We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice choice for something different” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Cafe - CLOSED

Lemon Cafe
The Village at Grace Bay, Providenciales
+1 649-941-4059
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Tapas, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: WE'VE GONE FISHING :) We will be closed for this season, please visit our facebook page for updates. In the meantime we would like to welcome you to visit our sister properties in Provo - LEMON 2 GO SANDBAR FLOWERS BY ENVIRONMENTALARTS
NY
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“nice choice for something different”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

if you have grown tired of conch fritters after several days in turks & caicos, lemon cafe is worth checking out if you like middle eastern food. if you don't like middle eastern food, you are not going to like much here, so don't bother. the dining area is really nicely set up with moroccan decor. the menu is a little repetitive, but we enjoyed what we ordered. the lamb moussaka and the chickpea and date fritters were quite good. the ginger cheesecake didn't taste homemade, but that didn't stop us from devouring it. our server was friendly and attentive, although the service was a little awkward at times. nonetheless, i was impressed that one waiter was dealing with the entire restaurant.

side note: on a different day, we also stopped at lemon 2 go, lemon cafe's coffee shop in the regent shopping village and it was really cute!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    93
    51
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at Lemon. The appetizers, main courses, dessert ( and of course, the wine ) were great. We had a variety of dishes, but my lamb chops were some of the best that I've ever enjoyed. One interesting note-we had reservations at 7pm and were the only ones there for about 30 min. It started filling up soon after and had a fairly lively crowd by the time we left. Many folks dine later than we do (with our kids). Anyway, one of the best meals that we had on Provo. Will return again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great fusion cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Went here on recommendation from another couple. It is a solid mixture of north
African / Mediterranean cuisine with a slight island twist. Very tasty I might add. Service was excellent, decor was interesting. Quiet, family friendly, off the beach, but worth the visit. On some nights they have additional entertainment like belly dancers etc....

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lemon cafe”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Quiet, off the beaten path. Small portions, but good. Priced a bit high, but not much more than the average for the island. Server was fun, and efficient.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous meal, great ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My family of four (two adults, two teens) ate dinner at the Lemon Cafe while on vacation in Provo. We walked here from our hotel. The meal was arguably the best we had on the island. The middle-eastern style food was delicious. The service was excellent. In addition, the decor and ambiance are lovely. It's not island style decor or on the beach (which is part of the fun of being on vacation on Provo). But it was well worth the departure from the more typical island vibe with an upscale, romantic, middle-eastern, albeit still family friendly, atmosphere. We ate inside but they also have a lovely outdoor patio. If we'd had more vacation time left, we would've returned. They are also connected with the Lemon2GoCoffee shop which is the other direction downtown where we had fabulous coffees every day (I also posted a review for that). If you can tear yourself away from some of the fun restaurants on the beach (which I admit is hard), this is a wonderful gem of a restaurant tucked away not far from most hotels.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemon Cafe also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemon Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.