We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the half day tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caicos Dream Tours

Caicos Dream Tours
Grace Bay Dr | Alexandra Resort and Spa, Providenciales
649 231 7274
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 89 Activities in Providenciales
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Caicos Dream Tours located at The Alexandra Resort, offers personalized watersports, tours and excursions. Join us on a Dream Day Getaway, Conch Cruising and Snorkeling in Turks and Caicos!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
The Woodlands, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Loved the half day tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This was the best thing we did on the trip! Totally worth the money. Great day lots of fun lots of drinks :) 2 snorkeling stops and iguana island. Loved it!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    653
    58
    18
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
OHIO
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“nice people, little snorkeling”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We booked the 1/2 day tour that includes snorkeling and lunch. We started out watching one of our leaders dive for conch to make sure we had enough for lunch. Then we snorkled the reef for about 40 minutes. Then we had about 20 minutes to snorkle for conch for lunch at a different location. We anchored at an uninhabited island (except for iguanas) and could explore that a bit - not much to see but scrub - while the guides turned the conch and veggies into a ceviche. we got a small bowk of that, a snack bag of Doritos, and beverages for lunch. The guides were friendly, but we would have liked a lot more reef snorkeling and a lot less conch hunting. The lunch, while tasty, was really a snack. There was no head on the boat.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
“Great time...Fantastic crew!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This was the second trip of the week on a snorkling/boating tour, and it was by far the best! Pop and Ashley were very nice, fun, and made sure everyone had a great time. It you can only choose one snorkling trip....Caicos Dream Tours is it!!!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Must Do while in Provo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This trip was fantastic. Compared to trips from other resorts and cruise excursions, this one tops them all. The price includes reef snorkeling, conch diving and a trip to a private uninhabited island where the crew makes fresh conch ceviche. They provide all of the gear needed as well as rum punch and local beer. Beautiful views of the area, crystal clear waters and a true island spirit. Don't miss this experience!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Did the half day snorkel tour. They picked us up at our hotel, and dropped us off as well. The snorkeling on the reef was so-so, mostly because of the choppy water. The fun part was the conch diving. We swam in 2-3ft of water searching for the conch, which was later made into a fantastic salad by the captain. Better than we had at the restaurant! After a stop at Iguana island to explore and eat, we headed back. $89/ person, but a great experience. We did the morning tour because the wind seemed to pick up in the afternoon, making the snorkeling difficult.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caicos Dream Tours also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Caicos Dream Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caicos Dream Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.