We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“View from "cave" is gorgeous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Outback

Ocean Outback
Providenciales
(649) 941-5810
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“View from "cave" is gorgeous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Once we finally got out on this tour, it was fantastic. The weather wasn't cooperating, but Captain Bill did keep in touch with us to finally get the trip scheduled. We also had some hiccups with transportation provided (for a fee), but that can happen anywhere.
The snorkel area is somewhat out in the open near what he called Turtle Rock, but I felt secure out there with the other snorkelers and Captain Bill kept an eye on everyone from the boat. There wasn't a lot of current or anything to make you uncomfortable. The water was pretty churned up the day we went, but when it's clear I bet it makes for some great snorkeling.
The pirate cave was pretty neat and the view from the top was gorgeous although not for the faint of heart or anyone scared of heights.
At the end of the trip we went to our own private beach too play in the calm water and collect sea shells. The beach was beautiful and the food was great. Captain Bill served chicken and hot dogs along with some chips and coleslaw. The rum punch didn't suck either!
We'd do it again for sure.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    14
    9
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent tour!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

Captain Bill and Monique were awesome! My husband snorkeled and said it was the best he'd ever seen!! The food was to die for and the Rum punch was excellent!! The best part was the end when we went to the most beautiful beach! It streched for miles!! And the pirate cove was cool too!! We saw turtles, starfish, and all kinds of other sea creatures!! Would definitly do it again!!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san pedro, california
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highlight of our vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We booked a 3 hour private charter with Capt. Bill and what fun it was. He provided all snorkel gear and a cooler for our lunch. Took us to Turtle Rock for some great snorkelling, then on to the pirate cave and etchings...then more snorkelling. He's very informative about the local lore, personable, and...well...downright funny! We could have stayed for hours more.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best boat tour on the island!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

My husband and I did this tour and loved every second of it! Captain Bill was friendly and made everyone laugh. You could tell that it was really important to him that each and everyone on his boat truly had a wonderful time. AND WE DID! Going to the secluded beach was the best part and the BBQ on the boat was awesome!

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Must Do Pirate and Snorkel Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

We had a great time with Capt. Bill. He had me laughing the whole time. I recommend this tour to anyone 8-80 who will be going to TCI.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Outback also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Ocean Outback? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Outback, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.