We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best trip Ever!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Gansevoort Turks + Caicos to your Saves list
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
New York City, New York
1 review
“Best trip Ever!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had the most amazing time ever. We stayed in a pool studio which had the biggest balcony ever. The service was excellent especially the front desk staff Dudley, she gave us a tour when we arrived, call during our stay to see how everything was going and was very helpful all round. House keeping service was great also always leaving my chocolate during turn down which I loved. Pool & Beach was great, the service was very fast and efficient AJ was a lot of help. Beach Bar food was excellence, the best during our stay. Over all we had and amazing time and will be back!!!

Room Tip: Get the pool view in the middle it has view over looking the pool and you can see the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Chan C,

Thank you for the review. We’re delighted you had such a superb experience – we’ll pass along your praises to Dudley and the rest of our team. We hope you had the chance to indulge your palate with the delectable seafood at Stelle Restaurant. The Lobster Linguine and Yellowfin Tuna Tartar are mouthwateringly good. We look forward to your next visit to the island!

Sincerely,

@GansevoortTC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    947
    192
    54
    20
    7
See reviews for
149
774
31
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montclair, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

On behalf of the entire Katz family, thank you from the bottom of my heart for all that you did for our family, friends and guests. Rachel and Adam's wedding was a 10 on a scale of 1-5!!!! Your food superb...your staff A+mazing...your resort befitting royalty. If anyone were to venture to Turks and Caicos they'd have to be a fool not to stay at the Ganesvoort!!!!

For all who worked the wedding party on Saturday night...bravo! You deserve a raise! Thank you 1000 times over!!!!!

Laurie and Slick Katz

Room Tip: Higher floors have amazing views...quiet...Worth every penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear rugqueen14,

Thank you for the wonderful review. First of all, congratulations again to Rachel and Adam! We are truly pleased we helped build memories on such a special day. We’re glad you enjoyed everything from the food to our hotel décor and we’ll pass on the compliments to our Gansevoort team. Next time you visit, may we recommend a signature Core Fusion class at Exhale Spa in the morning leading into a day on the crystal clear water aboard our catamaran? These are just a couple of great ways to spend quality time in paradise. We hope to see you again soon!

Best,

@GansevoortTC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towaco, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This was our first time at the resort. We had a one bedroom ocean front room that was spectacular. The room was spacious and tastefully appointed. The service was tremendous from the concierge to the guys at the beach setting up the chairs. Everyone was extremely friendly and willingly to bend over backwards to make our stay special. Hotel was sold out but never felt crowded. The staff to guest ratio was very high.Food was very good in and out of the resorts. We were there with three couples. Would not recommend this resort for children except during the peak "kids weeks".

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear steve g,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We’re happy we exceeded your expectations and look forward to doing it again. We hope you had a lot of time to lounge by the pool and on the beach with a couple cocktails in hand. Our Gansevoort signature cocktail is quite refreshing: Bambarra light, coconut, muddled mint and pineapple. It is truly bliss in a glass and the perfect way to rejuvenate. Exhale Spa’s signature yoga classes are another great way to unwind on the island. We hope you come stay with us again!

Sincerely,

@GansevoortTC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Chic boutique feel with gorgeous beach and pool. Service was amazing. Five star but comfortable and never stuffy.
Note: Alynsia and the other concierge staff are the best we've experienced - and we travel often to five star resorts and hotels. Thank you for everything!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Dyaowalsh,

Thank you for the review! We’re happy you were completely satisfied and comfortable on the island – our staff will be glad to hear your compliments. If you stay with us again, our concierge team will be delighted to point you towards even more tropical activities and delectable dining. Just think, you can spend a day exploring the turquoise waters scuba diving and return to freshly prepared seafood at Stelle. There are infinite options - we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

@GansevoortTC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahwah, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This was my first trip to Turks and Caicos and I must say it was amazing. When we arrived at the Gansevoort, we were greeted with cool towels and some rum punch. We were given a quick tour of the premises and escorted to our room. Our room was very spacious and clean. The balcony had a great view of the beach. We were also given a complimentary bottle of wine. We had only one problem, our ac in the room was not working properly. I called the front desk and a service person was in our room within minutes. They fixed the problem and room cooled down but the next day the ac was not working again. The manager Berniquea called us immediately and moved us to another room and upgraded us to one oceanfront bedroom suite for the Inconvenience. The next day we were also given complimentary drinks on the beach. The whole staff at the Gansevoort was terrific and so friendly. They even called us in the evening to make sure that everything was ok. They cared about us and they made us feel as part of their family. The beach was equipped with lounge chairs, umbrellas, free snorkeling equipment, paddle boards, and kayaks too. The beach attendant Louis was great. He got us all the towels and setup our beach beds every morning. I have been to many caribbean islands and this is best hotel and beach I ever been to. The crystal clear blue water was great. The food at the beach grill was great. The Gansevoort salad with grill chicken and fish tacos was excellent. I think we ate lunch there everyday. I forgot to mention our package included free breakfast which was fine. Omelets, fresh fruit, and etc was good enough for us. We had dinner at various restaurants outside the hotel but we really enjoyed our hotel restaurant - the Stelle.
Just keep in mind that everything is imported, food costs is a bit pricey. Overall, it was a very relaxing vacation and would highly recommend the Gansevoort to all my friends and family. I promise to be back soon. Thank you Berniquea and the entire staff of Gansevoort

Room Tip: If you plan to eat out a lot, rent a car. It can cost you anywhere from 30 to 40 dollars round trip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear jcf913,

Thank you for the detailed review. We’re thrilled you enjoyed every aspect of your stay – our staff is blushing with your compliments. Next time you visit the island, our concierge can set you up with even more activity options, such as a day out on our catamaran, or an afternoon of parasailing on the water. The possibilities are endless in paradise, and we look forward to your return!

Sincerely,

@GansevoortTC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Perfect spot to experience ulta beauty in the most well cared for landscaped grounds that make you feel far far away. From the moment we arrived at the airport we felt like part of the Gansevoort family. The front desk staff was all smiles and always willing to answer any questions no matter how silly they may be. Try the spa and ask for Rosa. She was well worth every penny. The rooms were spacious, clean, comfortable and up to date with the latest and great electronics. Both the beach and pool have umbrella's, comfortable chairs and oodles of towels. Make sure you have the breakfast buffet. What a great selection (eggs, fruit, cereal, muffins, pancakes etc.) and you never wanted for anything. The restaurant staff was so accomodating and always smiling. All in all a high thumbs up!

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic and have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Patty F,

Thank you for the amazing review. We’re glad you found serenity and comfort in our little piece of paradise. Our staff welcomes guests with open arms and will be happy to hear your compliments. Since you loved the buffet, we hope you also enjoyed some delectable dining at Stelle Restaurant. The Lobster Linguine and Opal Valley Lamb are simply delicious, just to name a couple. We hope you stay with us again soon!

Best,

@GansevoortTC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I had the pleasure of spending a long weekend at the Gansevoort in T&C. The rooms were spacious and clean. The views were stunning. The staff was friendly and welcoming. While the bar was fantastic, I'd recommend evening dining at other local hot spots. Though, make sure to enjoy the Friday night parties at the hotel! All in all, a great stay and two thumbs up!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Holly G,

Thank you for the review. We’re pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit to paradise! Perhaps next time you’d be interested in taking a boat ride on our catamaran, or spending a day on the beach parasailing and kayaking. There’s endless adventure waiting to happen on the island. We hope you stay with us again!

Sincerely,

@GansevoortTC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Gansevoort Turks + Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Address: Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#8 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Gansevoort Turks + Caicos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos brings a signature approach to luxury lifestyle that redefines the destination resort experience. Each of the 91 guestrooms offers sweeping ocean views positioned and designed to pay homage to the unspoiled island. The resort blends Caribbean cool with sophisticated style to create a sense of place for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Gansevoort Turks + Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gansevoort Turks Caicos Providenciales
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.