style to create a sense of place for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Otel, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Gansevoort Turks + Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gansevoort Turks Caicos Providenciales
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.