We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Scenery and Great Casual Atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of da Conch Shack

da Conch Shack
Blue Hills Rd (Aka Cove Rd), Providenciales
+1 649-946-8877
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Dessert, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Da Conch Shack: da famous beach restaurant of TCI. Fresh seafood and so much more. Great food, friendly service, beautiful beach setting. Live music Wednesday evenings. Not to be missed.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Awesome Scenery and Great Casual Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We came to Da Conch Shack after a long afternoon of snorkeling. We ordered conch fritters some kind of frozen coconut rum espresso concoction, conch salad, and I think a grouper sandwich. The food was great pretty good and I could see how this place might pick up at night. It was another lagoony looking beach front with what looked like a conch farm right in front. Would definitely recommend a stop at Da Conch Shack if you have a rental car!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,620 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    845
    541
    172
    42
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great conch salad and conch fritters on the beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Da Conch Shack was the first stop on our recent week-long Turks and Caicos trip and served the best conch fritters and conch salad we had all week. The rum punch was refreshing and delicious! Eating at outdoor picnic tables with a view of the beautiful turquoise water made the experience perfect.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Tasty coconut conch / fish tacos. Tried several items on the menu and everything turned out well.
Make sure to arrive early for faster service...

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Worth the trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The setting of da Conch Shack is what makes the experience so enjoyable... picnic tables painted Caribbean blue, set up under a canopy of palm trees right on the beach. A perfect place to drink Turks beer, or Rum Punch and enjoy one of the many conch dishes. Personally, I don't want so much breading like there is on the conch fritters (makes it taste like ANY ol' kind of fritter) and the cracked conch (which tastes just like fried clams). So, the preparation that I enjoyed the most was the conch salad- fresh chopped conch with tomatoes, peppers, and seasonings. My friends liked the curried conch and the conch chowder.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Our family went for lunch and had a variety of conch-based dishes. Not bad, not great, just OK. The rum punches helped. Cool spot though, would like to return next time at a later time in the afternoon. A decent length cab ride from Grace Bay.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed da Conch Shack also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to da Conch Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage da Conch Shack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.