We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value on the Island!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Flamingo Cafe

The Flamingo Cafe
Grace Bay Beach | Between Ocean Club and Club Med, Providenciales
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 126 Restaurants in Providenciales
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night
Bikini Bottom, Spongebob
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Value on the Island!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We arrived around sunset and the view was spectacular. The curry grouper is to die for! My 13 y/o loved his cheeseburger. My other son had the chicken quesadilla which was ok...he is not a fan of jerk seasoning. The dining experience was casual, fun and relaxing. Definitely a keeper!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    73
    22
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
MA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice casual place to relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Great laid back, on the beach locale. Looked to be some locals mixed with tourists. T-shirts and flip flops, nothing fancy at all. Simple menu with a few daily specials, everything we got was great. Cash only, but the only dinner for four and drinks we spent less than $100 all week.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A casual dinner with a local feel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We enjoyed a casual dinner at Flamingo after spending the day in North and Middle Caicos. The restaurant was right on the beach so we were able to enjoy the sunset. We got there at seven and the restaurant was almost empty but it filled quickly. We had two coconut groupers, jerk chicken and the ribs. All the plates were excellent and affordable. The service was a little slow and they don’t take credit cards, but our waiter was very friendly. Flamingo is a great choice if you want to eat a delicious meal with a local atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food and value, don't be in a hurry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The food was delicious, especially considering the prices. The fish burger - a fried grouper sandwich - was awesome!

It has a great location on Grace Bay, right next to Club Med. Beautiful view and can walk on the beach while waiting. And that is the one downside, is you will probably have to wait. We got there a little after sunset and thankfully got a table as another group was just leaving. But it took a VERY long time to get our food, probably an hour and 30 minutes. There was a large wedding party along with other guests, and only one server and a bartender (both were very nice but obviously busy).

I think the great valued food is worth the wait, just don't be in a hurry.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
251 helpful votes 251 helpful votes
“Nice local feel on Grace Bay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This place is very basic and the menu is limited, but the service is friendly and the view is just gorgeous. We spent some time shopping at the arts and crafts booths while we were there. The chicken salad with mango, pineapple and almonds was fresh and delicious. Grouper was also nice. They have live music some evenings and it's a good place to meet some of the locals.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Flamingo Cafe also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to The Flamingo Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Flamingo Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.