We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible food right on Grace Bay beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Somewhere Cafe

Somewhere Cafe
Grace Bay Road, Providenciales
649-941-8260
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 126 Restaurants in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $36
Cuisines: Mexican, Coffee Shop, Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Somewhere… Cafe and Lounge: a relaxing beach cafe/lounge serving breakfast, lunch and dinner with a Tex-Mex Theme. From the second floor guest enjoy a 180 degree view of the crystal blue water and white sand beaches. Live entertainment, good food, and beverages in a “one of a kind” location.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Incredible food right on Grace Bay beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Best steak fajitas I've ever had! Fish tacos were delicious as well. Decided to try their Key Lime Pie for dessert and I was not disappointed. It was perfect, with an intense lime flavor and just the right balance of tartness and sweetness. Best meal on Providenciales so far. Hats off to the chef! .

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    702
    476
    142
    30
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The 'Burg - Chelmsford, MA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lobster Caesar Salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

When I think of lobster, I usually think of the typical New England steamed lobster, lobster roll, casserole, etc. And I kept hearing that August is lobster season in TCI, so I ordered lobster Caesar salad - which is something kind of novel for this New England girl. It was love at first bite! I don't know how they seasoned the lobster, but it was sooo delicious - it was spicy, but did not overwhelm lobstery goodness - it was enhanced (and I didn't think lobster could be enhanced any further) and perfect with the salad, which had tomatoes (nice) and a honey mustard flavor. Delicious! Great location and good service too.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
“Great place! Great Vibe!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We visited 2 times while in T&C. Both times it was exactly what we needed. Hit the spot.

I had chicken quesadillas ($15). Portions are average and lemonade is so refreshing.
Others in my group had burgers and I am serious when I tell you they had the BEST french fries with their burger platters. I think a burger platter was $15ish.

They have a nice dessert selection-the cupcakes, pies and cookies looked so yummy.

Service is typical T&C, meaning: every request = 20 minutes.

Very casual tropical atmosphere.

We really loved it and if I ever visit T&C again, we will go to Somewhere.

Great job Somewhere!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Coldest Beer on the Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

It was hard to find really cold beers in T&C, but Somewhere Bar had them. Fish tacos were good too. View was amazing. Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
357 reviews 357 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Conch Salad was amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Great views next to our hotel.I really enjoyed the conch salad, the shrimp ceviche was very good too . I went there twice, lunch and dinner. we were not disappointed. BBQ sauce is amazing!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Somewhere Cafe also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Somewhere Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Somewhere Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.